• Like
Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 10-15-13
 

Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 10-15-13

on

  • 2,359 views

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open ...

The Sperry Van Ness® organization shares a portion of their new weekly listings via their national sales call. Visit www.svn.com/mondaycall if you would like to attend our weekly call which we open up to the brokerage community.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
2,359
Views on SlideShare
408
Embed Views
1,951

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0

4 Embeds 1,951

http://www.svn.com 1910
http://www.sellwithstash.com 21
http://www.weebly.com 18
https://twitter.com 2

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 10-15-13 Sperry Van Ness #CRE National Sales Meeting 10-15-13 Presentation Transcript

    • National Sales Meeting October 15, 2013
    • Introducing Sperry Van Ness®/DealPoint Merrill Equities Michael S. Gustafson President Sperry Van Ness/DealPoint Merrill Equities Tel:(310) 671-3900 | Cell:(949) 391-0099 mgustafson@dealpointmerrill.com As a strategic alliance partner, Sperry Van Ness/DealPoint Merrill Equities proudly supports Sperry Van Ness Advisors’ and their clients with value added co-investment real estate opportunities. Designed for discriminating 1031 exchange investors and income/growth oriented clients, our co-investment platform seeks to quickly add investment value through both cosmetic and construction upgrades and new tenancy. With our first priority being capital preservation, we seek to acquire assets at discounted prices; thereby creating an immediate margin of safety for investors. Sperry Van Ness/DealPoint Merrill Equities focuses on assets that will deliver robust cash on cash returns as well as sell or refinance on stabilized operating performance. On a risk-adjusted basis, we prefer apartments, multi-tenant retail, self-storage and medical properties. With over 25 years of commercial real estate experience in underwriting, financing, and development background, Michael directs all of DealPoint Merrill Equities transactions.
    • SVN® Exhibiting at the RealShare Healthcare Conference SVN’s Medical Office Product Council and Sperry Van Ness, LLC (Phoenix, AZ) invite you to join them at the upcoming RealShare Healthcare Conference. Be sure to register by the end of the month before the rate goes up! If you wish to attend or have additional questions, please contact: .. Mark Alexander, CCIM 239-826-4174 marka@svn.com Catherine House, CCIM 415-464-6401 catherine.house@svn.com Laura Salome, CCIM 915-544-6208 laurasalome@svn.com Neil Sherman 480-425-5504 neil.sherman@svn.com Adonay Solleiro 503-459-4354 adonay.solleiro@svn.com Date: December 10 & 11, 2013 Time: 12:30pm – 4:30pm City/State: Phoenix, AZ Venue: The Phoenician Resort
    • Broker Boot Camp Dates: November 13, 14, 15 Location: Irvine, CA Boot Camp is designed to give new to Sperry Van Ness Advisors the information they need to utilize the SVN systems, tools and resources. The 3-day event will be held in Irvine, CA. Breakfast and lunch will be provided each day. There will be an SVNIC hosted cocktail mixer on Wednesday evening. **Advisors are responsible for their flight and hotel arrangements. SIGN UP TODAY! Please contact kristina.allen@svn.com to reserve your space. Spots are limited.
    • This Week’s Upcoming Events Wednesday, October 16th Best Practice Call (8:30am PT / 11:30am ET) Thursday, October 17th National Retail Call (10am PT / 1pm ET)
    • 109 S. Third Street | Geneva, IL Just Closed! $640,000 Transaction Highlights: •9,007 SF ($71.06/SF) •Vacant Infill Parcel •Last Development Site on Third Street •In Heart of Geneva's Shopping District •SVN Originally Listed in 2010 Neil Johnson 630-938-4950 neil.johnson@svn.com Geneva, IL
