Published on

coins of world

1 Like
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide


  1. 1. The rupee (Urdu: ) (sign: Rs; code:PKR) is the currency of Pakistan. The issuanceof the currency is controlled by the State Bank of Pakistan, the central bank of the country. The most commonly used symbol for therupee is Rs, used on receipts when purchasing goods and services. In Pakistan, the rupee is referred to as the "rupees", "rupaya" or "rupaye". As standard in Pakistani English, large values of rupees are counted in terms of thousands, lakh (100 thousand, in digits 100,000) and crore (10 million, in digits 10,000,000).
  2. 2. Islamic Era
  3. 3. Victoria Empire 1892
  4. 4. Pakistan1960
  5. 5. Pakistan 1948
  6. 6. The Indian rupee (sign: ; code: INR) is the official currency of the Republic of India. The issuance of the currency is controlled by the Reserve Bank of India.[1] The modern rupee is subdivided into 100 paise (singular paisa) though this division is now theoretical; as of 30 June 2011, coin denominations of less than 50 paise ceased to be legal tender.[2][3] Bank notes are available in nominal values of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000 rupees.Coins of the rupee are available in 1, 2, 5 and 10. The only other coin of the rupee has nominal value of 50 paise, as lower denominations have been officially withdrawn. The Indian rupee symbol (officially adopted 2010) is derived from theDevanagari consonant " " (Ra) with an added horizontal bar. The symbol can also be derived from the Latin consonant "R" by removing the vertical line, and adding two horizontal bars (like the symbols for the Japanese Yen and the Euro). The first series of coins with the rupee symbol was launched on 8 July 2011.
  7. 7. India
  8. 8. The dirham (Arabic: ) (sign: . ; code: AED) is the currency of the United Arab Emirates. The ISO 4217 code (currency abbreviation) for the United Arab Emirates dirham is AED. Unofficial abbreviationsinclude DH or Dhs. The dirham is subdivided into 100 fils ( ).
  9. 9. The Singapore dollar or Dollar(sign: $; code: SGD) is the official currency of Singapore. It is normally abbreviated with thedollar sign $, or alternatively S$ to distinguish it from other dollar- denominated currencies. It is divided into 100 cents.
  10. 10. Singapore
  11. 11. The United States one-cent coin, commonly known as a penny, is a unit of currency equaling one one-hundredth of a United States dollar. The cents symbol is ¢. Its obverse has featured the profile of President Abraham Lincoln since 1909, the centennial of his birth. From 1959 (the sesquicentennial of Lincolns birth) to 2008, the reverse featured the Lincoln Memorial. Four different reverse designs in 2009 honored Lincolns 200th birthday and a new, permanent reverse - the Union Shield - was introduced in 2010. The coin is 0.75 inches (19.05 mm) in diameter and 0.061 inches (1.55 mm) in thickness.