Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
7/9/2010


  The joint Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria and WHO
  Regional Meeting for Eastern Mediterr...
7/9/2010

Egypt (3)   Dr Hanam Abd Alazeem Zahier
            Under Secretary of the Central Department for
            Te...
7/9/2010

Jordan (10)   Dr Sa’ad Kharabsheh
              Secretary General of Ministry of Health
              PO Box 86
...
7/9/2010

               Dr Eman El Qadi
               Ministry of Health
               Amman
               Jordan
    ...
7/9/2010

              Pakistan
              Tel. +051 921 2545
              Email: arif1956pr@yahoo.com

             ...
7/9/2010

Yemen (4)     Dr Abdul Magid Al-Khuleidi
              Under-Secretary of Planning and Development
             ...
7/9/2010

             Dr Kamal Alami
             UNAIDS Country Coordinator
             WHO Office, Ministry of Health
...
7/9/2010

             USAID/Jordan
             American Embassy
             Amman 11118, Jordan
             Tel. +962 ...
7/9/2010


GF Board
Members
(2)             Ms Anandi Yuvaraj
                Programme Officer
                India HIV/...
7/9/2010

                 Ms Elizabeth Hoff
                 Fund Portfolio Manager
                 Email: Elizabeth.hof...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

List of Participants

7,289

Published on

Published in: Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
7,289
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
20
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "List of Participants"

