Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
769
On Slideshare
733
From Embeds
36
Number of Embeds
2

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 36

http://belardi.wikispaces.com 35
https://www.mturk.com 1

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Library 2.0 The world has never been flatter. Bring it to your students. By: Bridget Belardi [email_address]
  • 2.  
  • 3.  
  • 4.  
  • 5.  
  • 6.  
  • 7.  
  • 8. Contact Information
    • All content can be found at
    • [email_address]
    • http://pslawiki.wikispaces.com/2009+PSLA+Conference
    • Email:
    • [email_address]
  • 9. Why do we do what we do?
    • http://multimedia.mtlsd.org/Play.asp?FILEID=25722
    • http://multimedia.mtlsd.org/Play.asp?FILEID=12429
  • 10. Library 2.0 Survey: http://www.polleverywhere.com/polls
  • 11. Preface Administrator 2.0 Academy http://administrators2-0.wikispaces.com/
  • 12.
    • Power Up
    • Your Professional
    • Development
  • 13. Discovery Educator Network http://community.discoveryeducation.com/
  • 14. Twitter www.twitter.com
  • 15. Plurk www.plurk.com
  • 16. Diigo www.diigo.com
  • 17. Ning www.ning.com
  • 18.
    • Telling Those
    • Digital Stories
  • 19. Voice Thread www.voicethread.com
  • 20. Animoto www.animoto.com
  • 21. Blabberize www.blabberize.com
  • 22. Glogster www.glogster.com/edu Foster’s planning ground
  • 23. Scrapblog www.scrapblog.com
  • 24. Capzles http://www.capzles.com/
  • 25. Voki http://www.voki.com/create.php
  • 26.
    • Books and eBooks
  • 27. Mrs. P. http://www.mrsp.com
  • 28. KidThing www.kidthing.com
  • 29. Good Reads www.goodreads.com
  • 30.
    • Polling
    • Tools
  • 31. Poll Everywhere www. polleverywhere .com
  • 32. Poll Daddy http://www.polldaddy.com
  • 33.
    • Photo Ops
  • 34. Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com
  • 35. Auto Motivator http://wigflip.com/automotivator/
  • 36. Bookr http://www.pimpampum.net/bookr
  • 37.
    • Virtual Tours
  • 38. Google Maps http://maps.google.com/
  • 39. Google Lit Trips http://www.googlelittrips.org/
  • 40.
    • Timeline
    • Creators
  • 41. Xtimeline www.xtimeline.com
  • 42. Our Story http://www.ourstory.com
  • 43.
    • Extra-Bonus Sites
    • Just for you!
  • 44. Family Bloggin www.familybloggin.com
  • 45. Pandora www.pandora.com
  • 46. Tag Galaxy http://taggalaxy.de/
  • 47. Zamzar www.zamzar.com
  • 48. Extra Resources
    • Top 10 2.0 Tools for Youngsters
    • Steve Dembo —2.0 Guru
  • 49.
    • 15 minute break
  • 50. What is Digital Storytelling?
    • Digital storytelling is the process of writing a story and then incorporating multimedia elements of voice, imagery and music to create a visual story.
  • 51. Traditional Steps
    • Step 1: Write
    • Step 2: Develop Script
    • Step 3: Storyboard*
    • Step 4: Locate Resources
    • Step 5: Create
    • Step 6: Share
    • Jason Ohler
  • 52. Digital Storytelling Ideas
    • Public Service Announcements
    • News/Sports Broadcasts
    • Movie Trailer (for books, articles, events)
    • Documentaries
    • Virtual Tour
    • Perspective of an object/historical figure
  • 53. Resources
    • Discovery Streaming
    • (Search for editable clips)
    • American Film Institute
    • (Search AFI on Discovery Streaming)
    • Jennifer Dorman
    • Bernajean Porter
    • Joe Brennan
  • 54. My Current Favorite Tools
    • Blabberize
    • VoiceThread
    • Glogster
    • Movie Maker/iMovie
    • Capzules
    • Google Lit Trips
  • 55. Contact Information
    • [email_address]
    • bbelardi on Twitter and Plurk
    • Websites:
    • http://blog.mtlsd.org/Cybrary/
    • http:// www.mtlsd.org/foster_elementary/library.asp
  • 56. Your Assignment
    • http://abcnews.go.com/search?searchtext=your%20three%20words&type =
  • 57. Your Assignment
    • In groups (we only have 4 cameras), each individual will use 3 words to convey their thoughts about education.
    • Be creative!
    • Be patient in your groups to film each other. The clips should not be more than 7 or 8 seconds long.
    • Bring the camera to me when you are
    • done. We’ll watch a compilation video
    • at the end of the day.
  • 58. Recap
    • All links can be found here:
    • http://belardi.wikispaces.com
    • [email_address]
    • Twitter and Plurk User Names
    • bbelardi