Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
Value Added Service• It is a non-core service.• All services beyond standard voice calls and fax  transmissions.
Examples• To a Housewife, MVAS is an SMS which enables her to participate in “India’s Got Talent”.• To a Student, latest m...
Why VAS?• An explosive subscriber and revenue growth, yet thin profit margin line has forcedMobile service provider to loo...
VAS Evolution
VAS Architecture
VAS Services
VAS Service ListA                F                            N                  U• Astrology.     • Fun.                 ...
Market Leaders In VAS-India1.  OnMobile: Worthy Pioneer (www.onmobile.com).2.  Comviva: Smooth Going (www.comviva.com).3. ...
List Of VAS Companies In IndiaA                                                BACL Wireless (www.acl-wireless.com)       ...
E                                               IEricsson (www.ericsson.com                      Intvo Software Technologi...
M                                                 NMauj (www.mauj.com)                               NetXcell Limited (www...
R                                       SReal Networks (www.realnetworks.com )   Sarayu Telecom (www.sarayutelecom.com)Red...
T                                            VTagit (www.tagit.tv)                         ValueFirst (www.vfirst.com)Tang...
Data and Voice Platform
Revenue Flow In MVAS
Revenue Share in M-VAS
M-VAS Market
MVAS Market-India
Popular VAS Services-India
City Wise Users-Social Networking
Favored Mobile Search Engine by           Indians
Popular Websites-India
Popular IM Services-India
Popular M-Commerce Activity-India
SMS VAS Usage-India
SMS Marketing Effectiveness-India
M-VAS Revenue-Global
M-VAS Market Share-Worldwide
Future In VAS
Mobile Broadband Services of Future                           Sales                    Mobile TV                          ...
VAS Market Structure On LTE By 2016
VAS-Global
Thank You
VAS
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

VAS

1,069

Published on

0 Comments
3 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,069
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
99
Comments
0
Likes
3
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "VAS"

