• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Private Content
Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 8-5-13
 

Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 8-5-13

on

  • 2,970 views

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open ...

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open up to the brokerage community.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
2,970
Views on SlideShare
461
Embed Views
2,509

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

4 Embeds 2,509

http://www.svn.com 2468
http://www.sellwithstash.com 21
http://www.weebly.com 16
http://admin.svn.com 4

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 8-5-13 Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 8-5-13 Presentation Transcript

    • NationalNational Sales MeetingSales Meeting August 5, 2013August 5, 2013
    • SVNIC Welcomes… Sperry Van Ness® DealPoint Merrill Properties, LLC 1100 West Shaw, Suite 132 Fresno, CA 93711 (559) 222-9909 Market Areas: Fresno County, CA & Nationwide Acquisitions Areas of Practice: Specializing in nationwide acquisitions and the sale of Multifamily, Industrial, and Retail properties in Fresno County. Mark MimmsMark Mimms Managing Director David FrankDavid Frank Managing Director Sterling McGregorSterling McGregor Managing Director Years of Experience: Mark Mimms (35 yrs); David Frank (28 yrs); Sterling McGregor (20 yrs)
    • NewNew my.svn.commy.svn.com DashboardDashboard The new my.svn.com dashboard integrates with all your Google Apps and a few other important SVN resources How to use the dashboard: 1.Bookmark http://my.svn.com 2.Make it your home page on Google Chrome 3.Make it an icon/link on your iPad Increase your productivity!!
    • The Good News: • 51,000+ visitors to the site in 8 weeks leading up to sale • Almost 4,956 bidder registrations • Numerous properties sold, many still in due diligence stage and should close Quick update from the June AP2013 auction event The Disappointing News: • We had fewer competing in the actual bidding action than anticipated • Nonetheless, sales never over until they are over and many still underway • Overall results are strong – next page
    • Keystar CRE ReMax Colliers 13 of 16 of this sample page are SVN advisors!
    • • A “ridiculously low starting bid” will be required to generate bidder action • Sellers still able to set a reserve – but it must be realistic • Purchase agreement is now “flexible” and enables buyers due diligence time • Versus previous event where bidding was “strictly non-contingent” • A property set up fee of $395 will be charged • Fee waived if asset was in AP2013 • A refundable deposit of $1,200 will be charged to the seller • Auctionpoint alliance in place forAuctionpoint alliance in place for online onlyonline only auctions, but for sellers that need aauctions, but for sellers that need a date certain sale in a more traditional auction format our SVN Auction Services teamdate certain sale in a more traditional auction format our SVN Auction Services team is ready, willing and able! – Contactis ready, willing and able! – Contact jerry.anderson@svn.com for auctioneer list asfor auctioneer list as team has grown!team has grown! A number of changes being made to the Q4 event based on what Auctionpoint learned from June event See www.Auctionpoint.com
    • This Week’s Upcoming EventsThis Week’s Upcoming Events Wednesday, August 7th National Deal Making Call (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET) Friday, August 9th Preferred Vendor Webinar: Capdominus (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET)
    • 951 W. Huron | Chicago, IL Just Closed! $665,000 Transaction Highlights: •5,300 SF Vacant Land Site in Chicago's River West •12 Flat Being Developed by owner of the Chicago Bulls & Chicago White Sox •Was on the market for 4 years before I listed it and sold it Jerry Goldner 773-590-9999 jerry.goldner@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 1407 Alvarado Terrace | Los Angeles, CA Just Closed! $800,000 Transaction Highlights: •8 Units •All cash •Closed in 30 days •7% cap rate •8.5x GRM Michael Chang 310-903-4967 michael.chang@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Brian Heller 310-500-1234 brian.heller@svn.com Los Angeles, CA
    • Reflections 1 Office Building | Ormond Beach, FL Just Closed! $1,660,000 Transaction Highlights: •Loan Servicer Client/Seller •Owner/Occupant Buyer •Contract to Close 90 days •SVN Co-Managed the property for 6 months •Cooperative brokerage arrangement with NAI Miami Bob Lovelace, CCIM, MAI 386-402-8084 bob.lovelace@svn.com New Smyrna Beach, FL
