• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
CUTC10 Final Participant List
 

CUTC10 Final Participant List

on

  • 2,189 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
2,189
Views on SlideShare
2,189
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
12
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    CUTC10 Final Participant List CUTC10 Final Participant List Presentation Transcript

    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 1 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email Midwest Regional University Transportation Center  Teresa Adams Director University of Wisconsin ‐ Madison adams@engr.wisc.edu (MRUTC) Stephen Albert Director Western Transportation Institute Montana State University wtioffice@coe.montana.edu Transportation  Chris Albrecht Institute for Transportation Iowa State University krisa@iastate.edu Research Specialist Peter Appel Administrator Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT peter.appel@dot.gov Center for Multimodal Solutions for Congestion  Ines Aviles‐Spadoni Coordinator University of Florida iaviles@ce.ufl.edu Mitigation (CMS)  Richard Begley Director of Research Rahall Transportation Institute Marshall University rbegley@njrati.org sbelcher@itsa.org;  Scott Belcher President and CEO ITS America phansen@itsa.org Frank Betz COO Rahall Transportation Institute Marshall University fbetz@njrati.org National Center for Freight & Infrastructure  Jason Bittner Acting Director University of Wisconsin ‐ Madison bittner@engr.wisc.edu Research and Education (CFIRE) Assistant Director of  MPC and  Jody Bohn Mountain‐Plains Consortium North Dakota State University jody.bohn@ndsu.edu Educational  Programs Elizabeth Brasher Elizabeth Brasher Assistant Director Assistant Director Infrastructure Technology Institute Infrastructure Technology Institute Northwestern University Northwestern University embrasher@northwestern edu embrasher@northwestern.edu Associate  Office of Research, Development and Technology,  Jan Brecht‐Clark USDOT jan.brecht‐clark@dot.gov Administrator RITA Jeralyn Brodowy Assistant Director Western Transportation Institute Montana State University jer_b@coe.montana.edu Team Leader,  Technology  David Burk Federal Highway Administration USDOT mike.burk@dot.gov Partnerships  Programs Regents Fellow and  Dock Burke Southwest Region University Transportation Center TTI / The Texas A&M University System d‐burke@tamu.edu Director Administrative  Casey Cavello Leonard Transportation Center California State University ‐ San Bernardino ccavello@csusb.edu Assistant University of California Transportation Center  Robert Cervero Director University of California, Berkeley robertc@berkeley.edu (UCTC) Sharon Chan Edmiston Community Planner Research & Innovative Technology Admin USDOT Sharon.ChanEdmiston@dot.gov Dennis Christiansen Agency Director Texas Transportation Institute The Texas A&M University System dennis‐c@tamu.edu David Clarke Center Director Center for Transportation Research University of Tennessee dbclarke@utk.edu Rick Collins Director Research and Technology Implementation Office TxDOT rcollins@dot.state.tx.us
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 2 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email John Collura Director University of Massachusetts Transportation Center University of Massachusetts collura@ecs.umass.edu Billy Connor Director Alaska University Transportation Center  University of Alaska Fairbanks ffbgc@uaf.edu Joseph Coughlin Director New England University Transportation Center Massachusetts Institute of Technology coughlin@mit.edu Joseph Crabtree Director Kentucky Transportation Center University of Kentucky joe.crabtree@uky.edu Grant Financial  Accounting Services for Research and Sponsored  Frank Cutting Northwestern University fc@northwestern.edu Administrator Programs Administrative  Center for Advancing Safe Transportation  Amanda Dallaire University of Michigan dallaire@umich.edu Assistant Throughout the Lifespan (M‐CASTL)  Tony Dark Executive DirectorOklahoma Transportation Center Oklahoma State University  tony.dark@okstate.edu Mid‐Atlantic Universities Transportation Center  Janice Dauber MAUTC Coordinator Larson Institute, Pennsylvania State University  jdauber@engr.psu.edu (MAUTC)  National Institute for Advanced Transportation  Karen Den Braven Director University of Idaho kdenb@uidaho.edu Technology (NIATT)  Oregon Transportation Research and Education  Jennifer Dill Director Portland State University jdill@otrec.us Consortium (OTREC) Associate Director  Gulf Coast Research