Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 7-15-13
 

Like this? Share it with your network

Share

Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 7-15-13

on

  • 3,340 views

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open ...

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open up to the brokerage community.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
3,340
Views on SlideShare
513
Embed Views
2,827

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

4 Embeds 2,827

http://www.svn.com 2779
http://www.sellwithstash.com 21
http://www.weebly.com 18
http://admin.svn.com 9

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 7-15-13 Presentation Transcript

  • 1. NationalNational Sales MeetingSales Meeting July 15, 2013July 15, 2013
  • 2. Former CBRE investment team lands at Sperry Van Ness/Walt Arnold Commercial Brokerage “It really brings three really quality people to Sperry Van Ness and I know they’ll continue to have the success here that they’ve enjoyed. The investment market and investment properties is their focus and strength.” Walt Arnold Managing Director Sperry Van Ness/Walt Arnold Commercial Brokerage Patti Peixotto Joel White Hunter Greene
  • 3. SVNIC Welcomes… Sperry Van Ness Commercial Advisors, LLC Eugene Location, OREugene Location, OR Greg Herbert Managing Broker Senior Advisor Vince Schultz Advisor Ryan Overton Office Manager 711 Country Club Road, Suite 1B Eugene, OR Phone: (541) 345-2361 Curt Arthur Managing Director
  • 4. Save the Date!Save the Date!
  • 5. This Week’s Upcoming EventsThis Week’s Upcoming Events Thursday, July 18th Best Practices Call (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET) National Retail Call (10am PT / 1pm ET)
  • 6. 4356 39th Street | San Diego, CA Just Closed! $500,000 Transaction Highlights: •Established; repeat seller •2/5 vacant at time of sale •All cash buyer Jim Taylor 858-452-9100 taylorj@svn.com San Diego, CA
  • 7. 12717 N. 19th Street | Tampa, FL Just Closed! $630,000 Transaction Highlights: •Sale Price $10,000 Above List Price •12 Written Offers •Closed at Original Contract Price •30 Days Contract to Close Jad Richa 813-374-9634 jad.richa@svn.com Winter Park, FL Enon Winkler 407-434-0363 ewinkler@svn.com Winter Park, FL
  • 8. 1301 Landmeier Road | Elk Grove, IL Just Closed! $725,000 Transaction Highlights: •Relatively quick transaction (60 days from tour date to close) •SBA financed deal •Olivia represented the Buyer Olivia Czyzynski 312-676-1862 olivia.czyzynski@svn.com Chicago, IL
  • 9. 2950 B Street | San Diego, CA Just Closed! $925,000 Transaction Highlights: •10 unit apartment building •Procured 17 offers on property •Property was vacant & in severe disrepair •All cash deal closed in 14 days Jim Taylor 858-452-9100 taylorj@svn.com San Diego, CA Tony Yousif 858-810-3623 tony.yousif@svn.com San Diego, CA
  • 10. Farmington Hills Office | Farmington Hills, MI Just Leased! $975,000 Key Lease Terms: •12,000 SF •5 year Term •Tenant specializes in Physical & Occupational Therapy •$350,000 in Tenant Improvements Dan Stewart, CCIM 734-662-5097 dan.stewart@svn.com Ann Arbor, MI Michael Lamb 734-926-0005 mike.lamb@svn.com Ann Arbor, MI
  • 11. 5070 Sigstrom Drive | Carson City, NV Just Closed! $1,100,000 Transaction Highlights: •29,500 sq. ft. Industrial Building •$37.29 per SF •Local Buyer User •SBA Loan Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV Jack Brower, CCIM 775-883-3936 x18 browerj@svn.com Carson City, NV Joel Fountain 775-883-3936 x10 joel.fountain@svn.com Carson City, NV
