0
National
Sales Meeting
November 4, 2013
NEW: Master Insurance Program Flyer
Master Insurance Program
Difference
Dispelling the myths: SVN’s
Master Insurance Progr...
SVNIC Welcomes our Newest Advisors
Sperry Van Ness/Founders Group
(Myrtle Beach, SC)
Joe Garrell

Sperry Van Ness/The Grou...
Broker Boot Camp
Dates: November 13, 14, 15
Location: Irvine, CA
Boot Camp is designed to give new to Sperry Van
Ness Advi...
This Week’s Upcoming Events
Monday, November 4th
Single Tenant Call
(8:15am PT / 11:15am ET)
Wednesday, November 6th
Natio...
3118 Denvershire Drive | Belleville, IL
Just Closed!

$580,000
Transaction Highlights:
•All cash deal, quick DD and close
...
325 Northampton Street | Easton, PA
Just Closed!

$900,000
Transaction Highlights:
•Sold to the city
•In and out of agreem...
1650 Sawtelle Blvd. | Los Angeles, CA
Just Closed!

$1,500,000
Transaction Highlights:
•Prime West LA Location
•Buyers 103...
6361 Garden Road | Maumee, OH
Just Closed!

$1,535,000
Transaction Highlights:
•38 large Townhouse units
•6 offers receive...
1652 Sawtelle Blvd. | Los Angeles, CA
Just Closed!

$2,000,000
Transaction Highlights:
•Prime West LA Location
•Buyers 103...
Chenault II | Carrollton, TX
Just Closed!

$2,050,000
Transaction Highlights:
•40,389 SF Industrial Flex
•Sales Price @ $5...
Palmer Court Apartments | Baltimore, MD
Just Closed!

$2,500,000
Transaction Highlights:
•Distressed Asset
•Short Sale
•10...
Applebee’s NNN Investment | Greenacres, FL
Just Closed!

$3,150,000
Transaction Highlights:
•NNN Investment 1031 Buyer
•6 ...
Walgreens | Huntsville, AL
Just Closed!

$4,980,244
Transaction Highlights:
•Brand new NNN Walgreens
•20 year initial term...
551-581 McIntosh Street | Chula Vista, CA
Just Closed!

$9,175,000
Transaction Highlights:

Peter Valleau
619-347-0795
pet...
Origami Owl | Chandler, AZ
Just Leased!

$9,176,356.06
Transaction Highlights:
•Corp. headquarters to the fastest growing
...
Total Inventory:
$36,355,000
Gross Fee Buy Side:
$903,750
1001 N. Fairfax Street | Alexandria, VA
$250,000 | Minimum Bid
3% | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•Auction: December 1...
Dollar General NN Leased Investment |

Houghton Lake, MI

$850,000 | For Sale
$25,500 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
...
Pro-One Plaza | Glendale, AZ
$1,200,000 | For Sale
$36,000 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:

Justin Horwitz
480-425-551...
805 N. McQueen Road | Mesa, AZ
$1,300,000 | For Sale
$39,000 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
• For Sale: Land, Buildin...
44 Residential Lots | San Jacinto, CA (Riverside County)
$1,320,000 | For Sale
$52,800 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:...
Tri-Lakes Medical Building | Monument, CO
$1,570,000 | For Sale
$47,100 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•9,209 SF
•7.7...
40 W. Jubal Early | Winchester, VA
$1,575,000 | For Sale
$47,250 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•13,800 SF
•Location ...
11920 NW 87th Ct. | Hialeah Gardens, FL
$1,575,000 | For Sale
$47,250 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:

Matthew Rotolan...
1550 E. Amado Road | Palm Springs, CA
$1,800,000 | For Sale
$54,000 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•2.8 Acres
•Great ...
41 Park of Commerce Way | Savannah, GA
$1,995,000 | For Sale
$59,850 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•10,912 SF
•Singl...
Mission Village Apartments | Mission, TX
$1,850,000 | For Sale
$55,500 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•40 Units
•Grea...
Albuquerque Office Complex | Albuquerque, NM
$9,300,000 | For Sale
$186,000 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•323,541 S...
Cardinal Office Building | Fayetteville, NC
$1,310,000 | For Sale
$39,300 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•27,410 SF
•...
Miller Motte Technical College | Wilmington, NC
$10,710,000 | For Sale
$214,200 | Buy Side Fee
Offering Highlights:
•80,59...
Thank you for joining us!
For information about all of
our listings please visit
www.svn.com
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 11-4-13

5,208

Published on

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open up to the brokerage community.