Center for Evacuation and  Vinayak Dixit Louisiana State University vinayak@lsu.edu of Research Transportation Resiliency Director, ITS  Center for Transportation Studies, University of  Max Donath Intelligent Transportation Systems Institute  donath@me.umn.edu Institute Minnesota Eastern Seaboard Intermodal Transportation  Kelwyn Dsouza Director Hampton University kelwyn.dsouza@hamptonu.edu Applications Center (ESITAC)  Marin DuBois Grant Coordinator Transportation Research Center University of Nevada ‐ Las Vegas marin.dubois@unlv.edu Director,  Stephen Duffy Cleveland State University Transportation Center  Cleveland State University s.duffy@csuohio.edu Department Chair Denise E. Dunn Program Analyst Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT denise.e.dunn@dot.gov Center for Advancing Safe Transportation  David Eby Director University of Michigan eby@umich.edu Throughout the Lifespan (M‐CASTL)  Center for Multimodal Solutions for Congestion  Lily Elefteriadou Director University of Florida elefter@ce.ufl.edu Mitigation (CMS)  Center for Intermodal Freight Transportation  Sean Ellis Associate Director University of Memphis scellis1@memphis.edu Studies (CIFTS) Sherry Elmes Associate Director Center for Transportation Policy Studies University of North Carolina at Charlotte smelmes@uncc.edu Rick Evans Managing Director NEXTRANS Center Purdue University rdevans@purdue.edu Senior Policy  Jacob Falk USDOT jacob.falk@dot.gov Advisor
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 3 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email National Center for Transportation Management,  Andrew Farkas Director Morgan State University andrew.farkas@morgan.edu Research and Development University of Alabama at Birmingham University  Russ Fine Director University of Alabama at Birmingham rfine@uab.edu Transportation Center (UAB UTC) Tim Gates Assistant Professor Civil Engineering Wayne State University timothyjgates@hotmail.com National Center for Metropolitan Transportation  Genevieve Giuliano Professor/Director University of Southern California giuliano@usc.edu Research (METRANS)   Director, Grants &  Gwendolen ("Maggie")  Contracts  Alaska University Transportation Center  University of Alaska Fairbanks gmgriscavage@alaska.edu Griscavage Administration Peter Haas Education Director Mineta Transportation Institute (MTI)  San Jose State University haas@mti.sjsu.edu Research Program  Oregon Transportation Research and Education  Hau Hagedorn Portland State University hagedorn@pdx.edu Manager Consortium (OTREC) Arnulf Hagen Technical Director Oklahoma Transportation Center University of Oklahoma aphagen@fullnet.net Center for Integrated Transportation Systems  Ali Haghani Professor & Chair University of Maryland, College Park haghani@umd.edu Management (CITSM)  Mack Blackwell National Rural Transportation  Kevin Hall Executive Director University of Arkansas kdhall@uark.edu Center  Marvin Halling Marvin Halling Associate Director Associate Director Utah State University Transportation Center Utah State University Transportation Center Utah State University Utah State University marv halling@usu edu marv.halling@usu.edu Transportation  Shauna Hallmark Institute for Transportation Iowa State University shallmar@iastate.edu Engineer Leo Hanifin Director Michigan‐Ohio University Transportation Center  University of Detroit Mercy HANIFINL@udmercy.edu Deborah Harper Program Manager Transportation Northwest (TransNow)  University of Washington dharper@u.washington.edu Edd Hauser Director Center for Transportation Policy Studies University of North Carolina at Charlotte ehauser@uncc.edu Research  Briana Hedman Denver University bhedman@gmail.com Coordinator Center for Urban Transportation Research,  Dennis Hinebaugh Director National Bus Rapid Transit Institute (NBRTI) HINEBAUGH@CUTR.USF.EDU University of South Florida Senior Economic  Anthony Homan Office of the Secretary of Transportation USDOT anthony.homan@dot.gov Policy Advisor University Transportation Center for Materials in  Elizabeth Hoy Assistant Director Michigan Technological University elizabeth@mtu.edu Sustainable Transportation Infrastructure (MiSTI)  Michael Hunter Assistant Professor Civil & Environmental Engineering Georgia Institute of Technology michael.hunter@ce.gatech.edu Center for the Commercialization of Innovative  Breton Johnson Director Northwestern University bretj@northwestern.edu Transportation Technology
