Amazon cloud certification introduction


Published on

Amazon Web Services Certification Introduction

Published in: Technology, Education
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Amazon cloud certification introduction

  1. 1. Amazon- Certified Solutions Architect - Cloud
  2. 2. AWS Certifications designate individuals who demonstrate knowledge, skills and proficiency with AWS services. The AWS Certification program is built around the three primary roles  Solutions Architect  SysOps Administrator  Developer These role-based certification credentials can be earned on three proficiency levels  Associate  Professional and  Master This course and presentation covers "Solutions Architect" role at an associate level certification. AWS Certification Program Overview
  3. 3. Associate Level demonstrates you have the ability to identify and define requirements for an AWS-based application, as well as follow best practices for building secure and reliable applications on the AWS platform. The basic knowledge and skills required to pass these exams are detailed below. AWS Knowledge  Hands-on experience using AWS computer, networking, storage and database services  Professional experience architecting large scale distributed systems  Understanding of elasticity and scalability concepts  Understanding of network technologies as they relate to AWS AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate Level
  4. 4. AWS Knowledge  A good understanding of all security features and tools that AWS provides and how they relate to traditional services  A strong understanding on how to interact with AWS services, including: AWS SDKs, AWS APIs, Command Line Interface, and AWS Cloud Formation  Hands-on experience with AWS deployment and management services AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate Level
  5. 5. General IT Knowledge  Excellent understanding of typical multi-tier architectures: web servers (Apache, nginx, IIS), caching, application servers, and load balancers  Knowledge of message queuing and Enterprise Service Bus (ESB)  Network experience with route tables, access control lists, firewalls, NAT, HTTP, DNS, IP, and OSI An individual taking the AWS Solutions Architect – Associate Level exam can:  Identify and gather requirements in order to define a solution to be built using architecture best practices  Be capable of providing guidance on architectural best practices to developers and system administrators throughout the lifecycle of the project AWS Certified Solutions Architect - Associate Level
  6. 6. Expectations  The table below lists the domains measured by this examination and the extent to which they are represented.
  7. 7. Domain 1.0: Designing highly available, cost efficient, fault tolerant, scalable systems  1.1 Identify and recognize cloud architecture considerations, such as fundamental components and effective designs Content may include the following:  How to design cloud services  Planning and design  Monitoring Familiarity with:  Best practices  Developing to Client Specifications including pricing/cost (i.e. on Demand vs. Reserved vs. Spot, RTO & RPO DR Design)  Architectural trade-off decisions (high availability VS cost, RDS VS installing your own DB on EC2)  Integrating with existing development environments and building scalable architecture  Elasticity and scalability
  8. 8. Domain 2.0: Implementation/Deployment 2.1 Identify the appropriate techniques and methods using Amazon EC2, Amazon S3, Elastic Beanstalk, Cloud Formation, VPC and IAM to code and implement a cloud solution Content may include the following:  Configure an AMI (Amazon Machine Image)  Operate and extend service management in the private cloud  Configure compliance in the private & public cloud  Launching instances in a variety of geographical regions
  9. 9. Domain 3.0: Data Security 3.1 Recognize and implement secure procedures for optimum cloud deployment & maintenance Cloud Security Best Practices  How to build and use a threat model  How to build and use a data flow diagram for risk management  Use cases, Abuse Cases (Negative use cases) Security Architecture with AWS  Shared Security Responsibility Model  AWS Platform Compliance  AWS security attributes (customer workloads down to physical layer)  Security Services  IAM, VPC , CIA & AAA models, ingress vs. egress filtering; and which AWS services and features fit  “Core” EC2 and S3 security feature sets  Incorporating common conventional security products (Firewall, IDS:HIDS/NIDS, SIEM, VPN)  Design Patterns , DDOS mitigation , Encryption solutions  Complex access controls (building sophisticated security groups, ACLs, etc.), CloudWatch for the security architecture
  10. 10. Domain 3.0: Data Security 3.2 Recognize critical disaster recovery techniques & their implementation.  Disaster Recovery  Recovery time objective  Recovery point objective  Amazon Elastic Block Store  AWS Import/Export  AWS Storage Gateway  Amazon Route53  Testing the recovered data Domain 4.0: Troubleshooting  General troubleshooting information and questions
  11. 11. Exam: Other Details  An objective exam with multiple choice questions  The exam is conducted by “Kryterion”  Exam time: 80 Mins  The exam is 55 multiple choice questions with a minimum passing score of 65%.  Exam Retake: You must wait 30 days from the day you fail to take the exam again. You can take the exam up to three times in one year from the date of your first attempt. You must pay the full exam fee each time you retake the exam.
  12. 12. THANK YOU ! Please Visit Our Site for more information, training resources and sample questions.