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
5,208
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
4
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 11-4-13"

  1. 1. National Sales Meeting November 4, 2013
  2. 2. NEW: Master Insurance Program Flyer Master Insurance Program Difference Dispelling the myths: SVN’s Master Insurance Program Master Insurance Program Great Protection + Low Rates = The MIP Difference
  3. 3. SVNIC Welcomes our Newest Advisors Sperry Van Ness/Founders Group (Myrtle Beach, SC) Joe Garrell Sperry Van Ness/The Group Commercial (Fort Collins, CO) Rhett Strom Sperry Van Ness Chicago Commercial (Chicago, IL) Jared Conen Kate Meyers Sperry Van Ness /Commercial Real Estate (Liberty Township, OH) John Germek Sperry Van Ness/Finest City Commercial (San Diego, CA) Greg de Lira Meghann Ruiz Sperry Van Ness, LLC (Phoenix, AZ) Adam Lopez Sperry Van Ness/Florida Commercial Real Estate Advisors (Jupiter, FL) Gregory Moore Sperry Van Ness/South Commercial Real Estate Advisors (Miami, FL) Maria Agon McCarthy Sperry Van Ness/AVR Commercial Real Estate Services (Houston, TX) Libby Cadillo
  4. 4. Broker Boot Camp Dates: November 13, 14, 15 Location: Irvine, CA Boot Camp is designed to give new to Sperry Van Ness Advisors the information they need to utilize the SVN systems, tools and resources. The 3-day event will be held in Irvine, CA. Breakfast and lunch will be provided each day. There will be an SVNIC hosted cocktail mixer on Wednesday evening. **Advisors are responsible for their flight and hotel arrangements. SIGN UP TODAY! Please contact kristina.allen@svn.com to reserve your space. Spots are limited.
  5. 5. This Week’s Upcoming Events Monday, November 4th Single Tenant Call (8:15am PT / 11:15am ET) Wednesday, November 6th National Deal Making Call (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET) Thursday, November 7th National Industrial Product Council Call (1pm PT / 4pm ET) Saturday, November 9th Saturday Call with John McDermott (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET)
  6. 6. 3118 Denvershire Drive | Belleville, IL Just Closed! $580,000 Transaction Highlights: •All cash deal, quick DD and close •Over 12 offers procured •4 years remaining on lease term Dan Elliot 312-529-5792 dan.elliot@svn.com Chicago, IL Sean Lutz 312-529-5790 sean.lutz@svn.com Chicago, IL
  7. 7. 325 Northampton Street | Easton, PA Just Closed! $900,000 Transaction Highlights: •Sold to the city •In and out of agreement 3 times •Difficult size/dimension for retail •Going to be the headquarters for the Easton Farmers’ Market Tom Skeans, CCIM 484-245-1003 tom.skeans@svn.com Allentown, PA Debby Skeans, CCIM, MAI 484-245-1002 debby.skeans@svn.com Allentown, PA
  8. 8. 1650 Sawtelle Blvd. | Los Angeles, CA Just Closed! $1,500,000 Transaction Highlights: •Prime West LA Location •Buyers 1031 Exchange •Purchased by a Developer along with the Adjacent Property Brian Heller 310-500-1234 brian.heller@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Michael Chang 310-903-4967 michael.chang@svn.com Los Angeles, CA
  9. 9. 6361 Garden Road | Maumee, OH Just Closed! $1,535,000 Transaction Highlights: •38 large Townhouse units •6 offers received •Sale settled a family estate •Excellent upside opportunity for the buyer Doug Wright, CCIM 419-873-1236 doug.wright@svn.com Perrysburg, OH John Aubry, CCIM 419-873-1236 john.aubry@svn.com Perrysburg, OH
  10. 10. 1652 Sawtelle Blvd. | Los Angeles, CA Just Closed! $2,000,000 Transaction Highlights: •Prime West LA Location •Buyers 1031 Exchange •Purchased by a Developer along with the Adjacent Property Brian Heller 310-500-1234 brian.heller@svn.com Los Angeles, CA Michael Chang 310-903-4967 michael.chang@svn.com Los Angeles, CA
  11. 11. Chenault II | Carrollton, TX Just Closed! $2,050,000 Transaction Highlights: •40,389 SF Industrial Flex •Sales Price @ $50.76 per SF •5 & 10 Yr. IRR @ 29% & 22% •Going in Cap Rate @ 8.59% •Going In Cash-on-Cash 13.09% •Third Time Sale of this property •1031 Exchange with Local Buyer and Bruce Marshall 214-261-6306 bruce.marshall@svn.com Dallas, TX Honolulu Seller
  12. 12. Palmer Court Apartments | Baltimore, MD Just Closed! $2,500,000 Transaction Highlights: •Distressed Asset •Short Sale •1031 Exchange •CA Based Buyer Justin Verner 410-960-3962 justin.verner@svn.com Baltimore, MD
