Health Tech Innovation Investor & Accelerator Guide

1,074 views
993 views

Published on

List of health tech innovation investors, funders, and accelerators in Nordics, Europe, and USA.

Published in: Business, Economy & Finance
0 Comments
2 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,074
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
11
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
26
Comments
0
Likes
2
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Health Tech Innovation Investor & Accelerator Guide

  1. 1. Health Tech Innovation Investor Accelerator GUIDE &
  2. 2. In this guide we have gathered a list of health tech innovation investors, funders, and accelerators in Nordic countries, Europe and USA. If you find some important investors or accelerators missing, please let us know: info@owi.fi Please visit the websites for more information. Intro © Oulu Wellness Institute
  3. 3. • Biocelex - www.biocelex.com • Birk Venture - www.birkventure.no • Butterfly Ventures - butterfly.vc • ELY - Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment • Finnvera - finnvera.fi/eng • HealthCap - www.healthcap.se • Incitia Ventures - www.incitia.com • InnovationsKapital - www.innkap.se • Innoventus - www.innoventus.com • Inveni Capital - www.invenicapital.com • Keksintösäätiö - www.keksintosaatio.fi Nordic © Oulu Wellness Institute
  4. 4. • Lifeline Ventures - lifelineventures.com • Lundbeckfond Ventures - www.lundbeckfondventures.com • Novo A/S - www.novo.dk • Noweco Partners - www.noweco.fi • NXT2B - www.nxt2b.com • Sitra - The Finnish Innovation Fund - www.sitra.fi/en • SLS Invest - slsinvest.com • Sunstone Life Science Ventures - www.sunstone.eu • Tekes - The Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovations - www.tekes.fi/en/ • Vanadis Capital - www.vanadiscapital.com • Vision+ - www.visionplus.fi Nordic © Oulu Wellness Institute
  5. 5. Europe • Advent Venture Partners - www.adventventures.com • Aescap Venture - www.aescap.com • Aravis - www.aravis.ch • Ariadne Capital - www.ariadnecapital.com • BB Biotech Ventures - www.bbbiotechventures.com • Boehringer Ingelheim Venture Fund - www.boehringer- ingelheim-venture.com • Earlybird VC - www.earlybird.com • Endeavour Vision - www.endeavourvision.com • Forbion Capital Partners - www.forbion.com • Gimv - gimv.com © Oulu Wellness Institute
  6. 6. Europe • Index Ventures - indexventures.com • Life Science Partners - www.lspvc.com • Merck Global Health Innovation Fund - www.merck.com/ghi • Merieux Developpement - www.merieux-developpement.com • MVM Lifescience - www.mvmlifescience.com • NBGI Ventures - www.nbgipe.com/ventures • Sofinnova Partners - www.sofinnova.fr • Wellington Partners - www.wellington-partners.com • Vesalius Biocapital Partners - www.vesaliusbiocapital.com • XL Health AG - www.xlhealth.de © Oulu Wellness Institute
  7. 7. • Aberdare Ventures - www.aberdare.com • Advent Venture Partners - www.adventventures.com • Aravis - www.aravis.ch • Ascension Ventures - www.ascensioncentures.org • BlueCross BlueShield Venture Partners - www.bcbsvp.com • DCM - www.dcm.com • Earlybird VC - www.earlybird.com • EDventure Holdings - www.edventure.com • Endeavour Vision - www.endeavourvision.com • Excelerate Health Ventures - www.exceleratehealth.com • Excelerate Venture - www.excelvm.com • First Round Capital - firstround.com USA © Oulu Wellness Institute
  8. 8. • Google Ventures - www.gv.com • Healthfundr - www.healthfundr.com • HealthiosXchange - www.healthiosxchange.com • HealthTech Capital - www.healthtechcapital.com • Health Tech Hatch - www.healthtechhatch.com • Heritage Group - heritagegroupusa.com • HLM Venture Partners - hlmvp.com • Host of Ideas - hostofideas.com • Khosla Ventures - www.khoslaventures.com • KPCB - www.kpcb.com • Lemhi Ventures - www.lemhiventures.com USA © Oulu Wellness Institute
  9. 9. • Lerer Ventures - www.lererventures.com • Life Science Partners - www.lspvc.com • Mayfield Fund - www.mayfield.com • MedStartr - www.medstartr.com • Merck Global Health Innovation Fund - www.merck.com/ghi • Milestone VP - www.milestonevp.com • MVM Lifescience - www.mvmlifescience.com • NEA - www.nea.com • NMP Noro-Moseley Partners - www.noromoseley.com • NVP Norwest Venture Partners - www.nvp.com • Poliwogg Healthcare Investments - www.poliwogg.com USA © Oulu Wellness Institute
  10. 10. • Qualcomm Ventures - qualcommventures.com • Safeguard Scientifics - www.safeguard.com • Sandbox Industries - www.sandboxindustries.com • Sequoia Capital - www.sequoiacap.com • SC Social Capital Partnership - www.socialcapitalpartnerships.com • TPG Biotech - www.tpgbiotech.com • Venrock - blog.venrock.com • VentureHealth - www.venturehealth.com • West Health Investment Fund - www.westhealth.org/investment USA © Oulu Wellness Institute
  11. 11. Accele rators• The Alchemist Accelerator - www.alchemistaccelerator.com • BioCurious - biocurious.org • Bio & Health Tech ELabNYC - www.nycedc.com/program/bio- health-tech-entrepreneurship-lab-nyc • Blueprint Health - www.blueprinthealth.org • DreamIT Health - www.dreamitventures.com • Fogarty Institute for Innovation - www.fogartyinstitute.org • Healthbox - healthbox.com • HealthStartZ - healthstartz.com • The Iron Yard Digital Health Program - theironyard.com • More Disruption Please MDP - http://www.athenahealth.com/cmp/more-disruption/more-disruption.php © Oulu Wellness Institute
  12. 12. Accele rators• Next Wave Health - nextwavehealth.com • Nike+ Fuel Lab - www.nikefuellab.com • NY Digital Health Accelerator - digitalhealthaccelerator.com • Rock Health - rockhealth.com • Stanford Medicine X - medicinex.stanford.edu • StartupBootcamp - www.startupbootcamp.org • StartUp Health - www.startuphealth.com • Techstars - www.techstars.com • Tiger Labs - tigerlabs.co • Welltech Funding - www.welltechfunding.com • XLerate Health - www.xleratehealth.com • Y Combinator - ycombinator.com © Oulu Wellness Institute
  13. 13. Oulu Wellness Institute From idea to successful business in wellness twitter: @OuluWellness web: www.owi.fi blog: Wellness Business Blog Street address: Sepänkatu 18 A 4th floor, 90100 Oulu, Finland Eeva Kiuru email: eeva.kiuru@owi.fi twitter: @eevakiuru Anja Vuorikivi email: anja.vuorikivi@owi.fi twitter: @Anja Vuorikivi Veera Virta email: veera.virta@owi.fi twitter: @VeeraVirta

×