    • Driscolls Towing Yard | Pompano Beach, FL Just Closed! $650,000 Transaction Highlights: •Bank owned •Collaborative Listing for PNC •Sarasota Office Listed for bank and Co-Brokered With Keith Kidwell •All Cash J. Chris Malkin 941-366-1136 x200 chris.malkin@svn.com Sarasota, FL Ashley Bloom 941-961-7109 ashley.bloom@svn.com Sarasota, FL Keith Kidwell, CCIM, SIOR 954-234-8777 kidwellk@svn.com Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    • 9 Catoctin Circle | Leesburg, VA Just Leased! $698,186 Transaction Highlights: •Long term relationship with tenant •10 year lease term •Persistence was key to getting deal closed with multiple parties Nancy Hill 703-771-1162 nancy.hill@svn.com Leesburg, VA Rich Vaaler 703-771-1162 rich.vaaler@svn.com Leesburg, VA
    • 6979 Kingspointe Pkwy, Bldgs1-6 | Orlando, FL Just Closed! $778,000 Transaction Highlights: •Sold in 2 weeks •Cash closing •Full 6% commission Mike Halimeh 321-293-0120 mike.halimeh@svn.com Orlando, FL
    • 801 S. Shields Street | Fort Collins, CO Just Closed! $900,000 Transaction Highlights: •Previously occupied by a Non-Profit for a group home •Local Investor •12,537 SF •Vacant for just about a year •Located across the street from CSU Jerry Chilson 970-488-3179 jerry.chilson@svn.com Fort Collins, CO
    • 2845 N. Clark | Chicago, IL Just Closed! $910,000 Transaction Highlights: •+/- 2100 SF Duplex apt + 2500 SF bar/restaurant •First time on market in over 40 years •Building and business included in sale •Prime East Lakeview location Wayne Caplan 312-529-5791 wayne.caplan@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 490 Post Street, Unit 710 | San Francisco, CA Just Closed! $952,000 Transaction Highlights: •Dentist has purchased this medical condo to build out a new 5 Op. office •SBA 7A loan funded in Oct despite the Govt. shutdown •Represented both Buyer and Seller Catherine House, CCIM, FRICS 415-464-6401 catherineh@svn.com San Francisco, CA
    • 11451 Ellison Wilson Road | North Palm Beach, FL Just Closed! $1,190,000 Transaction Highlights: •Part of a major assemblage for waterfront mixed use development Robert Hamman 561-346-2310 robert.hamman@svn.com Jupiter, FL
    • 1251 S. Virginia | Reno, NV Just Closed! $1,250,000 Transaction Highlights: •17,600 SF •$71 per SF •12.5% CAP Rate •Local Buyer Investor •Seller Financing •Located in Midtown Reno Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV Jack Brower, CCIM 775-883-3936 x18 browerj@svn.com Carson City, NV Joel Fountain 775-883-3936 x10 joel.fountain@svn.com Carson City, NV
    • Simmerhorn Rd. & Boessow Rd. | Galt, CA Just Closed! $1,500,000 Transaction Highlights: •Multiple offers •Title co. refused to honor their PreLim. commitment the day before close with $25,000 passed through •We represented both the Seller (bank REO) and buyer (developer) Catherine House, CCIM 415-464-6401 catherineh@svn.com San Francisco, CA Walter Helm 916-920-4432 walter@svn.com Sacramento, CA
    • Tropic Isla RV Resort | Bokeelia, FL Just Closed! $2,600,000 Transaction Highlights: Kevan Enger 407-494-8541 kevan.enger@svn.com Winter Park, FL Enon Winkler, CCIM 407-616-0250 ewinkler@svn.com Winter Park, FL Jad Richa 813-374-9634 jad.richa@svn.com Winter Park, FL Nicholas Ledvora, CCIM 407-460-5522 nledvora@svn.com Winter Park, FL •Closed at 8.38% Cap Rate •$17,328 per lot •55+ Park •Out of state Buyer •Closed at Original Contract Price
    • 229 N. Highway 16 | Charlotte, NC Just Closed! $12,850,000 Transaction Highlights: •Multiple LOIs •$89,236 per unit •5.96% Cap rate on T12 •Buyer assumed 40yr HUD mtge. •Buyer planning $1M renovation Jim Juhl 704-892-5653 jim.juhl@svn.com Charlotte, NC
    • Merced County Pistachio Ranch | Le Grand, CA Just Closed! $18,455,000 Transaction Highlights: •741 acres of producing pistachio orchards on 4 parcels •160 acres of open ground •45 day escrow •Don originally sold property to seller in 1996 •Purchased by an international buyer Don Ellwanger 916-798-6545 ellwangd@svn.com Sacramento, CA