  13. 13. Applebee’s NNN Investment | Greenacres, FL Just Closed! $3,150,000 Transaction Highlights: •NNN Investment 1031 Buyer •6 Cap •List to close 17 months •Had to deal with possible Bankruptcy, sale to new Franchisee and lease renegotiation Robert Hamman 561-346-2310 robert.hamman@svn.com Jupiter, FL Kevin Chin, CCIM 415-922-2900 x101 kevinc@svn.com San Francisco, CA Wen Tung 415-922-2900 wen.tung@svn.com San Francisco, CA
  14. 14. Walgreens | Huntsville, AL Just Closed! $4,980,244 Transaction Highlights: •Brand new NNN Walgreens •20 year initial term •5.32% CAP Rate Neil Victor, CCIM 256-457-2277 neil.victor@svn.com Huntsville, AL Andrew Agee 256-653-0065 andrew.agee@svn.com Huntsville, AL Terri Dean, CCIM 256-975-4716 terri.dean@svn.com Huntsville, AL Ava Terry 256-457-9916 ava.terry@svn.com Huntsville, AL
  15. 15. 551-581 McIntosh Street | Chula Vista, CA Just Closed! $9,175,000 Transaction Highlights: Peter Valleau 619-347-0795 peter.valleau@svn.com San Diego, CA •53 year old property consisting of 120 small studios and one bedroom units •Buyer assumed above market CMBS loan at 6.4% interest due in 2016 •Considerable deferred maintenance •Over $200 per square foot, 6.2% CAP rate
  16. 16. Origami Owl | Chandler, AZ Just Leased! $9,176,356.06 Transaction Highlights: •Corp. headquarters to the fastest growing direct sales company •High profile location with 100% air conditioned warehouse, customer care & corp. headquarter office space in two buildings: 81,238 SF and 66,248 SF •This transaction is the largest SF total leased within the development in the past year. Publicized in AZRE, BREW, & Globe St. •Origami Owl has been featured in Mary Ridberg Rommie Mojahed multiple local and national media stories 480-425-5520 480-425-5534 detailing the success of the living locket mary.ridberg@svn.com rommie.mojahed@svn.com jewelry concept started by Bella Weems Phoenix, AZ Phoenix, AZ at age 14
  17. 17. Total Inventory: $36,355,000 Gross Fee Buy Side: $903,750
  18. 18. 1001 N. Fairfax Street | Alexandria, VA $250,000 | Minimum Bid 3% | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Auction: December 17th at 11am •4,531± SF •22 x 16 entry area for customer Tim Dudley, CAI, AARE 804-355-2100 tdudley@svn.com Richmond, VA Pete Hastings 804-355-2100 phastings@svn.com Richmond, VA reception •350± SF private office off reception area •500± SF private office with interior foyer entry •Unit owner/ occupant fitness center with lockers shower rooms on 1st floor •11 underground parking spaces/Ample on-street parking •Website: http://svn.re/1duq6kJ
  19. 19. Dollar General NN Leased Investment | Houghton Lake, MI $850,000 | For Sale $25,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •9,014 SF •8 +/- years left plus renewals •Very nice resort area •Only 5 years old •Will sell fast •Website: http://svn.re/1hx2M8F Peter Colvin 616-893-1398 peter.colvin@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI David De Maagd 616-399-3955 david.demaagd@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI
  20. 20. Pro-One Plaza | Glendale, AZ $1,200,000 | For Sale $36,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Justin Horwitz 480-425-5518 justin.horwitz@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Neil Sherman 480-425-5504 neil.sherman@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Nicole Ridberg 480-425-5514 nicole.ridberg@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Tony Yousif 858-810-3623 tony.yousif@svn.com San Diego, CA •Lender-Owned •$1,200,000 - $50 PSF •Five Buildings Totaling ±24,000 SF •Approximately 2.25 Acres •±51% Occupancy •Each Building Separately Parceled •Website: http://svn.re/1ixQmLw
  21. 21. 805 N. McQueen Road | Mesa, AZ $1,300,000 | For Sale $39,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: • For Sale: Land, Building, FF&E and Judy Jones 480-385-1588 judy.jones@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Business •Building Built in 1991, Completely Renovated in 2012 •3,200 SF Building, 1.08 Acres •High Traffic Location: Approximately 60,000 Cars per Day •Abundant Parking •Two Highly Visible Monument Signs •NEC Guadalupe & McQueen (Mesa Drive) •Website: http://svn.re/1f6SvOf
  22. 22. 44 Residential Lots | San Jacinto, CA (Riverside County) $1,320,000 | For Sale $52,800 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Darrell Hoover 949-423-6990 x101 darrell.hoover@svn.com Irvine, CA Tanya Fisher 949-677-5555 tanya.fisher@svn.com Irvine, CA •$30,000 per paper lot •Tentative Map approval for 44 home sites •Gated entry on Ramona Blvd, a center divided road •1,300-1,750 SF homes •On Ramona Blvd, a major divided hwy •Conveniently located between two main transportation corridors, the 10 & 215 freeways •City of San Jacinto is a prime destination for fast track development of affordable housing •Website: http://svn.re/1aX3HsE