  1. 1. Value Added Service• It is a non-core service.• All services beyond standard voice calls and fax transmissions.
  2. 2. Examples• To a Housewife, MVAS is an SMS which enables her to participate in “India’s Got Talent”.• To a Student, latest music track which he/she uses for his/her ringtone or updating his/her facebook on the go.• For the Farmer, it is mandi rates which get updated on his mobile.
  3. 3. Why VAS?• An explosive subscriber and revenue growth, yet thin profit margin line has forcedMobile service provider to look beyond voice based service.• Given the declining Average-Revenue-Per-User (ARPU) and increasing competitionamong operators it is imperative to focus on alternate revenue stream.
  4. 4. VAS Evolution
  5. 5. VAS Architecture
  6. 6. VAS Services
  7. 7. VAS Service ListA F N U• Astrology. • Fun. • Networking. • Utility.• Ad RBT. G • News. • User Identity Program.• App Store. • Gaming. • NFC VB • Gambling. O • Video Sharing.• Bollywood. H • OVI Stores. • Video-on-Demand.• Browsing. • Healthcare. • Opinion Polls. • Voice-Over-IP.• Blogging. I P • Vastu.• BBM. • Infotainment. • Push-to-Talk. WC J Q • Wallpaper.• Cricket. • Jokes. • Quiz. • Widgets.• Communities. • Job Alerts. R • Weather and Climate.• Content. K • Radio. XD • Knowledge. • Ringtones. • VAS X Generation.• Devotion. L S Y• Dating. • Location Based Services. • Search. • Youtube.•Dialer Tones. M T ZE • Music. • TV-on-Mobile. • Zoo Zoo.• Education. • M-Commerce. • Ticketing. • Zynga.• Enterprise. • Messenger.• Emails. • Movies.
  8. 8. Market Leaders In VAS-India1. OnMobile: Worthy Pioneer (www.onmobile.com).2. Comviva: Smooth Going (www.comviva.com).3. IMI Mobile: Data Enabler (www.imimobile.com).4. Spice Digital: Enriching Digital Life (www.spiceglobal.com).5. Hungama Mobile: Entertaining the World (www.hungamamobile.com).6. One97: Shifitng Gears (www.one97world.com).7. CanvasM: Shaping the VAS Ecosystem (www.canvasm.com).8. ValueFirst: Path of Diversification (www.vfirst.com).9. Altruist Technologies: Altruism at its Best (www.altruistindia.com).10. ACL Wireless: Cost-effective Deals (www.acl-wireless.com).
  9. 9. List Of VAS Companies In IndiaA BACL Wireless (www.acl-wireless.com) Baytalkitec (www.baytalkitec.com)Active Media (www.activemediatech.com) Buongiorno India (www.buongiorno.com)Affle (www.affle.com) Buzzcity (www.buzzcity.com)AhoyTelecom(www.ahoy.co.in) Bubble Motion (www.bubblemotion.com)AIMS Migital Technovations Pvt. Ltd Born2win Technologies (www.born2win.co.in)(www.migital.com) CAir2web india pvt ltd (www.air2web.co.in ) Callup (www.callup.net)Airhub technologies pvt. ltd. ( www.airhub.com ) Cellnext (www.cellnext.com)Airvoice infocomm india pvt. Cellent (www.cellent.com)ltd., (www.airvoice.co.in) Canvasm (www.canvasm.com)Altruist (www.altruistindia.com) Coruscant Tec (www.coruscant.co.in)AOL Mobile (www.aol.in/mobile) Comviva (www.comviva.com)AstroYogi Mobile (www.astroyogi.com) Cellcast Interactive India (P) LtdAstute Systems (www.astutesystemstech.com) (www.cellcast.com)Atom Technologies Limited (www.atomtech.in) Cygnus (www.cygnusitsolutions.com)Apalya Technologies (www.apalya.com) DAscenso Telecom Solutions Pvt Ltd Digital Strait (www.digitalstrait.com)(www.ascenso.in) DigiVive Services Pvt. Ltd. (www.digivive.com)Avhan Technologies (www.avhan.com)
  10. 10. E IEricsson (www.ericsson.com Intvo Software Technologies (www.intvo.com)EnableM (www.enablem.com) IMIMobile (www.imimobile.com)Enterux Solutions Pvt. Ltd. (www.enterux.com) Indiatimes Mobile (in.mobile.indiatimes.com)Easy Mobile India (www.easymobileindia.com) Intra Planet Mobile SolutionsElticore Technologies Pvt Ltd (www.ipmobilesolutions.com)(www.elitecore.com) Indiagames (www.inidagames.com)F I2I Telesource Pvt. Ltd (www.i2itelesource.com)Frozen Digit Technologies Pvt Ltd. Imomentous (www.imomentous.com)(www.frozendigit.com) JG Jataayu (www.jataayusoft.com)Go2andPlay (www.go2andplay.com) J9 Mobile (www.j9mobile.com)GoBindas (www.gobindas.in) July Systems (www.julysystems.com)Geodesic (www.geodesiconline.com) Jump Games (www.jumpgames.com)H KHariOm Media Services Pvt. Ltd. Kirusa (www.kirusa.com)(www.hariommedia.com) LHungama Mobile (www.hungamamobile.com) Lifetree (www.lifetreeindia.com)Handygo (www.handygo.com) Location Guru (www.locationguru.com)Hazel Media (www.hazelmedia.in) Livevana (www.livevana.com)Huawei (www.huawei.com) Luna Ergonomics Pvt Ltd.Hexolabs (www.hexolabs.com) (www.paninikeypad.com)
