Finding Records Management News Handout

1,209 views

Published on

Published in: Business
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,209
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
4
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
18
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Finding Records Management News Handout

  1. 1. Finding Records Management News You Can Use Tools, tips, and tricks for tracking records management updates This handout has a matching presentation at http://www.slideshare.net/RobinRKC Government RM News • U.S. National Archives & Records Administration www.archives.gov/records-mgmt/ • Bulletins www.archives.gov/records-mgmt/bulletins/ • Council of State Archivists (CoSA) www.statearchivists.org www.statearchivists.org/arc/states/newsletters.htm • The National Archives (UK) www.nationalarchives.gov.uk • National Archives of Australia www.naa.gov.au • Library and Archives Canada www.collectionscanada.gc.ca E-mail Lists RECMGMT-L lists.ufl.edu/archives/recmgmt-l.html ERECS-L listserv.albany.edu:8080/archives/erecs-l.html Local ARMA chapters www.arma.org/about/chapters ARMA International www.arma.org Society of American Archivists www.archivists.org/listservs CoSA www.statearchivists.org/admin/listserv.htm RM Assoc. of Australia www.rmaa.com.au/docs/contacts/listserv.cfm Records-Management-UK https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A0=RECORDS-MANAGEMENT-UK Digital Preservation https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A0=digital-preservation Magazines and Journals Disaster Recovery Journal www.drj.com Federal Computer Week www.fcw.com/records_management Government Computer News www.gcn.com ARMA International InfoPro www.arma.org AIIM Infonomics www.aiim.org/Infonomics
  2. 2. Finding Records Management News You Can Use This handout has a matching presentation at http://www.slideshare.net/RobinRKC Podcasts Inside the Records Room www.insidetherecordsroom.com Federal News Radio federalnewsradio.com AIIM Podcasts www.aiim.org/ResourceCenter/Podcast Blogs Above the RIM (Patrick Cunningham) cunninghamabovetherim.blogspot.com Accelerating Positive Change in Electronic RM acerm.blogspot.com AIIM’s Digital Landfill aiim.typepad.com ArchivesBlogs archivesblogs.com ArchivesNext www.archivesnext.com ARMA InfoPro blog.arma.org Hanging Together hangingtogether.org Informata (Jesse Wilkins) informata.blogspot.com L’Archivista larchivista.blogspot.com One Man Typing (Alan Bell) one-man-typing.blogspot.com Records Junkie (Russell D. James) recordsjunkie.blogspot.com RM Futurewatch (Steve Bailey) rmfuturewatch.blogspot.com RIM Thought (Doug Allen) www.rimthought.com RIMnant (Mimi Dionne) rimnant.blogspot.com Spellbound Blog (Jeanne Kramer-Smyth ) www.spellboundblog.com Ten Thousand Year Blog (David Mattison) www.davidmattison.ca Many archives and libraries are also blogging: ArchivesNext list of institutions www.archivesnext.com/?page_id=62 Smithsonian 2.0 smithsonian20.si.edu Library of Congress www.loc.gov/blog Twitter See search.twitter.com to search by keyword Try these and other Twitter feeds: Archives*Open twitter.com/archivesopen ARMA International twitter.com/ARMA_INT BBC Technology news twitter.com/bbctech Government Executive twitter.com/GovExec Library of Congress twitter.com/librarycongress MIT Technology Review twitter.com/techreview NextGov twitter.com/NextGov Preservation Today twitter.com/PTnews USA.gov twitter.com/USAgov Twitter Fan US Government list twitter.pbwiki.com/USGovernment BearingPoint GovTwit directory newthinking.bearingpoint.com/2008/11/20/govtwit-directory/ Twitterholic most-followed feeds twitterholic.com
  3. 3. Finding Records Management News You Can Use This handout has a matching presentation at http://www.slideshare.net/RobinRKC Podcasts Inside the Records Room www.insidetherecordsroom.com Federal News Radio federalnewsradio.com AIIM Podcasts www.aiim.org/ResourceCenter/Podcast Google Alerts www.google.com/alerts RSS Feed Readers For Firefox RSS support, see support.mozilla.com/en-US/kb/Live+Bookmarks Google Reader www.google.com/reader Newsgator www.newsgator.com Bloglines www.bloglines.com Social Networks AIIM’s Information Zen www.informationzen.org LinkedIn www.LinkedIn.com GovLoop www.govloop.com Suggestions, comments, or additions to this list? Robin Riat, CRM RobinRKC@kc.rr.com www.twitter.com/RobinRKC bookishdisposition.typepad.com

×