    • Total Inventory: $60,212,840 Gross Fee Buy Side: $1,557,945.20
    • 1621 N. 28th Street | Richmond, VA $50,000 | Minimum Bid 3% | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Auction: Thursday, Oct. 24th at 1pm •2,400± SF block free span building •460± SF office addition •0.52± AC total land area •2 parcels: 0.34± AC lot w/ 8’ chain Tim Dudley, CAI, AARE 804-355-2100 tdudley@svn.com Richmond, VA link security fence & 0.18± AC lot improved with buildings. •40’ x 60’ dual bay service building w/half bath •12’ x 12’ rollup doors •(2) 11’x10’ private offices, (1) 15’x10’ entry office & 2 half baths •Website: http://svn.re/16VIp37
    • 22 N. Third Street | Geneva, IL $900,000 | For Sale $27,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: • Freestanding Building – Vacant •4,864 SF Main Floor •Full Basement with 8' Ceilings •Corner Display Windows •Private Parking Lot (approx. 20 cars) •Website: http://svn.re/1aqZDBV Neil Johnson 630-938-4950 neil.johnson@svn.com Geneva, IL
    • Upshire Apartments | Baltimore, MD $985,000 | For Sale $24,625 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •15 Units •Updated Kitchens •Lead Free •Self Contained Units •High Visibility in Desirable and Justin Verner 410-960-3962 justin.verner@svn.com Baltimore, MD Stable Neighborhood •Newer HVAC Systems, Hot Water Heaters and Appliances •Website: http://svn.re/1hnTNE2
    • 1.504 Acres Commercial Land | New Braunfels, TX $995,000 | For Sale $24,875 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Great Visibility on IH-35 •Located Next to 500+ Hotel Rooms •Level Lot - Ready for Development •Easy Ingress / Egress •Website: http://svn.re/19D8M8a Scott Forester 830-358-7812 scott.forester@svn.com New Braunfels, TX
    • (2) Single Tenant Dollar Generals | Midland & Berrien Springs, MI $1,074,000 (combined) | For Sale 3% (each) | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Berrien Springs: 8,000 SF •Midland: 9,600 SF •Can be sold separately •Approx. 5 years left on term •9 cap average •Berrien Springs: http://svn.re/1eem4gC •Midland: http://svn.re/1aueP18 Peter Colvin 616-893-1398 peter.colvin@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI David De Maagd 616-399-3955 David.demaagd@svn.com Grand Rapids, MI
    • Butternut Commons | East Cleveland, OH $1,200,000 | For Sale $36,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •120 Units •Brick, steel and concrete structure •Great potential for upside •Located on East Cleveland's Main Victor S. Voinovich, Sr. 888-236-1435 voinovichv@svn.com Cleveland, OH Street •Across from High School •Great Visibility on Cleveland's longest street •Another 39 units available within 5 blocks at similar per unit pricing •Website: http://svn.re/16lhThd
    • Lender Owned Industrial Lots | Dayton, NV $1,175,000 | For Sale $29,375 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Lender owned •Price at $1.10 per Square Foot •Industrial Zoned •All Utilities nearby •Website: http://svn.re/16zZdu4 Jack Brower, CCIM 775-883-3936 x18 browerj@svn.com Carson City, NV Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV
    • Foothill Commerce Flex Building | Reno, NV $1,385,000 | For Sale $34,625 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Bruce Robertson, CCIM 775-883-3936 x12 robertsonb@svn.com Carson City, NV Joel Fountain 775-883-3936 x10 joel.fountain@svn.com Carson City, NV •Located in Foothill Commerce Center •11,640 SF Retail/Warehouse Building •760 SF Office Improvements •60% Retail/Showroom •40% Warehouse •3 Private Offices •Mezzanine Storage •Roll-Up Door •Easy On/Off Access to US HWY 580 •Website: http://svn.re/16TBLul
