• Save
2013 Superbowl Ads Review by Augustine Fou Chief Digital Officer
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

2013 Superbowl Ads Review by Augustine Fou Chief Digital Officer

on

  • 23,454 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
23,454
Views on SlideShare
22,664
Embed Views
790

Actions

Likes
4
Downloads
0
Comments
3

9 Embeds 790

http://www.usameriques.com 759
https://twitter.com 22
http://nuevospowerpoints.blogspot.com.es 2
http://nuevospowerpoints.blogspot.mx 2
http://kred.com 1
http://nuevospowerpoints.blogspot.com 1
http://srv05.admin.over-blog.com 1
http://www.facebook.com 1
http://pinterest.com 1
More...

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

CC Attribution License

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • what Jacqueline implied I am startled that you can make $5282 in a few weeks on the computer. have you seen this link aim11. com
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • Great review, insight and conclusion.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • Great Review
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

2013 Superbowl Ads Review by Augustine Fou Chief Digital Officer 2013 Superbowl Ads Review by Augustine Fou Chief Digital Officer Presentation Transcript

  • SuperBowl 2013Advertising Review Dr. Augustine Fou http://www.linkedin.com/in/augustinefou February 3, 2013.February 3, 2013 1
  • Full Ad Pre-ReleasedFebruary 3, 2013 2
  • Audi“Prom”Cool, but are middle-aged car buyers going to be motivated by a “get the girl”promise? (buy an Audi, kiss prom queen, and get a black eye to take home)February 3, 2013 3 View slide
  • GoDaddy.com“YourBigIdea.Co” Aah, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha, Ha….February 3, 2013 4 View slide
  • Toyota“Wish Granted” Can I get that spare tire back, please?February 3, 2013 5
  • Coca Cola“Mirage” Drag queens win, or were those showgirls? Hmm.February 3, 2013 6
  • Hyundai“Team” Cool kids. I’d want them on my team. But, umm, what car did they ride in?February 3, 2013 7
  • DoritosOne of these five videos will win Actually, don’t ask me how these are related to the orange triangles. I honestly wouldn’t know.February 3, 2013 8
  • Volkswagen“Get Happy” Yah man … I’m happy (and quite possibly high)February 3, 2013 9
  • Hyundai“Stuck” Yeah, get ahead with turboFebruary 3, 2013 10
  • Pepsi Next“Party” “Seriously?” (How much did they pay for this TV ad?)February 3, 2013 11
  • Budweiser“Brotherhood” Heart-strings tugged. But that’s about all.February 3, 2013 12
  • Paramount“Star Trek” Trailer Anyone else realize there was also a 35 minute ad for “Into Darkness”February 3, 2013 13
  • Skechers“Man vs Cheetah” Yeah, these shoes will let me hog-tie a cheetah. Awesome.February 3, 2013 14
  • Taco Bell“Viva Young” Eeewwwwww…. Umm, my appetite. Anyone see where it went?February 3, 2013 15
  • Skechers“Relaxed Fit with Joe Montana” Hmmm. I guess anything with Joe Montana in it will sell, umm, what? (what were they selling again?)February 3, 2013 16
  • Mio“Bleep” Change your sports drink; just like we changed America.February 3, 2013 17
  • Century 21“Wedding” Those Century 21 agents sure are helpful. Any in the room now?February 3, 2013 18
  • Axe“Lifeguard” Yeah, astronauts (wearing Axe) are better than lifeguards wearing Axe. I guess they need it more in that space get-up and all.February 3, 2013 19
  • E-Trade“Save It” That’s a big pile there, little dude.February 3, 2013 20
  • Gildan“Getaway” Wholly in appropriate. And what was it advertising anyway?February 3, 2013 21
  • SamsungThe Next Big Thing I guess Paul and Seth are not the Next Big Thing; perhaps Sam (Sung) is?February 3, 2013 22
  • Speed Stick“Unattended Laundry” Hot. Until the last line. Creepy.February 3, 2013 23
  • SodaStream“SodaStream Effect” Fizzy…. Just fizzy….February 3, 2013 24