    • Mt. Vernon Apartment Portfolio | Baltimore, MD Just Closed! $4,000,000 Transaction Highlights: •84 Units •23 Offers in 1 Month •21 Day Close – All Cash •Fannie Mae Owned •Value Add Purchase Justin Verner 410-960-3962 justin.verner@svn.com Baltimore, MD
    • 715 Cedar Lake Road | Decatur, AL Just Closed! $4,240,000 Transaction Highlights: •Received multiple bids through a variety of marketing channels •Full price offer within 30 days •7.2% cap rate Neil Victor, CCIM 256-457-2277 neil.victor@svn.com Huntsville, AL Andrew Agee 256-653-0065 andy.agee@svn.com Huntsville, AL
    • 355 S. Wilcox | Castle Rock, CO Just Closed! $5,848,485 Transaction Highlights: •6.60% Cap Rate •14 Years of Firm Term Remaining on Lease •Excellent Store Sales •Rare (10) 5 Year Options •Located Right Off I 25 Jon Rue 970-207-0700 jon.rue@svn.com Fort Collins, CO Kyle Lundy 970-488-3173 kyle.lundy@svn.com Fort Collins, CO Julius Tabert 970-488-3190 julius.tabert@svn.com Fort Collins, CO Michael Eyer 970-488-3192 mike.eyer@svn.com Fort Collins, CO
    • Total Inventory:Total Inventory: $60,028,340$60,028,340 Gross Fee Buy Side:Gross Fee Buy Side: $1,521,250.20$1,521,250.20
    • 2504 Green Bay Road | Evanston, IL $925,000 | For Sale $27,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Ideal For User, Investor, or Developer •Quality Construction, +/- 5000 SF Office, Retail •Long Term Area Businesses; Strong Local Economy •Great Neighborhood; On Major Road to North Shore and Downtown •Directly across from Metra Commuter Rail Station & Public Transportation •Website: http://bit.ly/14ozAxF John Hancko 312-676-1871 john.hancko@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 701 Pensacola Street | Tallahassee, FL $950,000 | For Sale $23,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •(2) five bedroom units totaling 5,400 SF •6.5% cap rate •Located 100 yards from the FSU campus. •Private parking spots, stainless steel appliances, tile floors, wet bar, tankless water heater, walk-in closets, custom lighting and fixtures, and coastal craftsman style exterior. •Website: http://bit.ly/1b19LCB Wilson Dean, CCIM 850-877-6000 wdean@svn.com Tallahassee, FL
    • Lender Owned Medical Office | Westminster, CO $990,000 | For Sale $29,700 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •14,720 SF •Owner/User Medical Office Opportunity •Located on a Major Commercial Road •Near Hospital and Other Medical Offices •Website: http://bit.ly/14oH4R2 Shiva Monify 310-476-7653 shiva.monify@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Troy Meyer 303-632-8784 troy.meyer@svn.com Denver, CO Kevin Matthews 480-720-5103 matthewsk@svn.com Denver, CO
    • James B. Arthur House | Fort Collins, CO $1,000,000 | For Sale $60,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Historic registry property •Newer roof and new exterior paint •Parking lot with ample parking spaces and side street parking •Frontage on E. Mulberry Street •Large corner lot •Website: http://bit.ly/16KaXav Craig Hau 970-222-0077 craig.hau@svn.com Fort Collins, CO AJ Hau 970-207-0700 aj.hau@svn.com Fort Collins, CO
    • Addison Avenue Land | Twin Falls, ID $1,200,000 | For Sale $30,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •6.89 Acres •Excellent location for retail and/or multi-family (with resubmitted PUD) •Minutes from new Chobani yogurt manufacturing facility •660 Feet of frontage on Addison Avenue •Website: http://bit.ly/15kPmbT Heidi Mickelson, CCIM, SIOR 208-726-0854 heidi.mickelson@svn.com Ketchum, ID
    • Wendy’s Net Leased Offering | Charlotte, NC $1,504,340 | For Sale $45,130.20 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Carolina Restaurant Group has over 80 location and largest in NC •9 of 10 years remaining on Absolute NNN Lease •Location successfully in operations over 21 years •Carolina Restaurant Group Inc. Guaranty •Newly renovated (2012) to current aesthetic standards •Website: http://bit.ly/13syONd Mason Adams, LEED, GA 704-892-5653 mason.adams@svn.com Charlotte, NC
    • FedEx Corporation City Station/Ship Center | Evansville, IN $1,550,000 | For Sale $31,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •22,815 SF •8.43% cap rate •100% leased and guaranteed by FedEx Corporation •Standard & Poor's: BBB Stable •Build-to-Suit in 1987 for FedEx •High demand, low supply facility type •Additional land available •Website: http://bit.ly/1ciB0vs Steve Martin, CCIM, CPM 812-471-2500 x2770 steve.martin@svn.com Evansville, IN Christopher Stuard 812-471-2500 x2775 chris.stuard@svn.com Evansville, IN
