Web Teaching Tools

  • 3,013 views
Uploaded on

 

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
3,013
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
4

Actions

Shares
Downloads
26
Comments
0
Likes
2

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. WEB TEACHI G TOOLSTOPICSa) Computer Literacy - Using Windows o MSDN Virtual Labs http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/aa570323 o CloudMe (iCloud) http://www.icloud.com/en/ o Glide OS http://www.glideos.com/ o Cloudo http://cloudo.com/ o eyeOS http://www.eyeos.org/ - Electronic communications tools o WikiSpaces http://www.wikispaces.com/content/wiki o Blogger http://www.blogger.com o EduBlog http://edublogs.org/ o Penzu http://penzu.com/ o Pen.io http://pen.io/ o Tumblr http://www.tumblr.com/ o Posterous https://posterous.com/ - Learning Mangement Systems o Edmodo http://www.edmodo.com/ o Schoology https://www.schoology.com/home.php o Haiku LMS http://www.haikulearning.com/ o Edu2.0 http://www.edu20.org/ o CourseSitehttp://www.coursesites.com/webapps/Bb-sites-course-creation- BBLEARN/pages/index.html o PBworks http://pbworks.com/ o Sophia http://www.sophia.org/ - Collaboration tools on the internet File Sharing and Bookmark Sync o Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/ o Ge.tt Sharing http://www.ge.tt/ o Xmarks http://www.xmarks.com/ o Delicious http://www.delicious.com/ otes in the Cloud o Evernote http://www.evernote.com/ o Springpad http://springpadit.com/home o Mind42 (mind map) http://www.mind42.com/ o Linoit (sticky notes) http://en.linoit.com/ o Diigo http://www.diigo.com/ o Wallwisher http://www.wallwisher.com/ o MiddleSpot http://middlespot.com/index.php o Nota http://notaland.com/ Web Conferencing o iVisit http://www.ivisit.com/ o Mikogo http://www.mikogo.com/ o Vyew http://vyew.com/s/ o Wiggio http://wiggio.com/ o Acrobat.com https://acrobat.com/web-conferencing.html Collaboration o Google Docs http://docs.google.com + Google Forms o Sync.in http://sync.in/ o ReviewBasics http://www.reviewbasics.com/ o Twiddla http://www.twiddla.com o Mind42 http://www.mind42.com o Social Compare http://socialcompare.com/en Task Management o Task Management http://managewith.us/# o HiTask http://hitask.com o Nirvana https://nirvanahq.com/ o Toms Planner http://www.tomsplanner.com/ o Doodle http://www.doodle.com/
  • 2. - Search engines o Wolfram Alpha http://www.wolframalpha.com/ o Qwiki http://www.qwiki.com/ o TinEye (Reverse Image Search) http://www.tineye.com o Spezify (Visual Result Search) http://www.spezify.com o Leapfish (Real Time Search) http://www.leapfish.com/ o Surchur (Real Time Search) http://surchur.com/ o Topsy (Real Time Search) http://topsy.com/ o Aardvark http://vark.com/- Tracking the Web in Real Time o Kadaza http://www.kadaza.com/ o Netvibes http://www.netvibes.com/en o Symbaloo http://www.symbaloo.com/ o SymbalooEDU http://www.symbalooedu.com/ o Newsmap http://newsmap.jp/ o Newsvine http://www.newsvine.com/ o YourVersion http://www.yourversion.com/ o popurls http://popurls.com/ o Scoop.it! http://www.scoop.it/ o Evri (Semantic Web Site) http://www.evri.com/- Mobile Learning o Khan Academy http://vark.com/ o Academic Earth http://www.academicearth.org/ o Mobl21 http://www.mobl21.com/ o QRCodes Snap Vu http://snap.vu/ o Delivr http://delivr.com/qr-code-generator
  • 3. b) Word processing using WORD o Thinkfree http://member.thinkfree.com/member/goLandingPage.action o Zoho Writer http://writer.zoho.com/home?serviceurl=%2Findex.do o Online Documents from Google http://docs.google.com o Office Web Apps on SkyDrive http://explore.live.com/office-web-apps o Acrobat.com — Share and create files https://acrobat.com/share-create-files.html o ZamZar – Free Online File Conversion http://zamzar.com/ o OnlineOCR http://www.onlineocr.netc) Graphics and Multimedia PhotoEditing o Avairy (Multimedia suite) http://www.aviary.com/ o Pixlr http://pixlr.com/ o Picnik http://www.picnik.com/ o PhotoShop.com http://www.photoshop.com/tools?wf=editor# o Webinpaint http://www.webinpaint.com/ o Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com/ Paint-Sketching o Sumo Paint http://www.sumopaint.com/home/ o Canvas Paint http://canvaspaint.org/ o Cloud Canvas http://www.cloud-canvas.com/index.php o DeviantArt Muro http://muro.deviantart.com/ o Flash Paint http://www.flashpaint.com/ o Project Draw http://draw.labs.autodesk.com/ADDraw/draw.html o Queeky Paint http://www.queeky.com/app o Go Animate http://goanimate.com/ Diagramming Tools o Dabble Board http://dabbleboard.com/ o