  • 12. 1006 S. Orange Drive | Los Angeles, CA Just Closed! $1,810,000 Transaction Highlights: •16 Units •Full Price Offer •Exchange Buyer •6% Cap and 9.7 GRM Brian Heller 310-500-1234 brian.heller@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Michael Chang 310-903-4967 michael.chang@svn.com Los Angeles, CA
  • 13. 5693 S. Jones Blvd. | Las Vegas, NV Just Closed! $2,800,000 Transaction Highlights: •Retail Strip Center: 43% Occupied w/ 7 tenants •12 Offers in 60 days •Bank Owned Foreclosure Michael Boscia 702-810-6707 michael.boscia@svn.com Las Vegas, NV
  • 14. 413 N. Carpenter | Chicago, IL Just Closed! $3,475,000 Transaction Highlights: •10 apts / 12,000 SF of Commercial Space / 11,000 SF parking lot •Fully stabilized property •Worked on deal for over 5 yrs / 5 separate contracts •Complicated transaction included partial leaseback, environmental, title/survey, and defeasance issues •Many offers and substantial interest in property •SVN was sole broker Wayne Caplan 312-529-5791 wayne.caplan@svn.com Chicago, IL
  • 15. Academy Point | Colorado Springs, CO Just Closed! $5,500,000 Transaction Highlights: •A 77,700 Office & Office Flex which was 77% occupied •Sales Price @ $70.79 per sq. ft. •5 & 10 Yr. IRR @ 43.6% & 31.6% •Going In Cash-on-Cash 19.44% •6th of 7 deals with Hawaiian ESOP Medical Practice Sale for $42,000,000 and tax free exchange capital redeployment •Got to love it when a plan comes together! Bruce Marshall 214-261-6306 bruce.marshall@svn.com Dallas, TX
  • 16. Self Storage Portfolio | 3 Properties in MA & RI Just Closed! $14,554,000 Transaction Highlights: •All facilities Class A and under 10 years old •6 Offers Received •30 days Due Diligence •Local Developer/Institutional Buyer Connie Neville 781-696-6241 nevillec@svn.com Lexington, MA Nick Malagisi, SIOR 716-633-9601 nick.malagisi@svn.com Buffalo, NY
  • 17. 2650 Kitty Hawk Road | Livermore, CA Just Closed! $17,700,000 Transaction Highlights: •1031 Exchange Buyer Rep •Brand New 24 Hour Fitness Supercenter Club •Freeway Visibility •Outstanding High Growth Bay Area Location Kevin D. Chin, CCIM 415-922-2900 x101 kevinc@svn.com San Francisco, CA Wen Tung 415-922-2900 x103 wen.tung@svn.com San Francisco, CA
  • 18. Total Inventory:Total Inventory: $34,781,032$34,781,032 Gross Fee Buy Side:Gross Fee Buy Side: $918,186$918,186
  • 19. 1131 Lancaster Drive NE | Salem, OR $749,000 | For Sale $22,470 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •4,500 SF •Investment Property •Priced perfect for first-time investor •8.1% cap rate on current income •Single-tenant building with potential to multi-tenant •Website: http://bit.ly/12wGskw Jennifer Martin, CCIM 503-588-0400 jennifer.martin@svn.com Salem, OR
  • 20. 15192 SW 137th Street | Miami, FL $1,100,000 | For Sale $22,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •9,485 SF Flex Investment Building •24,000 SF Lot Size •17 Parking Spaces •10 Office Suites on the 2nd Floor •5 Retail/Warehouse on 1st Floor •Elevator •Built in 2008 •Within close proximity to the Kendall Tamiami Executive Airport and the Turnpike •Website: http://bit.ly/135hYiu Laura Kefalidis 786-251-2319 laura.kefalidis@svn.com Miami, FL
  • 21. Banyan Beach Motel | Winter Haven, FL $1,100,000 | For Sale $33,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •23 Rooms / 22 Mobil Home Sites •Site 4.42 acres with portion directly on Spring Lake •Ideal Operation for Mom & Pop, Starter or Retiree •3 in 1 = Real Estate Investment, Business & Owners Residence •Newly Constructed Owners Luxury Apartment Adjoining Front Desk •Actual Cap Rate 5.7% •Huge Business Upside and Land Appreciation •Website: http://bit.ly/134HTXt Natvar Nana 407-876-5549 nanan@svn.com Orlando, FL
