Phoenixtalk dec2010
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Phoenixtalk dec2010

on

  • 667 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
667
Views on SlideShare
414
Embed Views
253

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

7 Embeds 253

http://fieldacquisitions.blogspot.com 201
http://aramyouth.blogspot.com 45
http://fieldacquisitions.blogspot.ca 2
http://fieldacquisitions.blogspot.co.uk 2
http://aramyouth.blogspot.com.au 1
http://aramyouth.blogspot.ca 1
http://translate.googleusercontent.com 1
More...

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Phoenixtalk dec2010 Phoenixtalk dec2010 Presentation Transcript

  • Warm up to a good book December 2010 – Phoenix Middle School Kelly Jensen Youth Services Librarian Aram Public Library
  • Someone Named Eva by Joan Wolf
    • World War II: Holocaust
    • Milada now Eva, the perfect German girl
    • Tear jerker
  • Dark Life by Kat Falls
    • Pioneer life under the sea
    • Battles, drama, and government conspiracy
    • Great readalike to The Hunger Games
  • One of the Survivors by Susan Shaw
    • Joey lost everything important in his life
    • But is he to blame for what killed 22 of his own classmates?
    • Realistic & gripping
  • Half Brother by Kenneth Oppel
    • Ben’s dad has a new job: teaching a chimp to learn sign language
    • What happens when the ape becomes much more than an experiment?
  • Written in Bone by Sally M. Walker
    • Forensic scientists uncover bones of America’s earliest settlers
    • Non-fiction
    • Awesome photos
  • The Search for WondLa by Tony DiTerlizzi
  • Ruined by Paula Morris
    • Ghost story set in New Orleans
    • Mardi Gras, family legacy, and haunted grave yards
    • Bonus: Ghosts!
  • Smile by Raina Telgemeier
    • Graphic novel (like a comic book)
    • Funny and relatable story about getting braces
    • Even if you don’t have them, you know someone who does!
  • Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld