Shear Madness Project Review #1
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Shear Madness Project Review #1

on

  • 245 views

Shear Madness Haircuts for Kids - A company dedicated to making haircuts unique, fun and special for kids.

Shear Madness Haircuts for Kids - A company dedicated to making haircuts unique, fun and special for kids.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
245
Views on SlideShare
244
Embed Views
1

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0

1 Embed 1

http://www.slashdocs.com 1

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Shear Madness Project Review #1 Shear Madness Project Review #1 Presentation Transcript

  • A company dedicated to making haircuts unique, fun and special for kids.
    9/29/11
    SHEAR MADNESS
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    1
  • Agenda
    Aubrey Illig – graphic design major
    Allison Porterfield – graphic design major
    Alternate designing weekly Free Haircut Friday Contest for Facebook
    Collaborate on company Facebook/Twitter
    Mailchimp
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    2
  • Agenda
    Details about our client’s requests
    Objective: To increase customer base through social networking.
    Target Audience: Parents of young children.
    Message: Giving haircuts a fun environment that kids will enjoy.
    Strategy: Continue with Free Haircut Friday, show Shear Madness’s personality through social networking and redo their current strategy for Twitter
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    3
  • Agenda
    Our timeline
    Weekly Free Haircut Friday sent to Shear Madness by Wednesday
    Posted Friday by 8 AM
    First Mailchimp Newsletter October 5th
    Social Networking strategies completed by October 20th
    Competitor Research
    Great Clips
    Samples of work
    How we get things done efficiently
    Our client pitch
    Client Approval
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    4
  • Shear Madness
    • Parents
    • Children (first haircut through first date)
    • Social networking doesn’t reflect brand
    • Boring Free Haircut Fridays
    • Attract parents to Facebook page by Free Haircut Friday
    • Spark discussions via Twitter
    • Mailchimp
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    5
  • Client Objective(s)
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    6
  • List of Deliverables
    Free Haircut Friday
    Social Networking Discussion (Twitter)
    Mailchimp Email Newsletter
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    7
  • Requirements & Assumptions
    Requirements
    Assumptions
    Want to show the fun atmosphere Shear Madness has to offer
    Aubrey IlligAllison Porterfield
    9/29/11
    8
  • Project Plan/Timeline
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    9
  • 9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    10
    Competitor Research
  • Shear Madness Social Networking
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    11
    Shear Madness Twitter
    Shear Madness Facebook
  • Mailchimp
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    12
  • Free Haircut Friday
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    13
  • 9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    14
  • 9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    15
  • How Shear Madness is Different
    Offer a unique experience unlike any other haircut place in the area
    Only salon that specializes in children/teen haircuts
    Spa Birthday Parties offered for girls
    Opportunities to win free haircuts
    Madmobile
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    16
  • Unique Shear Madness Experience
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    17
  • Client Pitch
    Facebook traffic has increased exponentially since we took over 3 weeks ago.
    As you can see, their responses were much lower in August compared to the amount we are getting with our posts.
    If we continue with this trend in all aspects, Shear Madness will achieve their objectives.
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    18
  • Client Pitch
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    19
  • Client Approval
    Each Wednesday before the Free Haircut Friday post, we send a draft of the campaign through email for the following Friday.
    Receive email confirmation from our client
    Meetings every two weeks
    Observe posts on Twitter to ensure they reflect branding
    Follow font, color and style of brand in all aspects
    9/27/11
    Aubrey Illig
    Allison Porterfield
    20