  • 22. 24835 S. Dixie Highway | Homestead, FL $1,250,000 | For Sale $37,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •4,980 SF •South Miami-Dade Retail/Business Opportunity on busy US-1, with over 100 feet of frontage •Currently national brand tenant True Value Hardware store. Price above does not include the business. Price for property with the business and inventory is $1,665,000 •Investor or user opportunity •Website: http://bit.ly/18c3BC1 Matthew Rotolante, CCIM, SIOR 305-235-1500 mrotolante@svn.com Miami, FL Caroline Camus, MBA 305-235-1500 caroline.camus@svn.com Miami, FL Robert Zinzell 305-235-1500 robert.zinzell@svn.com Miami, FL
  • 23. Retail/Office Development Opportunity | Carson City, NV $850,000 | For Sale $25,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Two Parcels totaling 2.13 AC •$9.16 per SF •Located on Main Strip of Carson City •331 Feet of Frontage •19,000 Cars Per Day •Retail Commercial Zoning •Website: http://bit.ly/16yfrQ0 Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV Joel Fountain 775-883-3936 x10 joel.fountain@svn.com Carson City, NV
  • 24. Carson City Retail Building | Carson City, NV $1,350,000 | For Sale $33,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •9,916 SF Stand Alone Retail Building •Asking $136.14 per SF •Zoned Retail Commercial •Built in 1998 •Concrete Block Construction •Approx. 25% Showroom / 75% Warehouse •258 Feet of Frontage on N. Carson St. •Located 2 mi. from Carson Tahoe Medical Center Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV Joel Fountain 775-883-3936 x10 joel.fountain@svn.com Carson City, NV
  • 25. Jiffy Lube Portfolio-Indianapolis(NE) | Noblesville, Anderson, Kokomo, IN $1,647,000 | For Sale $41,175 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Seven +/- years left on this absolute net lease to MT Enterprises Inc, an operator of 10 quick oil change locations. •NNN investment available individually, as a regional group of three locations, or in a portfolio of several locations. •8.5% cap rate •Website: http://bit.ly/1aezzL8 Peter Colvin 616-893-1398 peter.colvin@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI David De Maagd 616-399-3955 david.demaagd@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI Bob Horn, CPM 317-873-9500 bob.horn@svn.com Indianapolis, IN David Cook, SIOR 972-387-5600 david.cook@svn.com Dallas, TX
  • 26. Sevier County Medical Office Bldg. | Sevierville, TN $1,700,000 | For Sale $68,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •13,499 SF •8.25% cap rate •Directly Across from New $130 Million Regional Hospital •Next to VA Medical Center and Sevier County Health Department •Excellent Location with Upside Potential •Website: http://bit.ly/14LEKjt Ed Thompson 865-531-6400 ed.thompson@svn.com Knoxville, TN
  • 27. 10400 South Drew Bryant Circle | Floral City, FL $1,750,000 | For Sale $52,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •24.0 Acres •Finished lots in a 55 and older community in Floral City, FL. •The property features 33 finished lots and approved development for 101 more lots. •The community features a clubhouse that is available for home buyer to join. •Website: http://bit.ly/17S2ILe J. Chris Malkin 941-366-1136 x200 chris.malkin@svn.com Sarasota, FL Ashley Bloom 941-961-7109 ashley.bloom@svn.com Sarasota, FL
  • 28. 3050 N. Kentwood | Springfield, MO $1,850,000 | For Sale $55,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •5.84 Acres •Over 19 Million Cars/Year - Excellent Visibility •Only $7.27/SF •All Utilities •Current Building Being Demolished •Website: http://bit.ly/12RmKjr Tim Roth, CCIM 417-887-8826 Tim.roth@svn.com Springfield, MO
