• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Standards of iso 9000

Standards of iso 9000



Standards of iso 9000

Standards of iso 9000



Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



0 Embeds 0

No embeds



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft Word

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Standards of iso 9000 Standards of iso 9000 Document Transcript

    • Standards of iso 9000ISO 9000 is a set of standards for quality management systems. Perhaps, it is the mostpopular generic international standard today. First published in 1987 and modified in1994, it is the true basis for businesses to develop or improve their quality assurancesystems. Today, most international businesses document their quality systems accordingto the ISO 9001 elements.There are a total of 20 elements (sections) in the overall ISO 9000 standard. Each sectionexplains what a company has to do in order to show that it is abiding by the ISO 9000rules. Each of these elements should be clearly and completely documented.The twenty ISO 9000 elements include management responsibility, quality managementsystem (QMS), contract review, design control, document control, purchasing, purchasersupplied product, process control, inspection and testing, inspection, measuring and testequipment, inspection and test status, control of non-conforming product, correctiveaction, handling, storage, packaging and delivery, control of quality records, internalquality audits, training, servicing, and statistical techniques and product ID andtraceability.Management responsibility addresses the responsibility of an organization to set up asystem that frequently meets consumer requirements and expectations, even in times ofmanagerial change. Quality management system defines general requirements, along withdocumentation requirements such as quality manual, procedures, work instructions andrecords.Design control requires that all phases in the designing of products or services must bemanaged and conducted by qualified employees. The ISO element document controlrequires that all documents and data used must be controlled and authorized.The section of statistical techniques includes data analysis, sampling methods, and SPC(statistical process control). These processes should be based on established proceduresand sound statistical techniques.If you want to download over free 50 ebook for iso 9001 standard, you can visit:http://iso9001ebooks.infoBest regards