  1. 1. 7/9/2010 The joint Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria and WHO Regional Meeting for Eastern Mediterranean Region in collaboration with UNICEF and UNAIDS: Rounds 1, 2 & 3 Countries 29 – 31 March 2004, Amman Jordan List of Participants Participants Names and Contact Details Countries Afghanistan (4) Dr Mohammad Mustafa Mastoor Director of Grant and Contract Management Unit Ministry of Health Tel. +93 70 29 24 87 Dr Naqibullah Safi Program Manager Global Fund Management Unit Ministry of Health, Kabul Afghanistan Tel. +93 70 28 84 17 Email: safi_naqibullah@yahoo.com Mr Eric Sinclair Country Director Medair Tel. +93 70 29 67 78 Email: cd-afg@medair.org Ms Marguerite Marie Nicholson Global Fund Financial Advisor Ministry of Health, Kabul Afghanistan Tel. +93 79 21 65 21 Email: margueritenicholson@yahoo.com.au Algeria (3) Pr Rosa Belkaid Chargee du Programme VIH/SIDA Direction de la Prevention 125, Bd. Abderrahmane Laala, El-Madania Alger, Algeria Tel. +213 21 279 803 Email: msdprev@ibnsina.ands.dz Mr Ahcène Boufenissa President de l’Association Solidarite EHS Laadi Flici Alger, Ageria Email : msdprev@ibnsina.ands.dz Mr Abdeldjalil Marmouz Directeur General PCH Email: msdprev@ibnsina.ands.dz
  2. 2. 7/9/2010 Egypt (3) Dr Hanam Abd Alazeem Zahier Under Secretary of the Central Department for Technical Support and Project MOHP, 3 Maglees Alshaab Street Cairo, Egypt Tel. +202 792 0378 Fax+202 792 1646 Email: hzaher@hsrp.gov.eg Dr Nagueba Fouad Loutfy Professor of Public Health Alex Uni. 542 al-horia avenue gleem alex Tel./Fax +203 583 6225 Email: Nloutfy@link.net Dr Essam Abd El-ghany Azzam General Director of Chest Diseases and TB Department and Executive Director of NTP Egypt MOHP, 3 Maglees Alshaab Street Cairo, Egypt Tel. +202 792 3001 Mobile : 0106097260 Fax.+202 792 1079 Email : essam_azzam@hotmail.com Iran (3) Dr M. E. Akbari Chief of CCM Jomhouri Crossing (Hafez St.), MOH & ME Tehran 1365, Iran Tel. +9891 21126006 / +9821 670 0517 Fax.+9821 6707518 Email : makbari@hbi.or.ir Dr Mohammad Mehdi Gouya Director General of Center for Disease Control South Iranshahr(st)cross sharif Alley No. 68 Center for Disease Control Tehran, Iran Tel. +9891 21056217 Fax.+9821 8300444 Email : mgoya57@yahoo.com Dr H. Safarieh Director of Treatment Red Crescent Society Valiasr Ave, upper than Vanak sq. Rashid Yasami st. Red Crescent Society Tehran, Iran Tel. +9821 8870462 / 887 0455 Fax.+9821 8870463 Email: irihelal_moavend@yahoo.com
  3. 3. 7/9/2010 Jordan (10) Dr Sa’ad Kharabsheh Secretary General of Ministry of Health PO Box 86 Amman Jordan Tel. +962 6 565 4816 Email : sg@moh.gov.jo Dr Ali As’ad Assistant Secretary General for PHC National AIDS Programme Manager PO Box 379 11947 Amman Jordan Tel. +962 6 565 4816 Email : aliasad@go.com.jo Dr Mohammad Al Madani JFPP Amman Jordan Tel. +079 558 8225 Email : mohamadani2003@yahoo.com Dr Khaled Abu Rumman Ministry of Health TB Department Amman Jordan Tel. +079 558 0267 Email : tbjor@go.com.jo Dr Nadia Abu Sabra Ministry of Health TB Department Amman Jordan Tel. +079 547 7749 Email : tbjor@go.com.jo Pr Hmoud Olimat Secretary General Ministry of Social Development and Prof. of Social Sciences University of Jordan Email: olimat@mosd.gov.jo Observers Dr Assad Rahhal Ministry of Health Amman Jordan Tel. +962 76 665083
  4. 4. 7/9/2010 Dr Eman El Qadi Ministry of Health Amman Jordan Tel. +079 551 1838 Email: emanmq@yahoo.com Dr Akef Al Azab Ministry of Health AIDS Program Tel. +962 6 560 7144 Email: akefazab@hotmail.com Dr Ahmed Nasrallah Ministry of Health Amman Jordan Morocco (3) Mr Jelloul Dhibi Cadre de la Direction de la Jeunesse Secrétariat d’Etat à la Jeunesse Avenue Ibn Sina Agdal, Rabat Maroc Tel. +21 37 68 02 39 Mr El Mostafa Lamqaddam President, AMSED 11, rue Al Maarif, Quartier Aviation 1000 Maroc Rabat Tel. +212 75 93 52 53 Fax.+212 37 75 00 98 Email: pasasida@iam.net.ma Mme Boutaina Selma El Omari Coordinatrice Unité de Gestion du Fonds Mondial 71, Av Ibn Sina, Agdal, Rabat Maroc Tel. +212 37 67 42 64/71 Fax.+212 37 68 38 18 Email: b-elomari@iam.net.ma Pakistan (4) Dr Asma Bokhari National Program Manager National AIDS Control Programme Ministry of Health Islamabad Pakistan Tel. +9251 224 2466 Email: asma_bokhari@hotmail.com Dr Muhammad Arif Munir Director Malaria Control Program Ministry of Health Islamabad
  5. 5. 7/9/2010 Pakistan Tel. +051 921 2545 Email: arif1956pr@yahoo.com Dr Hassan Sadiq Deputy National Program Manager National TB Control Program Ministry of Health Islamabad, Pakistan Mr Naeem Durrani Health Net Islamabad Pakistan Email: hniafg@pes.comsats.net.pk Mr Naeem Durrani Health Net Islamabad Pakistan Email: hniafg@pes.comsats.net.pk Somalia (2) Mr Andrea Berloffa CCM Chair, Somalia Mwanzi Rd. Westlands PO Box 3857 00100 Nairobi Kenya Tel. +254 20 375 064 Email: berloffa@coopi.org Dr Emanuele Capobianco UNICEF Somalia Nairobi Kenya Tel +25420 623950 Email: ecapobianco@unicef.org Sudan (3) Ms Jane Mainta UNICEF / OLS Khartoum Sudan Tel. +254 20 622 418 Email: jmaina@unicef.org Dr El Tayeb Ahmed El Sayed FMOH CCM Member Khartoum Sudan Tel. + 793334/32 Email: episud@sudanmail.net Mr ADAM Ali Ockenden International Country Director Khartoum Sudan Email: ockendensud@yahoo.co.uk
