• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Designing Humanity UIE Seminar Preview
 

Designing Humanity UIE Seminar Preview

on

  • 3,335 views

UIE Virtual Seminar Presentation...

UIE Virtual Seminar Presentation
Designing Humanity into Your Products
Bill DeRouchey

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

1:30pm ET / 12:30pm CT / 11:30am MT / 10:30am PT

http://www.uie.com/events/virtual_seminars/humanity/

Statistics

Views

Total Views
3,335
Views on SlideShare
2,501
Embed Views
834

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0

15 Embeds 834

http://www.uie.com 564
http://eedev.uie.com 86
http://aycl.uie.com 75
http://uie.dev 57
https://www.uie.com 15
http://aycl.local 12
http://chadasia.org 12
http://local.uie.com 3
http://www.slideshare.net 2
http://aycl-new.dev 2
http://aycl.dev 2
http://uiedev.local 1
http://stg.uie.com 1
http://uie.com 1
http://allyoucanlearn.uie.com 1
More...

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Apple Keynote

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Designing Humanity UIE Seminar Preview Designing Humanity UIE Seminar Preview Presentation Transcript

    • Connection is a 1:1 thing.
    • Companies are formal, faceless.
    • A human voice.
    • Formal machine voice.
    • “This operation may take a few minutes.” Formal machine voice.
    • Formality is from power & fear.
    • Informality creates connection.