  • 29. Denny’s Restaurant | O’Fallon, IL $2,250,000 | For Sale $45,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •5,136 SF •7.9% cap rate •Absolute NNN – No Landlord obligations •Owner Carry Possibility •13 years remaining on lease plus one 5 year option •1.5% annual rent increase •Busy US Highway 50 location. One mile North Interstate 64 •Average household Income $77,000+ within 3 mile radius •Website: http://bit.ly/12pDiDS Danny Fishman 818-267-9000 danny.fishman@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Kevin Lynch, II 847-434-1400 kevin.lynch2@svn.com Wheeling, IL
  • 30. 661 Acres on I-95 | Florence, SC $2,644,000 | For Sale $105,760 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •661 Acres •State of SC Certified Industrial Site •Portion is currently in row crop production, timberland, pasture land •I-95 frontage •Lots of road frontage •Property can be subdivided •One of largest tracts in region •Website: http://bit.ly/1b3M3rZ Van Watts 843-839-4100 x105 van.watts@svn.com Myrtle Beach, SC
  • 31. 3015 N. Atlantic Blvd | Cocoa Beach, FL $2,408,000 | For Sale $36,120 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Dollar Tree Corporate Lease •Next to Publix Supermarket •Signalized Ingress & Egress •Scheduled Rent Commencement Is 2/1/2014 •NN – Landlord Has Roof And Structure Responsibilities •10 Year Initial Term With $.50 PSF Rent Increase In Year 6 •Two 5 Year Options With $.50 PSF Increase Each Term •1.54 Acre Parcel •Website: http://bit.ly/12hVcoH Mike Migone, CCIM 941-487-6986 mike.migone@svn.com Sarasota, FL Clint Conway 941-706-1196 clint.conway@svn.com Sarasota, FL
  • 32. 8389 Dani Drive | Fort Myers, FL $2,683,032 | For Sale $53,660.64 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •2,809 SF •Original 15 Year NNN •Annual Increases - 1.75% •10 Years From January 9, 2013 Remaining on Lease •Four 5 Year Options with 1.75% Annual Increases •NOI For 2013 - $167,627 •Website: http://bit.ly/17S08Vu Mike Migone, CCIM 941-487-6986 mike.migone@svn.com Sarasota, FL Clint Conway 941-706-1196 clint.conway@svn.com Sarasota, FL
  • 33. Wolf Creek Townhomes | Amelia, OH $2,600,000 | For Sale $65,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •30 Ranch and Town Home Style Units •Originally Built as Condos / Class A/A- •97% Occupancy •Tenants Pay All Utilities Including Electric, Gas, Heat, and Water •All Units Have Basements •Desirable School District in Amelia, OH / Eastern Cincinnati •Website: http://bit.ly/134Xwy1 Bart Weprin 513-936-9110 bart.weprin@svn.com Liberty Township, OH
  • 34. Lawrence Crossing Apartments | Indianapolis, IN $3,900,000 | For Sale $97,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Short Term Loan Assumption •144 One and Two Bedroom Units •90% Occupancy Guaranty •8.11% cap rate •Website: http://bit.ly/1505ttu Bart Weprin 513-936-9110 bart.weprin@svn.com Liberty Township, OH Harry Kennerk 317-873-9500 harry.kennerk@svn.com Indianapolis, IN
  • 35. 2000 S. Douglas Hwy | Gillette, WY $4,950,000 | For Sale $123,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •14,912 SF •Walgreens lease in place since 2004 •Approximately $295,000 net income to owner •Fixed rate with adjustments for gross sales percentages •Only Walgreens in Campbell County, WY •Walgreens has 15 day right of first refusal •Property currently is "free and clear" of any loans •Website: http://bit.ly/1brYdta Steve Kawulok 970-488-3156 steve.kawulok@svn.com Fort Collins, CO
  • 36. Thank you for joining us!Thank you for joining us! For information about all ofFor information about all of our listings please visitour listings please visit www.svn.comwww.svn.com