I tend to use this screen if I’m doing mass edits that involve copying and pasting the same (or very similar) content over and over
The default screen will add metadata for the entire item.
Note that first page is selected, metadata fields now blank.
Save and Next will open the editing screen for the next item in the list of items. Save and Back moves backward in the list.
You can cancel or pause uploads from within the Upload Manager
Deletes the item just from the editing mode, not from the entire collection.
Occasional bug I run into. Note: if you have shared collections, make sure that someone else isn’t editing it! Also be careful not to do this unless you have already approved and indexed your changes. Otherwise you might lose them. If you meet both of those criteria, then proceed to…
Editing Existing Items in CONTENTdm’s Project Client Brooke Roegge Digital Information Specialist Minnesota Dept. of Employment and Economic Development November 14, 2011