    • Former Sentry Grocery | Sun Prairie, WI $1,500,000 | For Sale $45,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •49,900 SF - divisible & in TIF district •Signage with 11,500 Daily Traffic Count •Large Windows •2 Loading Docks & Overhead Doors •3 Phase Electric •Website: http://svn.re/1ebL7Ra Jeff Jansen, CCIM 608-338-0055 jeff.jansen@svn.com Madison, WI
    • 3020 N. Lincoln Avenue | Chicago, IL $2,200,000 | For Sale $55,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Corey Black 312-529-5794 corey.black@svn.com Chicago, IL Ben Andrews 312-676-1864 ben.andrews@svn.com Chicago, IL •Located at intersection of Lincoln/Southport/Wellington •10,000 SF 1st level with 3,500 SF Mezzanine level •Stunning open-concept space •Refurbished narrow-plank maple floors •16’ ceilings with 100’ of frontage on busy Lincoln Ave •Website: http://svn.re/GJx8Gf
    • 100% USDA Certified Organic Farmland | Indiantown, FL $2,435,840 | For Sale $73,075.20 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •304 Acres •100% USDA certified organic Robert Hamman 561-346-2310 robert.hamman@svn.com Jupiter, FL farmland •Gated access road and cameras for security •New Mobile home and steel building included •Farm equipment also available for sale •Excellent Drainage •Website: http://svn.re/17SXqAo
    • Feather River | Wadsworth, NV $2,850,000 | For Sale $85,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •749.45 Acre Residential Development •Bank owned •2,465 Lots Per Conceptual Map •Tentative Map in Place •278.8 Acre Feet of Water Rights •Website: http://svn.re/16zlhoT Thomas Y. Johnson, CCIM 775-825-3330 x105 johnstont@svn.com Reno, NV
    • Sweetwater Retail Depot | Sweetwater, TN $849,000 | For Sale $34,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Roger Moore, Jr., SIOR 865-531-6400 roger.moore@svn.com Knoxville, TN Michael Moore 865-531-6400 michael.moore@svn.com Knoxville, TN •14,420 SF under roof with multiple tenant options. •Possible conversion into multiple ownership. •Sweeping views of the Sweetwater countryside. •Possible Uses include: B&B's, cafe, restaurant, coffee shop, bakery, garden center, convenient store, antique depot, professional office space, and many more! •Website: http://svn.re/19mZ7Vi
    • Halls Salvage | Sweetwater, TN $2,950,000 | For Sale $118,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Outstanding interstate access •86,000 SF + of under roof Roger Moore, Jr., SIOR 865-531-6400 roger.moore@svn.com Knoxville, TN Michael Moore 865-531-6400 michael.moore@svn.com Knoxville, TN warehouse, distribution, showroom with additional development acreage •Quality construction, on slab and erected 2003 •Fully fenced warehouse space •Multiple dock high and grade level bays •High ceilings and bays •Website: http://svn.re/17iAl6E
    • Country Aire Apartments | Goodyear, AZ $3,150,000 | For Sale $78,750 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •60 Units •All Two-Bedroom/One Bath Units •Location Just Off Interstate 10 with Neil Sherman 480-425-5504 neil.sherman@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Great Access to Public Transportation •Well Maintained Lender-Owned Asset •Individually Metered for Electricity •Swimming Pool •Laundry Facilities •Website: http://svn.re/1adx7Cz
    • West Shaw Office Building | Fresno, CA $3,550,000 | For Sale $106,500 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •Price reduction •40,221 SF •87% Leased and occupied •Strong national and local tenants •68% of tenants have been there longer than 9 years •Cap rate of 8.6% on in place income Erik Carlson 408-392-8822 erik.carlson@svn.com San Jose, CA Paul Getty 408-392-8822 paul.getty@svn.com San Jose, CA •All offers to be considered •Website: http://svn.re/17SJZ3s