Creately http://creately.com/ o Lovely Charts http://www.lovelycharts.com/web o Gliffy http://www.gliffy.com/ o LucidChart http://www.lucidchart.com/ Logo and Button Generators o Cool Text http://cooltext.com/ o Flaming Text http://www4.flamingtext.com/ Video Creation and Editing o Screenr http://www.screenr.com/ o Screen-O-Matic http://www.screencast-o-matic.com/ o Jaycut http://jaycut.com/ o MovAvi http://online.movavi.com/ o Voki http://www.voki.com/d) Desktop Publishing using MS PUBLISHER Traditional Desktop Publishing o Project Rome http://rome.adobe.com/ o FormatPixel http://www.formatpixel.com/go/en/index.php o Mixbook (digital scrapbook) http://www.mixbook.com/ o Issuu http://issuu.com/explore o DoYouBuzz (online resume maker) http://www.doyoubuzz.com Mashups o Glogster (online poster maker) http://www.glogster.com/ o Montage http://fuse.microsoft.com/project/Montage.aspx o MiddleSpot http://middlespot.com/index.php WebQuests o Jog the Web http://www.jogtheweb.com/ o Live Binders http://livebinders.com/ o Zunal WebQuest Maker http://www.zunal.com/ Tag Clouds o Tag Cloud Generator http://www.tag-cloud-generator.com/EN/ o Tagxedo http://www.tagxedo.com/ o Tagul http://tagul.com/
  • 4. e) Creating Slide Shows using POWERPOI T Presentations o Prezi http://prezi.com/ o Animoto http://animoto.com/ o Slide Rocket http://www.sliderocket.com/ o Viddix http://www.viddix.com/ o Slide Share http://www.slideshare.net/ o Kizoa Slideshow Maker http://www.kizoa.com/ o Voice Thread http://voicethread.com/ o Suites (Thinkfree/Google Docs/Zoho Show/Skydrive Web Apps) Timelines o Xtimeline http://www.xtimeline.com/index.aspx o Capzles http://www.capzles.com/ o Dipity http://www.dipity.com/ o TimeRime http://www.timerime.com/ o Tripline http://www.tripline.net/f) Spreadsheets using EXCEL o EditGrid http://www.editgrid.com/ o Thinkfree http://member.thinkfree.com/member/goLandingPage.action o Zoho Sheet http://sheet.zoho.com/login.do?serviceurl=%2Fhome.do o Skydrive Web Apps http://explore.live.com/office-web-apps o Acrobat.com https://acrobat.com/share-create-files.htmlg) Databases using ACCESS o Listphile http://www.listphile.com/ o Grubba http://www.grubba.net/ o Zoho Creator http://www.zoho.com/creator/ o My Own DB http://myowndb.com/home o MyTaskHelper http://mytaskhelper.com/ o Gapminder http://www.gapminder.org/
  • 5. h) Intermediate and Advanced HTML Web Site Creators o Weebly http://www.weebly.com/ o DoodleKit http://doodlekit.com/home o Moonfruit http://www.moonfruit.com/ o Google Sites http://sites.google.com o Winksite http://winksite.com/site/ Tools o GifNinja http://www.gifninja.com/ o TextAnim http://textanim.com/ o Embedit http://embedit.in/ o Apture http://www.apture.com/ o Yodio http://www.yodio.com/ Polls o MicroPoll http://micropoll.com/ o Poll Everywhere http://www.polleverywhere.com/ o SurveyGizmo http://www.surveygizmo.com/ o Pollmo http://pollmo.com/ Forms o JotForm http://www.jotform.com/ o Zoho Online Form Builder http://www.zoho.com/creator/online-form-builder/ o Google Forms http://www.google.com/google-d-s/forms/ Mailing List Services o MailChimp http://www.mailchimp.com/ o Bravenet http://www.bravenet.com/webtools/elist/i) Flash o Wix.com http://www.wix.com/ o 123-Slideshow.com http://www.123-slideshow.com/creator_2.php?ax=2&ba=landscape o Flash Effects Generator http://www.effectgenerator.com/j) Programming ( Mobile App Creation) o AppsBar http://www.appsbar.com/index.php o App Inventory for Andriod http://appinventor.googlelabs.com/about/ o MSDN Virtual Labs (C# C++ ASP.NET) http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/aa570323k) Productivity Tools o Zamzar http://zamzar.com/ o InstaCalc http://instacalc.com/ o Online OCR http://www.onlineocr.net/ o Sci2ools http://www.sciweavers.org/sci2ools
  • 6. l) Latest Web App Info Education Specific o Cooltoolsforschools http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/ o Web 2.0 in Education http://web2educationuk.wetpaint.com/ o Newtoolsworkshop http://newtoolsworkshop.wikispaces.com/ o Classroom 2.0 http://www.classroom20.com/ o eSchool News http://www.eschoolnews.com/ o Edu 2.0 http://www.scoop.it/t/edu-2-0 General o Webware http://news.cnet.com/webware/ o ReadWriteWeb http://www.readwriteweb.com/ o Go2Web2.0 http://www.go2web20.net/ o AppAppeal http://www.appappeal.com/ o FeedmyApp http://www.feedmyapp.com/ o Listio http://www.listio.com/ o Useful Tools http://www.usefultools.com/ o The Museum of Modern Betas http://momb.socio-kybernetics.net/ o Cloud Surfing http://www.cloudsurfing.com/