Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Virtual Field Trip-The Philippines
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.


Introducing the official SlideShare app

Stunning, full-screen experience for iPhone and Android

Text the download link to your phone

Standard text messaging rates apply

Virtual Field Trip-The Philippines


Published on

Published in: Travel, Business

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide
  • Flag- Known as “The red flag with the yellow star.” Red symbolizes revolution and blood. The five-pointed yellow star represents the unity of workers, peasants, intellectuals, youths and soldiers in building socialism.
    Emblem- circular, has red background and a yellow star in the middle which represent the Communist Party of Vietnam, the revolutionary history and bright future of Vietnam. The cog and crops represent the cooperation of agriculture and industrial labor.[
  • n the center of the triangle is a golden yellow sun with eight primary rays, each containing three individual rays, which represent the country's provinces; and at each vertex of the triangle is a five-pointed golden yellow star, each of which, represent the country's 3 main islands, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. This flag can indicate a state of war if it is displayed with the red side on top.[1]
    The arms were granted in 1946. The lower field symbolise the Spanish occupation (1596-1898) represented by the lion and the American occupation (1898-1946) represented by the eagle. The sun symbolises the independence.The 3 stars represent the three major island groups namely, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao, whereas the 8 rays of the sun represent the first 8 provinces that openly revolted against Spain in the late 1800s.
  • The 3 Islands of Philippines: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao
  • four distinct phases: the pre-Spanish period (before 1521); the Spanish period (1521-1898); the American period (1898-1946); and the post-independence period (1946-present).
  • Roman Catholic church located in the District of Quiapo, Manila, in the Philippines.
    The church is one of the most popular churches in the country. It is home to the Black Nazarene, a much venerated statue of Jesus Christ which many people believe has miraculous attributes.
  • Elementary school is 1st grade to 7th grade,Junior high for four years until 17 years old, Senior High for two years, until you are 18 or 19
    private schools, preparatory schools, international schools, laboratory high schools and science high schools. Several foreign ethnic groups, including Chinese, British, Americans, Koreans, and Japanese operate their own schools.
  • The indigenous population in the Philippines, known as the Negritos, has many similarities with the people of Melanesia and Papua New Guinea. Some of these people wear traditional clothes such as grass skirts, live in isolated villages in the mountains and rainforest and practice traditional hunter-gatherer lifestyles
    The people today are mostly Polynesians, although there are people with Spanish, Micronesian, Mexican, Malaysian and Chinese blood.
    there are about 180 languages spoken in the Philippines Filipino and English are the two national languages. Filipino is based off of Tagalog
  • There are over 7,000 islands
  • Rice paddies
  • Transcript

    • 1. Room 11’s Travel Itinerary • • • • • • • • Day 1- San Francisco to Mexico Day 2- Mexico to Italy Day 3- Italy to Kenya Day 4- Kenya to India Day 5- India to Laos Day 6- Laos to Vietnam Day 7- Vietnam to The Philippines Day 8- The Philippines to San Francisco
    • 2. Thank you for visiting Vietnam!
    • 3. Welcome to Ninoy Aquino International Airport in Manila, Philippines!
    • 4. Manila
    • 5. Quiapo Church
    • 6. Filipino Children