What It Is: This metric will show you exactlyhow much money you are spending to get onemobile customer.Why It Matters: Compare this number withyour other marketing efforts to see how muchyou are spending to acquire customers.1.1) User Acquisition Cost
Total Cost Of Mobile App: $5,000Number Of App Users: 1,000Calculation:$5,000 / 1,000 App Users =1.2) User Acquisition Cost$5 Per New Mobile Customer
How To Improve This Metric: The more usersthat download your app, the lowers theacquisition cost. Continuously market yourapp to customers to ensure you continuegetting new downloads.1.3) User Acquisition Cost
What It Is: This calculation will help youdetermine how many of your leads weregenerated from your mobile app.Why It Matters: Knowing how many leadscame from a specific place will help youdecide where to focus marketing efforts.2.1) Percent Of New Leads
Total New Leads Per Month: 500Mobile App Leads Per Month: 50Calculation:500 Leads / 50 Mobile Leads =2.2) Percent Of New Leads10% Of All Leads Were From Your App
How To Improve This Metric: Put items inyour app that are redeemable. Give customersunique reasons to use your app with with yourbusiness.Making these time sensitive can sometimesencourage immediate action from customers.Ensure the offer is interesting and worthwhile.2.3) Percent Of New Leads
What It Is: Use this calculation to see howmany of your customers made a purchasebecause of your mobile app.Why It Matters: This metric will further helpyou understand the buying behavior ofcustomers and which ones are use yourmobile app.3.1) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers
Total New Customers Per Month: 200Customer Who Used Your App: 20Calculation:200 Customers / 20 Mobile Users =3.2) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers10% Were Influenced By Mobile
How To Improve This Metric: Like the firstmetric, you must increase your appawareness. Possibly launch a ongoingmarketing camping to ensure all your new andloyal customers know about and downloadyour app.3.3) Percent Of Mobile Influenced Customers
What It Is: You can use this number to seehow many customers are coming back to yourapp after downloading it.Why It Matters: If customers only use yourapp once, you need to know that so you canfigure out why then fix the problem.4.1) User Retention Rate
Number Of App Requests: 20,000Number Of App Users: 1,000Calculation:20,000 Requests/ 1,000 App Users=4.2) User Retention RateAverage 20 Requests Per User
How To Improve This Metric: You need tomake sure your app has great content to beginwith, but also refreshing that content andgiving users a reason to come back is veryimportant in building mobile loyalty.4.3) User Retention Rate
What It Is: This metric does not require acalculation, but it will help you understandhow your app is being used.Why It Matters: Like the previous metric, youneed to ensure customers are not only comingback but also spending a decent amount oftime inside your mobile app.5.1) Average Session Length
How To Improve This Metric: Make sure yourapp has enough content to keep someonearound for at least a couple of minutes. If yourapp is shallow, customers will leave quickly.5.2) Average Session Length
WHEN CREATING YOURMOBILE APP. BE SURE TOUSE IN-DEPTH ANALYTICS SOYOU CAN TAKE FULLADVANTAGE OF MOBILE.
WHAT DO YOU THINK?WHAT ROI METRICS AREIMPORTANT TO YOU?
TALK TO US TODAY.Everything your business needs toown an mobile app.• Be with your customers everywherethey go.• Track performance with our in-depthanalytics.• You do not have to build, design ormaintain your app, we take care ofeverything.www.pocketyourshop.combrought to you byREADY TO MAKE MOBILE WORK FORYOUR BUSINESS?