Gina Koutsika- Imperial War Museum

  • 1,047 views
Uploaded on

First World War Centerary Programme 2014-2018

First World War Centerary Programme 2014-2018

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
1,047
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
4
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. First World War Centenary Programme 2014-2018 G-Gina Koutsika Head of National Programmes & Projects
  • 2. FWW Centenary Programme (2014-2018) Why? Who? When? What? FWW Centenary Partnership
  • 3. FWW Centenary Partnership (until 2018) To join, go to www.1914.org/partners/
  • 4. FWW Centenary Programme - why? Gassed, 1919, by John Singer Sargent .
  • 5. FWW Centenary Programme - who?
  • 6. FWW Centenary Programme - when? 2014 2016 2018 2015 2017201320122011
  • 7. FWW Centenary Programme - what?FWW galleries, IWM London2014 FWW exhibition, IWM North 2014
  • 8. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Lives of the Great War (on line system)
  • 9. FWW Centenary Programme - what? Family History Festival 2014-2018 Album of photos taken by Captain Paul Beanlands MC at Ypres, 1915.
  • 10. FWW Centenary Programme - what?The Great Waron the Screen 2016 Still from the Battle of the Somme film
  • 11. FWW Centenary Programme - what? Digital Projects
  • 12. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Art Commissions Slippage by Paul Hodgeson
  • 13. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Youth Forum 2018 Representatives of the Australian, British, New Zealand and Indian Sections of the Imperial Camel Corps in Palestine, 1918. Photograph Q105525
  • 14. ContactsGina Koutsika | Head of Programmes & Projectsgkoutsika@iwm.org.ukNigel Steel | Lead Historiannsteel@iwm.org.ukLuke Smith | Digital Leadlfsmith@iwm.org.ukLaura McKechan | Communications Managerlmckechan@iwm.org.ukJosie Gale | Project Assistantjgale@iwm.org.ukKate Clements | Researcher & Editorclements@iwm.org.uk