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 4 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email Pushkin Kachroo Director, Professor Transportation Research Center University of Nevada ‐ Las Vegas pushkin@unlv.edu Camille Kamga Acting Director University Transportation Research Center  (UTRC)  The City College of New York  ckamga@utrc2.org Sustainable Transportation Center of the Institute  Morgan Kanninen Center Coordinator University of California ‐ Davis  makanninen@ucdavis.edu of Transportation Studies  University Programs  Robin Kline Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT robin.kline@dot.gov Specialist Carol Lamb Associate Professor Engineering Technology Youngstown State University cmlamb@ysu.edu Research  Suzette Lavoie Administration  Oklahoma Transportation Center Oklahoma State University suzette.lavoie@okstate.edu Officer Communication  Mack Blackwell National Rural Transportation  Dana Ledbetter University of Arkansas dledbett@uark.edu Director Center  Program  Valerie Lefler Mid‐America Transportation Center University of Nebraska ‐ Lincoln vlefler2@unl.edu Coordinator Janet Leli Director New Jersey Technical Assistance Program (NJ LTAP) Rutgers Univrsity jleli@rci.rutgers.edu Center for Tranpsortation Training and Research  Carol Lewis Director Texas Southern University lewis_ca@tsu.edu ( (CTTR)) Jay Lindly Director University Transportation Center for Alabama University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa  jlindly@eng.ua.edu Center for Intermodal Freight Transportation  Martin Lipinski Director University of Memphis mlipinsk@memphis.edu Studies (CIFTS) Director of  Diana Long Workforce  Rahall Transportation Institute dlong@njrati.org Development Program  Barbara Lorenz Southwest Region University Transportation Center TTI / The Texas A&M University System b‐lorenz@tamu.edu Coordinator Nicholas Lownes Director Center for Transportation and Urban Planning  University of Connecticut nicholas.lownes@uconn.edu Randy Machemehl Director Center for Transportation Research University of Texas rbm@mail.utexas.edu Center for Advanced Infrastructure &  Ali Maher Director Rutgers Univrsity mmaher@rci.rutgers.edu Transportation (CAIT) Education and  Oregon Transportation Research and Education  Jon Makler Technology Transfer  Portland State University makler@pdx.edu Consortium (OTREC) Program Manager Daniel Marron Research Engineer Infrastructure Technology Institute Northwestern University dmarron@northwestern.edu Team Leader,  Clark Martin Federal Highway Administration USDOT clark.martin@dot.gov Affiliate Programs
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 5 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email Peter Martin Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering University of Utah peter@trafficlab.utah.edu Patricia Martinico Assistant Director Michigan‐Ohio University Transportation Center  University of Detroit Mercy martinpa@udmercy.edu University of Toledo University Transportation  Richard Martinko Director The University of Toledo Richard.Martinko@utoledo.edu Center  Editorial Assistant ‐  Stewart McCoy Institute for Transportation Iowa State University sjmccoy@iastate.edu Go Magazine Michelle McFarland Assistant Director Oklahoma Transportation Center mrmcfarland@cox.net Laurie McGinnis Acting Director Center for Transportation Studies University of Minnesota mcgin001@umn.edu Sue McNeil Professor Civil & Environmental Engineering University of Delaware smcneil@udel.edu Communications  Jessica Mehr NEXTRANS Center Purdue University jmehr@purdue.edu Coordinator University Program  Lydia Mercado Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT lydia.mercado@dot.gov Specialist Shashi Nambisan Director Institute for Transportation Iowa State University shashi@iastate.edu Research Center  Center for Multidisciplinary Research in  Phillip Nash Texas Tech University phil.nash@ttu.edu Director Transportation Technology Transfer  Santiago Navarro Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT santiago.navarro@dot.gov Program Manager P M Nancy Nihan Director Transportation Northwest (TransNow)  University of Washington nihan@u.washington.edu Assistant to the  National Institute for Advanced Transportation  Tami Noble University of Idaho tnoble@uidaho.edu Director Technology (NIATT)  Center for Integrated Transportation Systems  Michael Paszkiewicz Assistant Director University of Maryland, College Park paz@umd.edu Management (CITSM)  Srinivas Peeta Professor, Director NEXTRANS Center Purdue University peeta@purdue.edu Judy Perkins Associate Director Mid‐America Transportation Center Prairie View A&M University juperkins@pvamu.edu Kathryn Petersen Grant Manager Alaska University Transportation Center  University of Alaska Fairbanks fnksp@uaf.edu National Transportation Research Center, Inc.  Joseph Petrolino Director University of Tennessee joseph.petrolino@ntrci.org (NTRCI) Karen Philbrick Director of Research Mineta Transportation Institute (MTI)  San Jose State University philbrick@mti.sjsu.edu Mid‐Atlantic Universities Transportation Center  Martin Pietrucha Director Larson Institute, Pennsylvania State University  mtp5@psu.edu (MAUTC)  Pamela Pyle Business Manager Utah State University Transportation Center Utah State University pamela.pyle@usu.edu
