• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
90tools90minutes westmere 19 05-2010
 

90tools90minutes westmere 19 05-2010

on

  • 819 views

90 tools for the primary school, with some additional updates since the last variant

90 tools for the primary school, with some additional updates since the last variant

Statistics

Views

Total Views
819
Views on SlideShare
804
Embed Views
15

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0

3 Embeds 15

http://isquared.wikispaces.com 8
http://www.slideshare.net 6
http://www.lmodules.com 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment
  • Bubbleshare - is there as a cautionary note. Free can also mean transient… Cacoo – Diagram tool, collaborative, line diagrams, lots of already created shapes and templates
  • Hot potatoes – University of British Columbia, games and resources maker. Worksheets etc
  • Paper rater – checks work for plagiarism, style, grammar etc
  • Photopeach – create slideshows from your own images, from photobucket and from images on the Internet, add sound and embed Read Please – Great tool for reading any text on screen. Great for supporting students who need additional support. Voice is a bit mechanical…
  • Rockyou – another slideshow creation site. Screenhunter – a tool that allows you to take screen shots from any part of your screen and then use these images for tutorials, embedding into Word etc
  • Story Jumper – Great site for students to re-tell or create their own stories with pre-created resources and organise them into a book. Fully embeddable
  • Synfig – animation tool, a kind of open source Flash platform. Great for open ended project for upper primary Titan Pad – online collaborative document editing

90tools90minutes westmere 19 05-2010 90tools90minutes westmere 19 05-2010 Presentation Transcript

  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Westmere School Staff Meeting 19 May 2010 90 tools in 90 minutes* *contents may have settled in transit
  • The vowel of confusion iPhone e-learning There are three kinds of e-learning: Enrichment activities Publishing activities Electronic? Engaging? Should it be r-learning? The consonant of clarity – p! pedagogy http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Problem solving activities
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Alice - http://www.alice.org/ Anasazi Animator-http://www.animateclay.com/anasazi/smafull.exe Art Rage - http://www.ambientdesign.com/artragedown.html Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/ Tools 1-6 Apture – http://apture.com Arcademic Skills Builders - http://www.arcademicskillbuilders.com/
  • Blender - http://www.blender.org/download/get-blender/ Tools 7-12 http://dakinane.com/blog/resources AVG – http://free.avg.com/au-en/download?prd=afe Aviary - http://aviary.com/ Block CAD - http://web.telia.com/~u16122508/proglego.htm Blogger - https://www.blogger.com/start Bubbl.us - http://bubbl.us/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Bubbleshare - http://www.bubbleshare.com/ Cacoo – http://cacoo.com Tools 13-18 Cam Studio - http://camstudio.org/ Chaos Pro - http://www.chaospro.de/download.php Dimdim - http://www.dimdim.com/ Dipity – http://dipity.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Easy Podcast Creator - http://www.easypodcast.com/ Firefox - http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/personal.html Tools 19-24 Flickr - http://www.flickr.com/ Fotobabble – http://fotobabble.com Gamemaker - http://www.yoyogames.com/gamemaker/try The Gimp - http://gimp.org/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Glogster - http://www.glogster.com/edu Google Chrome - http://www.google.com/chrome/index.html Google Docs - http://www.google.com/google-d-s/intl/en/tour1.html Tools 25-30 Google Earth - http://earth.google.com/ Google Sketchup - http://sketchup.google.com/download/ Google Maps - http://maps.google.com/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Hugin - http://hugin.sourceforge.net/ Tools 31-36 Hot Potatoes - http://hotpot.uvic.ca/ I know That - http://www.iknowthat.com/com Inkscape - http://inkscape.org/ Jing – http://jingproject.com Juice - http://juicereceiver.sourceforge.net/index.php
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Keep Tube - http://www.keeptube.runtimechecker.com/ Leo Cad - http://leocad.org/ Tools 37-42 Livestream - http://www.livestream.com/ Mind42 - http://mind42.com/ Mindmeister - http://www.mindmeister.com/ Moodle - http://www.moodle.org.nz/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources MSW Logo - http://www.softronix.com/ Tools 43-48 Musicovery - http://musicovery.com/ Netvibes - http://www.netvibes.com/#General Open Office - http://www.openoffice.org/ Open Sim - http://opensimulator.org/wiki/Main_Page Paperrater – http://paperrater.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Pencil Animator - http://www.pencil-animation.org/ Tools 49-54 Photobucket - http://photobucket.com Photopeach – http://photopeach.com Photostory 3 - http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/using/digitalphotography/photostory/default.mspx Pivot Stick Figure - http://www.snapfiles.com/get/stickfigure.html Read Please – http://readplease.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Tools 55-60 Sam Animation - http://www.samanimation.com/index.php?option=com_mydownload Rock You - http://www.rockyou.com/slideshow-create.php?source=fpcws Scribus - http://www.scribus.net/ Scratch - http://scratch.mit.edu/ Screenhunter - http://wisdom-soft.com/products/screenhunter_free.htm Rocket Dock - http://rocketdock.com/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Tools 61-66 Skrbl - http://www.skrbl.com/ Skype - http://skype.com/intl/en/ Shapeshifter - http://www.aniboom.com/ShapeshifterAnimachine.aspx Songbird - http://getsongbird.com/ Stray Relay - http://www.venisproductions.com/podcasting/strayrelay.php Story Jumper – http://storyjumper.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Tools 67-72 Survey Monkey - http://www.surveymonkey.com/ Synchtube - http://www.synchtube.com/ Synfig - http://www.synfig.org/Main_Page Teamviewer – http://teamviewer.com Titan Pad – http://titanpad.com Tokbox - http://www.tokbox.com/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources ToonDoo - http://www.toondoo.com/ Tutpup - http://tutpup.com/ Tools 73-78 Vocaroo - http://vocaroo.com/ VLC Media Player - http://www.videolan.org/vlc/ Voicethread - http://voicethread.com/ Wallwisher – http://wallwisher.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources West Point Bridge Designer - http://bridgecontest.usma.edu/ Tools 79-84 Wikispaces - http://www.wikispaces.com/ Widgetbox - http://www.widgetbox.com/ Wix - http://www.wix.com/ Wolframalpha - http://www.wolframalpha.com/ Wordle - http://www.wordle.net/
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources Tools 85-89 Wordpress – http://wordpress.com/ XP Image Resizer - http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/downloads/powertoys/xppowertoys.mspx XP Timershot - http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/downloads/powertoys/xppowertoys.mspx Zoho - http://www.zoho.com/ Zamzar – http://zamzar.com
  • http://dakinane.com/blog/resources http://www.dakinane.com/blog/resources http://delicious.com/dakinane