  6. 6. 7/9/2010 Yemen (4) Dr Abdul Magid Al-Khuleidi Under-Secretary of Planning and Development Sector, MOH and Vice Head of CCM Committee Sana'a Yemen Tel. + 73706390 Email: mophop@ynet.ye Mr Fadl Sabri Representative of Charitable Society and Member of CCM Committee Sana'a Yemen Dr Fouzia Abdulla Gharama Director of National AIDS Programme MOPH, Yemen Tel. + 967 71113267 Email: fouziaabdallah@yahoo.com Dr Jamal G. Amran Director General National Malaria Control Program Sana'a Yemen Tel. +967 711 93390 Email: jamalamran1@hotmail.com UN Agencies UNDP (3) Mrs Christine McNab UN Resident Coordinator UNDP Resident Representative Amman, Jordan Email: Christine.mcnab@undp.org Mr Chris Ronald Acting Deputy Resident Representative UNDP Amman, Jordan Dr Ali Farzin Program Officer UNDP Tehran Iran Tel. +9821 873 2812 Email: ali.farzin@undp.org UNAIDS (2) Mr Oussama Tawil Team Leader UNAIDS Inter Country Team for MENA c/o EMRO, Nasr City, Cairo 11371 Egypt Tel. +202 276 5008 Email: tawilo@unaids.org
  7. 7. 7/9/2010 Dr Kamal Alami UNAIDS Country Coordinator WHO Office, Ministry of Health 335 Mohamed Vth Avenue Rabat, Morocco Email: alamik@unaids.org UNICEF (4) Mr Tom McDermott UNICEF Regional Director UNICEF Regional Office for MENA PO Box 1551 Amman 11821 Jordan Tel. Email: menaro@unicef.org Dr George Ionita HIV Advisor UNICEF Regional Office for MENA PO Box 1551 Amman 11821 Jordan Tel. +962 79 682 7775 Email: gionita@unicef.org Dr Mahendra Sheth Health Advisor UNICEF Regional Office for MENA PO Box 1551 Amman 11821 Jordan Tel. +962 79 666 3399 Email: msheth@unicef.org Ms Anne Skatvedt UNICEF Jordan Country Office PO Box 1551 Amman 11821 Jordan Tel. Email: amman@unicef.org UNRWA (1) Dr Fathi Mousa Director of Health UNRWA PO Box 140157 Amman 11814 Jordan Email: f.mousa@unrwa.org UNFPA (1) Ms Bettina Maas UNFPA Representative Sana’a Yemen Email : bettina.maas@undp.org USAID (1) David L. Piet Team Leader Population and Family Health Section (PFH) Social Sector Office
  8. 8. 7/9/2010 USAID/Jordan American Embassy Amman 11118, Jordan Tel. +962 6 590 6622 Email : dpiet@usaid.gov WHO (6) Dr Hoda Atta WHO/EMRO Cairo Egypt Tel. + 202 276 5274 Email: attah@emro.who.int Mr Hany Hassan Ibrahim Ziady WHO/EMRO Cairo Egypt Tel. + 202 276 5279 Email: ziadyh@emro.who.int Dr Samiha Baghdadi WHO/EMRO Cairo Egypt Tel. + 202 276 5259 Email: Baghdadis@emro.who.int Dr Khalif Bile Mohamud WHO Representative WHO Islamabad Pakistan Tel. +92 55 075 Email: wr@whopak.org Dr Aayed Munim A/ OIC WHO Somalia Tel. +252 8283030 Fax.+252 2139527 Email : munima@som.emro.who.int Dr Mohammad Khalifa Medical Officer WHO Sana’a Yemen Email: khalifama81@hotmail.com NGOs FHI/IMPACT Dr Basma Khraisat (1) Country Director FHI/IMPACT Jordan Ibn Khaldoun Street Loay Medical Center, 1st Fl. Amman 11151, Jordan Tel./Fax. +962 6 462 8077 Email: basmakh@go.com.jo
  9. 9. 7/9/2010 GF Board Members (2) Ms Anandi Yuvaraj Programme Officer India HIV/AIDS Alliance E-26, 1st Fl, Greater Kailash Part-I New Delhi-110048 India Tel. +9111 51 63 30 81 Email: ayuvaraj@allianceindia.org Ms Margaret Grebe Global Fund Liaison United States Mission to the UN 11 Route de Pregny 1211 Geneva Switzerland Email: Margaret.grebe@hhs.gov GF LFAs PWC (2) Mr Stephan Stephan Bawab and Co PO Box 724 Amman Jordan Email: bawabpwc@go.com.jo Mr Nowar Shahrouri Bawab and Co PO Box 724 Amman Jordan Email: bawabpwc@go.com.jo Ms Kristen Wiebe Chemonics (1) Project Administrator International Health Group Chemonics International Inc. 1133 20th Street, NW Washington, DC 20036 Tel: (202) 955-7465 Email: kwiebe@chemonics.net GF Staff (12) Dr Purnima Mane Chief Fund Portfolio Director and Director, Asia Middle East and North Africa The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, TB and Malaria Email: Purnima.mane@theglobalfund.org Ms Doris D’Cruz-Grote CCM Coordinator Email: doris.dcruzgrote@theglobalfund.org Mr Roberto Garcia Fund Portfolio Manager Email: Roberto.garcia@theglobalfund.org
  10. 10. 7/9/2010 Ms Elizabeth Hoff Fund Portfolio Manager Email: Elizabeth.hoff@theglobalfund.org Mr Toby Kasper Fund Portfolio Manager Email: toby.kasper@theglobalfund.org Ms Hind Khatib-Othman Fund Portfolio Manager Email: hind.othman@theglobalfund.org Mr Taufiqur Rahman Fund Portfolio Manager Email: Taufiqur.rahman@theglobalfund.org Ms Angela Smith Fund Portfolio Manager Email: angela.smith@theglobalfund.org Ms Dianne Stewart Manager, Board Relations Email: Dianne.stewart@theglobalfund.org Mr Dave Sullivan Senior Legal Advisor Email: dave.sullivan@theglobalfund.org Ms Kate Thomson Civil Society Manager Email: kate.thomson@theglobalfund.org Ms Bintou Toure Fund Portfolio Team Email: Bintou.toure@theglobalfund.org Total Participants: 75

×