Implications of a multigene assay for DcIS on current treatment patterns
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Implications of a multigene assay for DcIS on current treatment patterns

on

  • 419 views

E-oncoreview

E-oncoreview

Statistics

Views

Total Views
419
Views on SlideShare
419
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Implications of a multigene assay for DcIS on current treatment patterns Implications of a multigene assay for DcIS on current treatment patterns Document Transcript

  • European School of OncologyOnline educational resources atwww.e-eso.net Join live and interact! from 18:15 to 19:00 hrs CET 12:15 pm Boston, New York 13:15 Buenos Aires, Sao Paulo 17:15 London, Dublin, Lisbon 18:15 Brussels, Paris, Madrid, Milan, Prague, Warsaw, Johannesburg 19:15 Athens, Tel Aviv, Cairo 20:15 Moscow w OR15 e-oncorevie 012 ry 2 17 Janua 0 cET 18: 15-19:0 Implications of a multigene assay for DcIS on current treatment patterns Expert: William Wood, Emory University Hospital, Atlanta, GA, USA Discussant: Nigel Bundred, University Hospital of South Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom e-oncoreview organised in collaboration with
  • IMplIcATIONS OF A MUlTIgENE ASSAy FOR DcIS ONcURRENT TREATMENT pATTERNSe-oncoreview OR15 - 17 January 201218:15-19:00 CET (12.15/13.00 EST – 17.15/18.00 GMT)Expert:William Wood, Emory University Hospital, Atlanta, GA, USADiscussant:Nigel Bundred, University Hospital of South Manchester, Manchester, United KingdomThe introduction of genomic classifiers for ER+ invasive breast cancer have helped clarify which patientsmay benefit from chemotherapy.Now with the introduction of a genomic assay for DCIS, we should consider how this assay will beintegrated with existing risk assessment tools for DCIS and ultimately treatment decisions. This sessionwill review the existing markers used for DCIS and how the added information from a genomic classifierpredicting the individual risk of local recurrence may be relevant for treatment decisions.Participants are invited to attend the live session on 17 January 2012 from 18.15 to 19.00 CET or therecorded session that will be available after 24 hours.In both modes, attendants participate in remote, without webcam and without appearing in the system.Questions can be sent in advance to the Discussant who will discuss them with the Expert and considerto cover them during the live presentation. During the live session, participants have the opportunity tosubmit text questions and comments that are received by the Discussant who puts them to the Expert.Questions submitted during the live session are answered to during the session directly!Registration to e-ESO is free of charge but required. Please visit www.e-eso.net and enter your details byclicking on Register now in the Login Section (left bottom box under the menu). Your registration will beconfirmed automatically by e-mail to the given e-mail address.live, free and just a click away!e-eso sessionsweekly e-grandrounds and monthly e-oncoreviews✔ Your weekly/monthly appointment with education✔ Do not miss live interaction with Expert and Discussant✔ Every Thursday of each week and first Tuesday of each month, at the same time✔ In collaboration with Nature Reviews Clinical Oncology and Critical Reviews in Oncology Hematology✔ With and without commercial sponsorship✔ View six months of recorded sessions✔ CME and ESMO-MORA accreditation for ESO FURTHER INFORMATION organised sessions AT WWW.E-ESO.NET✔ Mastermind Participant quiz