  23. 23. Tri-Lakes Medical Building | Monument, CO $1,570,000 | For Sale $47,100 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •9,209 SF •7.75% cap rate •Class A Medical Office Building In Troy Meyer 303-632-8784 troy.meyer@svn.com Denver, CO Kevin Matthews 480-720-5103 matthewsk@svn.com Denver, CO Dean Corey 303-217-7005 dean.corey@svn.com Denver, CO Affluent Submarket •Primary Tenant on NNN Lease with 8 Years Remaining •Tremendous Location Along I-25 •Situation on Pad Site of Busy Safeway Anchored Retail Center •Priced Below Replacement Cost - No Barrier to New Financing •Website: http://svn.re/1ara7p1
  24. 24. 40 W. Jubal Early | Winchester, VA $1,575,000 | For Sale $47,250 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •13,800 SF •Location – location - location •Most positive identification and Conrad Koneczny, CCIM 540-535-0808 conrad@svn.com Winchester, VA access •Open interior for adaptability for new user •Well maintained with high efficiency electrical and HVAC •Loading dock and passage door at rear of building •Website: http://svn.re/1iyaRI2
  25. 25. 11920 NW 87th Ct. | Hialeah Gardens, FL $1,575,000 | For Sale $47,250 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Matthew Rotolante, CCIM, SIOR 305-235-1500 mrotolante@svn.com Miami, FL •21,000 SF Warehouse with 2,700 SF of Office Space •4 Dock High Loading Doors, with a Removable Duraramp. •Heavy 3 Phase Power •.84 Acre / 36,584 SF Lot •Outside Wellfield •Secure Property with Perimeter Fencing •Can be divided into separate units of 10,500 SF each. •Website: http://svn.re/19fBxMg
  26. 26. 1550 E. Amado Road | Palm Springs, CA $1,800,000 | For Sale $54,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •2.8 Acres •Great Central Location •Good Street Exposure •Receptive Planning Department •Website: http://svn.re/1805Se2 John Stiles 760-323-4886 stilesj@svn.com Los Angeles, CA
  27. 27. 41 Park of Commerce Way | Savannah, GA $1,995,000 | For Sale $59,850 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •10,912 SF •Single Tenant Office NNN Adam Bryant, CCIM 912-667-2740 adam.bryant@svn.com Savannah, GA James Bryant 912-353-4101 jbryant@svn.com Savannah, GA Investment •Existing lease in place through June 2018 •NOI (Year 1): $160,454.60 •Capitalization Rate: 8% •Tenant: The American Red Cross •3% Annual Escalations •Website: http://svn.re/16P5rIB
  28. 28. Mission Village Apartments | Mission, TX $1,850,000 | For Sale $55,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •40 Units •Great location -- fantastic economic Harry Botkin, CCIM, CPM 830-358-7805 harry.botkin@svn.com New Braunfels, TX growth •Durable and dependable cash flow. Consistent income and stable occupancy •Park-like property -- mature landscaping •Well constructed and attractive buildings •Near shopping and HEB grocery •Website: http://svn.re/16yveVs
  29. 29. Albuquerque Office Complex | Albuquerque, NM $9,300,000 | For Sale $186,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •323,541 SF •Business Park Environment Campus Setting •Adjacent to Albuquerque Int'l Sunport & KAFB •1,225 Parking Spaces •2 Auditoriums •Website: http://svn.re/19F5IvO Hunter Greene 505-450-5612 hunter.greene@svn.com Albuquerque, NM Joel White, MAI 505-503-2634 joel.white@svn.com Albuquerque, NM Patti Peixotto 505-450-2653 patti.peixotto@svn.com Albuquerque, NM
  30. 30. Cardinal Office Building | Fayetteville, NC $1,310,000 | For Sale $39,300 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •27,410 SF •Located in downtown Fayetteville minutes away from Interstate 95 •Priced at $48 per square foot •10% cap rate on 2012 actual NOI •Cash on cash return of 17.21% •Website: http://svn.re/HuuyoX Jay Taylor, CCIM 919-233-8077 jay.taylor@svn.com Raleigh, NC Richard Bowen, CCIM, CPM 919-233-8077 richard.bowen@svn.com Raleigh, NC
  31. 31. Miller Motte Technical College | Wilmington, NC $10,710,000 | For Sale $214,200 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •80,597 SF •Net leased investment property for Jay Taylor, CCIM 919-233-8077 jay.taylor@svn.com Raleigh, NC sale •Credit anchor tenant through 2021 •Second tenant renewed for 5 years in 2012 •Upside in stabilizing the smaller building in the rear •Website: http://svn.re/16OTS4h
  32. 32. Thank you for joining us! For information about all of our listings please visit www.svn.com
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×