Top 70 U.S. Federal Technology Pros on Twitter

393 views
271 views

Published on

Huffington Post's Top 70 U.S. Federal IT Pros on Twitter

Published in: Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
393
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Top 70 U.S. Federal Technology Pros on Twitter

  1. 1. January 2, 2014 The Top 70 Most Social U.S. Federal Technology Pros On Twitter Posted:  01/02/2014  1:05  pm Like 347  people  like  this.  Be  the  first  of  your  friends. Information flow and interactive communication with our elected and appointed representatives is vital for government to function. It's unfortunate that frenzies such as the roll out of HealthCare.gov can overshadow the positive changes and developments going on in this area. One especially positive development is that technology leaders in federal government are becoming active in social networking, driving an ever-improving customer experience for citizens. While the process of social business transformation is important to all industries, it has a critical role in government. According to the PEW Research Center, only 43% of Americans believe that our elected officials are "able to get things done." Better communication on the part of his team to his constituency can improve that standing. Here's the list of the most socially innovative federal government technologists in the US. This list includes federal CIOs, CTOs and key IT staff members, as well as federal media and analysts who work closest with the US federal government. These individuals actively engage on social media. The ranking is based on several factors including the number of tweets, size of the network, number of lists, Klout and Kred scores, and regular thoughtful interactions and engagements. I invite you to join me in applauding the technologist on this list for their commitment to inform and better educate their networks. I plan on researching and sharing a list of socially innovative technologists in state and local government, as well as global government social innovators shortly. As always, I welcome suggestions on other brilliant federal CIOs/CTOs/CDOs, analysts, editors and curators to include on the list. Alex Howard, Harvard Kennedy School of Govt.: @digiphile Steve Ressler, GovLoop: @govloop Beth Beck, NASA: @bethbeck Casey Coleman, GSA: @caseycoleman David Bray, FCC: @fcc_cio Rick Holgate, ATF: @rickholgate Erie Meyer, Office of Science and Technology Policy: @Erie Kevin Baron, Defense One: @DefenseBaron Aneesh Chopra, The Advisory Board Company: @aneeshchopra Goldy Kamali, FedScoop: @goldykamali Gwynne Kostin, GSA: @gwynnek William Eggers, Deloitte: @wdeggers Steven Van Roekel, US CIO: @stevenvDC Eric Chabrow, GovInfoSecurity: @GovInfoSecurity Justin Herman, GSA: @JustinHerman John Michel, NATO: @JohnEMichel Chris Dorobek, GovLoop: @cdorobek Todd Park, US CTO: @todd_park Marina Martin, VA: @MarinaMartin Cameron Brenchley, Dept. of Education: @chbrenchley Jimmy Daly, FedTech Magazine: @jimmy_daly Brett Bobley, Natl. Endowment for the Humanities: @brettbobley Matthew Burton, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau: @matthewburton Alice Lipowicz, Set-Aside Alert: @AliceLipowicz Jason Miller, Federal News Radio: @jmillerWFED Joseph Marks, Govt. Executive: @Joseph_Marks_ Mary Davie, GSA: @marydavie Jeanne Holm, NASA: @JeanneHolm Mike Kruger, Dept. of Commerce: @mikekruger Wyatt Kash, InformationWeek Government: @WyattKash Bryan Sivak, Dept. of Health and Human Services: @BryanSivak Andy Blumenthal, Dept. of State, Global Information Services: @totalcio Sonny Hashmi, GSA: @sonny_h
  2. 2. Camille Tuutti, FedScoop: @camilletuutti Bill Marion, Air Force Space Command: @afspc_cto Claudia Hosky, FedInsider: @FedInsider Andrea DiMaio, Gartner: @AndreaDiMaio Amber Corrin, Federal Computer Week: @AmberInsideDOD Frank Konkel, Federal Computer Week: @Frank_Konkel Bob Brewin, NextGov: @BobBrewin Naba Barkakati, Govt. Accountability Office: @nbarkakati Tim Fullerton, Dept. of Interior: @TimFullerton Ward Walker, US Air Force, Air Mobility Command: @CTO_to_go Brittany Ballenstedt, NextGov: @wiredworkplace Vanessa Roberts, FedTech Magazine: @streborv Molly Walker, FierceMarkets Government Group: @mollsiebee Troy Schneider, Federal Computer Week: @TroySchneider Colby Hochmuth, FedScoop: @ColbyAnn Adam Mazmanian, Federal Computer Week: @thisismaz Nicole Johnson, Federal Times: @nicoledblake Frank Baitman, Dept. of Health and Human Services: @frankbaitman Ryan Petersen, FedTech Magazine: @RyanPete Shawn McCarthy, IDC: @Shawn_McCarthy Matt McLaughlin, FedTech Magazine: @MattMcLDC Thomas Sasala, US Army Information Technology Agency: @ITACTO Rutrell Yasin, Govt. Computer News: @Yasin36 Peter Tseronis, Dept. of Energy: @tseronis Greg Poersch, FedScoop: @GregPoersch Stan Buch, Dept. of Housing and Urban Development: @BuchStan Zach Rausnitz, FierceMarkets Government Group: @rausnitz John Bicknell, Federal Computer Week: @JohnBick1960 Xavier Hughes, Dept. of Labor: @Xavier_Hughes Nishant Shah, Ovum: @nishantshah1 Rory Schultz, Dept. of Agriculture, Food Nutrition and Consumer Service: @dawgboydc Heather Kuldell, Govt. Computer News: @hmKuldell Reid Davenport, Federal Computer Week: @ReidDavenport Shawn Kingsberry, Recovery Accountability and Transparency Board: @skingsbe Deborah Diaz, NASA: @dbdiaz99 Steve Watkins, Federal Times: @Fededitor Scott Maucione, FedScoop: @scottmaucione   Follow Vala Afshar on Twitter: www.twitter.com/ValaAfshar

×