    • Front 5 West | Boise, ID $3,900,000 | For Sale $78,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •21,945 SF •Central location with high visibility Heidi Mickelson, CCIM, SIOR 208-726-0854 heidi.mickelson@svn.com Ketchum, ID Christopher Volk 208-867-8860 chris.volk@svn.com Ketchum, ID and signage advantages •National credit tenants •High traffic count with easy access to Connector and I-84 •Excellent redevelopment opportunity •Low maintenance •Website: http://svn.re/1aghGJQ
    • Former Hickory Hills School Property | Springfield, MO $4,500,000 | For Sale $135,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •15.204 Acres •This is an excellent opportunity for a Tom Rankin, CCIM 417-887-8826 x102 tom.rankin@svn.com Springfield, MO Jeff Childs, CCIM 417-887-8826 x104 jeff.childs@svn.com Springfield, MO developer •Average Household income is $53,000 in a 3 mile radius •The building has been razed and the site cleared •Note: Seller would consider a Buyer subdividing the property into smaller tracts •Website: http://svn.re/16lh5sB
    • 18641-45 W. Creek Drive | Tinley Park, IL $995,000 | For Sale $24,875 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •13,081 SF •Bank Owned •NNN Leases •Great for Owner Occupy or Investment •Website: http://svn.re/1hF6o5N Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 9520-28 S. Troy Avenue | Evergreen Park, IL $1,025,000 | For Sale $25,625 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •14 Units •100% Occupancy •Value Add Opportunity •Parking Included •Website: http://svn.re/1hF5EO1 Jeffrey Baasch 312-676-1873 jeffrey.baasch@svn.com Chicago, IL Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 14538-44 Cottage Grove | Dolton, IL $1,995,000 | For Sale $39,900 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •36 Units •3 Building Portfolio •100% Occupancy •Assumable Loan at 4.78% •Website: http://svn.re/19CLZPI Jeffrey Baasch 312-676-1873 jeffrey.baasch@svn.com Chicago, IL Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 1870 N. Halsted Street | Chicago, IL $1,250,000 | For Sale $31,250 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •5 Units •Updated Owners Unit •2 Blocks from CTA Brown Line •Under Market Rents •Website: http://svn.re/180PgWJ Jeffrey Baasch 312-676-1873 jeffrey.baasch@svn.com Chicago, IL Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 14015-25 & 14119-27 Tracy Ave. | Riverdale, IL $2,400,000 | For Sale $48,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •66 Units •All 2 Bedroom Units •100% Occupancy •New Roofs on all buildings •Website: http://svn.re/1aq5CXK Jeffrey Baasch 312-676-1873 jeffrey.baasch@svn.com Chicago, IL Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • 6022 Lenzi Avenue | Hodgkins, IL $4,750,000 | For Sale $95,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •80 Units •5 Building Portfolio •100% Occupied •Close to Expressway •Website: http://svn.re/1bJFhcg Jeffrey Baasch 312-676-1873 jeffrey.baasch@svn.com Chicago, IL Brian Kochendorfer 312-676-1868 brian.kochendorfer@svn.com Chicago, IL
    • The Shops at Foothills Vista Commons | Phoenix, AZ $5,800,000 | For Sale $116,000 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: Shari A. Tucker-Gasser 480-425-5537 tuckers@svn.com Phoenix, AZ Trenton McCullough 480-425-5512 trent.mccullough@svn.com Phoenix, AZ •6.85% CAP on Actuals •8.65% CAP on Proforma •24,103 SF •Strong Demographics •Great Visibility •Easily Accessible •Shadow Anchored by LA Fitness •High Traffic Counts •Website: http://svn.re/18VaQeV
    • 880 Harrison Street | Leesburg, VA $6,399,000 | For Sale $191,970 | Buy Side Fee Offering Highlights: •29,900 SF •Ideal for Corporate Headquarters •Freestanding •Central Location •All Brick •On Site Parking •Website: http://svn.re/19Fgwwi Nancy Hill 703-771-1162 nancy.hill@svn.com Leesburg, VA Rich Vaaler 703-771-1162 rich.vaaler@svn.com Leesburg, VA
    • Thank you for joining us! For information about all of our listings please visit www.svn.com