  • Mercedes“Soul” Yes, I’d sign my soul away for 5 seconds of Kate too, or $29,997February 3, 2013 25
  • GoDaddy“Perfect Match” MPAA Rating: Blasphemy (we all feel for Bar)February 3, 2013 26
  • Kia“Space Babies” Ummmm, what? Oh, “the wheels on the bus go round and round”February 3, 2013 27
  • Pizza Hut“Hut Hut Hut” Hut Hut Hut Pizza.February 3, 2013 28
  • Beck’s Sapphire“No Diggity” Mos def, no dig(gity)February 3, 2013 29
  • Cars.com“We’ll Bring the Drama” Did anyone else see this security cam footage? No baby wolves were harmed in the making of the fake footage.February 3, 2013 30
  • Fiat 500e“Wedding” Yes, NOW I am going to buy me a 500eFebruary 3, 2013 31
  • Teaser OnlyFebruary 3, 2013 32
  • BudweiserBlack Crown - teaser Sexy. Sexy. Sexy (Diggity anyone?)February 3, 2013 33
  • Best Buy“Teaser” Good questions, Amy. Quick, find the guy in the blue shirt.February 3, 2013 34
  • Calvin Klein“Teaser” Ummm… I guess real men don’t buy their own underwear; at least not this kind.February 3, 2013 35
  • M&Ms“Anything For Love” That’s what you get for wearing flesh-colored clothing (if you’re an M&M, that is)February 3, 2013 36
  • Milk“Dwayne Johnson gets milk” Great ad for Dwayne. What movie is that again? Ooooh, it wasn’t for a movie at allFebruary 3, 2013 37
  • Oreo“Teaser” Cookie … Crème … Shhh, Whisper Fight.February 3, 2013 38
  • Wonderful Pistachios“Get Cracking” Psy, sorry. Everyone’s over you (since January). Pis, sorry. That worked for about 30 seconds (the length of the ad)February 3, 2013 39
  • Tide“Stain Saver Infomercial” Protect that stain at all costs; keep it away from the TideFebruary 3, 2013 40
  • Bud Light“Journey” and “Lucky Chair” Zoe was hot! What movie was that again?February 3, 2013 41
  • Universal“Fast and Furious 6” Actually gonna go see it when it comes out, anyone else?February 3, 2013 42
  • Time Warner Cable“The Walking Dead” Utterly, utterly dead walking – as in the effectiveness of the adFebruary 3, 2013 43
  • Disney“Oz: The Great and Powerful” Pretty cool; hope I remember to go see it when it comes outFebruary 3, 2013 44
  • JeepChrysler Teaser Once. That’s how many times it works.February 3, 2013 45
  • Lincoln“Once Upon A Tweet” I guess it would mean something if people knew the back-storyFebruary 3, 2013 46
  • Blackberry“Blackberry 10 – Can’t Do” Seems another thing Blackberry can’t do is reverse its market share declinesFebruary 3, 2013 47
  • Subway“Congrats Jared” Woo hoo … they did an ad to promote Jared! (that sandwich looks badly photoshopped, even in 2D)February 3, 2013 48
  • So What? “Even though some ads were released in their entirety before the big game in search of more pick up and social buzz; it still doesn‟t address the fact that modern users need more information and that they will go online to find it. Only some advertisers are actively doing „catching‟ online.” The only last words that come to mind are “utterly disappointing.” - Dr. Augustine FouFebruary 3, 2013 49
  • Related Slideshares The Biggest Lies of TV Advertising By: Augustine Fou, May 1, 2012 People Remember Celebrity More Than Advertiser By: Augustine Fou, May 1, 2012. Re-Branding is a Waste of Money By: Augustine Fou, April 17, 2012. SuperBowl Ads Are So Darn Ineffective By: Augustine Fou, May 31, 2012.- 50 - Augustine Fou
  • Dr. Augustine Fou – Chief Digital Strategist “I help clients leverage digital tools and techniques to create sustainable competitive advantage to replace unsustainable marketing gimmicks and tricks.” FORMER CHIEF DIGITAL OFFICER, HCG (OMNICOM) MCKINSEY CONSULTANT CLIENT SIDE / AGENCY SIDE EXPERIENCE PROFESSOR AND COLUMNIST ENTREPRENEUR / SMALL BUSINESS OWNER PHD MATERIALS SCIENCE (MIT 95) AT AGE 23ClickZ Articles: http://www.clickz.com/author/1151/augustine-fouSlideshares: http://www.slideshare.net/augustinefouLinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/augustinefou @acfou Augustine Fou