    • 4369 Tamiami Trail | Punta Gorda, FL $2,100,000 | For Sale $63,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •CI Zoned - 2.83 acres •13,114 SF Medical Office Building •Good Visibility - Road Frontage on Three Sides •Surrounded by Vehicle Related Businesses •Website: http://bit.ly/1b1eK6n Linda Emery 941-914-5133 linda.emery@svn.com Sarasota, FL Diane Lawson, CCIM 941-780-6136 diane.lawson@svn.com Sarasota, FL
    • 34.5 Acres on US Hwy 17 | Wauchula, FL $2,999,000 | For Sale $89,970 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •34.5 Acres •1,600 feet of Hwy frontage •Centrally located at a signalized intersection at the Gateway to the City •Directly Across from McDonalds, Sonic, Taco Bell •Joint Ventures and NNN Developers welcome •Enterprise Zone with available development $$$$$ •Website: http://bit.ly/12LDbof Brad Lindberg 941-356-0338 brad.lindberg@svn.com Sarasota, FL
    • 3615 Figgs Landing Road | Snow Hill, MD $3,200,000 | For Sale $80,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •180.79 +/- Acres •1,700 +/- SF Residential Home •Home Built in 2007 •Website: http://bit.ly/14o9PgS Ben Alder 410-543-2440 ben.alder@svn.com Salisbury, MD
    • 5401 Crossings Blvd. | Nashville, TN $3,900,000 | For Sale $87,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •74,125 SF •For sale or lease. Lease rate is $8 PSF •Remodeled in ‘98 as the Shop at Home national television headquarters. •Active FCC License for a television production studio. •Website: http://bit.ly/16oX57D Stan Snipes, CCIM 615-297-4999 stan.snipes@svn.com Brentwood, TN Anthony Lopes, CCIM, CPM 901-758-2424 anthony.lopes@svn.com Nashville, TN
    • 3545 W. Grand Avenue | Gurnee, IL $6,000,000 | For Sale $179,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •102,902 SF •8.9% cap rate •Hard Corner Location •96% Occupied with Great Tenant Mix, anchor tenants just renewed •Low Lake County Taxes •High Traffic Location near Gurnee Mills & Six Flags Great America •Fantastic Value-Add Investment Opportunity! •Website: http://bit.ly/13tfniO Paul Cawthon 312-676-1878 paul.cawthon@svn.com Chicago, IL Angelo Labriola 312-676-1870 angelo.labriola@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 3760 Lamar Avenue | Memphis, TN $7,500,000 | For Sale $225,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •271,730 SF Office; + 22,359 SF Data; + 19,574 SF Fitness •33 Acre Gated and Secured Campus (asphalt parking for 1,100 cars) •Former Fed Ex Global Command and Control Center •Rent ready and an exceptional value @ $ 23.90/SF •Website: http://bit.ly/19C80xU Harry Altick 415-897-4422 x224 harry.altick@svn.com Novato, CA
    • Country Oaks Apartments | Weatherford, TX $1,685,000 | For Sale $33,700 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •64 Units •Cap rate 9.7% •Near Weatherford Jr. College •Priced Well Below Replacement Cost •High Visibility Location on Major Thoroughfare •Recent Renovations •Website: http://bit.ly/1clxyjI Mark Allen, MSRE 817-288-5526 mark.allen@svn.com Fort Worth, TX Steve Fithian, CCIM, CPM, SEC 817-288-5525 steve.fithian@svn.com Fort Worth, TX
    • Ascension Point Condominiums | Arlington, TX $7,750,000 | For Sale $155,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •119 Units •Proven History of Condominium Sales •Quality Construction and High End Amenities •Retail value of individual condos in excess of $10.8M •Proximity to Major Employment Centers •Proximity to Major Entertainment District •Website: http://bit.ly/16NJXH8 Mark Allen, MSRE 817-288-5526 mark.allen@svn.com Fort Worth, TX Steve Fithian, CCIM, CPM, SEC 817-288-5525 steve.fithian@svn.com Fort Worth, TX
    • 116 W. Hubbard Street | Chicago, IL $7,950,000 | For Sale $139,125 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •33,400 SF •Irreplaceable Location in the Heart of •Chicago's River North area •95% occupied w/ NNN Leases •Ground Floor Restaurant, Rooftop & Lower Level Lounges, all with Liquor Licenses •New Construction - Well Maintained •Fiberoptic Wiring •NOI of $527,000 •Website: http://bit.ly/16fHrey Wayne Caplan 312-529-5791 wayne.caplan@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • Station Plaza | North Las Vegas, NV $8,825,000 | For Sale $220,625 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Wal-Mart Supercenter Shadow Anchored Center •36,307 SF •Total development would be 200,000 SF (+/-) not including Wal- Mart •Land Parcel On and Off Sites appear to be completed (to be verified by buyer) •Bank Owned and Ready to Sell •Website: http://bit.ly/17Wr5Xt Michael Boscia 702-810-6707 michael.boscia@svn.com Las Vegas, NV
    • Thank you for joining us!Thank you for joining us! For information about all ofFor information about all of our listings please visitour listings please visit www.svn.comwww.svn.com