  11. 11. M NMauj (www.mauj.com) NetXcell Limited (www.netxcell.com)mChek (www.mchek.com) Niche Tech Services (NTS) (www.nts-mCarbon Tech Innovation Pvt ltd.(www.mcarbon.com) world.com)Mogaé Digital ( wwwmogaedigital.com) Netcore Solutions (www.netcore.co.in)Motricity (www.motricity.com) NE Mobile Services India Pvt. Ltd.mGlitz (www.mglitz.com) Mumbai India (www.nemobile.in)Mjoy (www.mjoy.in) Nazara Technologies (www.nazara.com)Mobile365 (www.mobile365.com) NitizArt (www.nitizart.com)Motvik (www.motvik.com) OmobiSolv (www.mobisolv.com) One97 (www.one97world.com)Mobile Veda (www.mobileveda.com) OnMobile (www.onmobile.com)Mobi Porter (www.mobiporter.com) OnyxMobile (www.onyxmobile.com)Mobio (www.mobio.in) ORG Telecom (www.orgltd.com)MOVEO SYSTEM (www.moveosystems.com) PMyZus (www.myzus.com) PerceptknoriginMobile2Win (www.mobile2win.com) (www.perceptknorigin.com)Mobile-Jar (www.mobile-jar.com) Planet41 (www.planet41.com)Mobile Jockey (www.mobilejockey.tv) Pocket Portal (www.pocketportal.net)Mob Share (www.mobshare.in/) Pyro Networks (www.pyrogroup.com)Mobiphonica (www.mobiphonica.com) Pinnacle TeleServices Pvt ltd.Mobifusion (www.mobifusionentertainment.com) (www.pinnacleteleservices.com)Myriad (www.myriadgroup.com)
  12. 12. R SReal Networks (www.realnetworks.com ) Sarayu Telecom (www.sarayutelecom.com)Rediff Mobile (in.rediff.com/mobile) Sasken (www.sasken.com)Rhythm Mobiles Smart Wireless Pvt.Ltd. (www.bsmart.in)(www.rhythmmobiles.com) Speak Wireless (speak-wireless.com)Rishtey Databae Private Limited Spice Digital (www.spiceglobal.com)(www.rdplindia.com) Subex (www.subexazure.com)Roamware (www.roamware.com) SKJ Technologies (www.skjworld.com)ROK Global (www.rokglobal.com) SMS GupShup (Webaroo Technology (India) PrivateRocketalk (www.rocketalk.com) Limited) (www.smsgupshup.com)Ryatech Software Pvt Ltd Shot Formats (www.shotformats.com)(www.ryatechsoftware.com) SMSCountry/ 160by2 (www.smscountry.com) Six Dee Telecom Solutions (www.6dtech.co.in) SimplyMobile (www.simplymobileindia.com) Swanbay Group (www.swanbaygroup.com) Symbiotic Infotech Pvt. Ltd (www.symbioticinfo.com) Start Enterprise (www.startenterprise.com) Spark Mobiworks Pvt Ltd (www.mobispark.in)
  13. 13. T VTagit (www.tagit.tv) ValueFirst (www.vfirst.com)Tangering Digital Entertainment VAS Comtech Ltd (www.vascomtech.com)(www.tangerinedigital.com) Virtu Mobile (www.virtumobile.com)Telenity (www.telenity.com) Voicegate India (www.voicegateindia.com)Telemune Software Solutions Pvt. Verse Innovations (www.verse.in )Ltd, (www.telemune.net vRock Mobile (www.vrockmobile.com)Tesync Technology Limited (www.tesync.com) Vastech solutions (www.vastech.co.in)TELiBrahma (www.telibrahma.com) YTorque Technology Solutions Yahoo Mobile India (in.mobile.yahoo.com)(www.torque.co.in) Yulop Websense Solution (www.yulop.com)Tanla Solutions (www.tanlasolutions.com) WTechzone (www.56060.in) Worldphone (www.callwpi.com)Tri-o-Tech (www.triotechsolutions.in) Webdunia (www.webdunia.net)TNGiCube (www.tngicube.co.in) Worldwide Records (www.wwrindia.com)TeleDNA (www.teledna.com) Z Ziva Software (www.zivasoftware.com)UUnicel Technologies (www.uniceltech.com)Unified Telecom Pvt Ltd(www.unifiedtelecom.in)Unisys Infosolutions Pvt Ltd(www.unisysinfo.com)U2opia Mobile (www.u2opiamobile.com)Usha Comm (www.ushacomm.com)
  14. 14. Data and Voice Platform
  15. 15. Revenue Flow In MVAS
  16. 16. Revenue Share in M-VAS
  17. 17. M-VAS Market
  18. 18. MVAS Market-India
  19. 19. Popular VAS Services-India
  20. 20. City Wise Users-Social Networking
  21. 21. Favored Mobile Search Engine by Indians
  22. 22. Popular Websites-India
  23. 23. Popular IM Services-India
  24. 24. Popular M-Commerce Activity-India
  25. 25. SMS VAS Usage-India
  26. 26. SMS Marketing Effectiveness-India
  27. 27. M-VAS Revenue-Global
  28. 28. M-VAS Market Share-Worldwide
  29. 29. Future In VAS
  30. 30. Mobile Broadband Services of Future Sales Mobile TV Gaming 2% 3% 4% 3% Location Based Services 1% 4% Govt. Services 21% Music services 5% VoIP/IM 3% TeleMed/TeleEdu 5% Enterprise services Internet Browsing Apps Video services 35% 11% Video Calling Mobile Commerce 3% Application Store Internet Browsing Music Services
  31. 31. VAS Market Structure On LTE By 2016
  32. 32. VAS-Global
  33. 33. Thank You
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×