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 6 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email Senior  Martha Raney Taylor Administrative  University Transportation Center for Mobility TTI / The Texas A&M University System m‐raneytaylor@tamu.edu Coordinator Bryan Reimer Associate Director New England University Transportation Center Massachusetts Institute of Technology reimer@mit.edu Stephen Richards Director Southeastern Transportation Center (STC)  University of Tennessee stever@utk.edu Herbert Richardson Director Emeritus Texas Transportation Institute The Texas A&M University System herbert‐richardson@tamu.edu Sascha Sabaroche Graduate Student Texas Southern University lewis_ca@tsu.edu Patrick Sherry Director National Center for Intermodal Transportation University of Denver psherry@du.edu Neveen Shlayan Researcher University of Nevada ‐ Las Vegas shlayann@unlv.nevada.edu Dean Sicking Director Mid‐West Road Side Safety Facility University of Nebraska ‐ Lincoln dsicking1@unl.edu National Transportation Research Center, Inc.  Connie Smith‐Holbert Business Manager University of Tennessee connie.smith‐holbert@ntrci.org (NTRCI) Assistant Director,  Program and  Dawn Spanhake Center for Transportation Studies University of Minnesota spanh001@umn.edu Financial  Management University Program  Amy Stearns Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT amy.stearns@dot.gov Specialist Administrative  Kris Stetson University of Massachusetts Transportation Center University of Massachusetts kstetson@ecs.umass.edu Manager Professor and  Kansas State University's Center for Transportation  Robert Stokes Kansas State University drbobb@ksu.edu Director Research  Transportation  Office of Research, Demonstration and Innovation,  Jarrett Stoltzfus Program Specialist /  USDOT jarrett.stoltzfus@dot.gov Federal Transit Administration UTC Liaison University Transportation Center for Materials in  Larry Sutter Director Michigan Technological University llsutter@mtu.edu Sustainable Transportation Infrastructure (MiSTI)  Center for Advanced Infrastructure &  Pat Szary Associate Director Rutgers Univrsity szary@rci.rutgers.edu Transportation (CAIT) Program  Judy Thomas Institute for Transportation Iowa State University jathomas@iastate.edu Coordinator Zong Tian Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering University of Nevada, Reno zongt@unr.edu Denver Tolliver Director Mountain‐Plains Consortium North Dakota State University denver.Tolliver@ndsu.edu UTC Program  Curtis J. Tompkins Research & Innovative Technology Administration USDOT Curtis.Tompkins@dot.gov Director
    • CUTC Summer Meeting 2010 ‐ Participant List Page 7 of 7 Last Name Title Affiliation (UTC) Affiliation (University or Organization) Email Melissa Tooley Center Director University Transportation Center for Mobility TTI / The Texas A&M University System m‐tooley@tamu.edu Center for Urban Transportation Research,  Joel Volinski Director National Center for Transit Research (NCTR) volinski@cutr.usf.edu University of South Florida Feng Wang Director Institute for Multimodal Transportation (IMTrans) Jackson State University feng.wang@jsums.edu Weifeng Wang PhD Student Wuhan University of Technology,China wangweifeng100@126.com Lareka Washington Business Manager Institute for Multimodal Transportation (IMTrans) Jackson State University lareka.l.washington@jsums.edu Assistant Research  Richard Watts UVM Transportation Center  University of Vermont richard.watts@uvm.edu Professor Gulf Coast Research Center for Evacuation and  Brian Wolshon Professor Louisiana State University brian@rsip.lsu.edu Transportation Resiliency Kevin Womack Director Utah State University Transportation Center Utah State University kevin.womack@usu.edu John Wu Director Leonard Transportation Center California State University ‐ San Bernardino jwu@csusb.edu Management &  judy.yahoodik@dot.gov;  Judith Yahoodik Program Analyst ‐  RITA/Volpe Center USDOT kimberly.webb@dot.gov UTC Program Office