Baltic Sea
Masurian Lake
District
Warsaw
Tatra Mountains
We live in Masuria. It’s a wonderful area with
lots of lakes and forests. Due to it, Masuria is
often called ‘Land of a Th...
Wieliczki lies in the eastern part of Masurian
Lake District. Our province is typically
agricultural with enormous woodlan...
Commune Head- Jarosław
Wiesław Kuczyński
There is one kindergarten, two primary schools
and one lower secondary school in the area. Our
school was put to use in 20...
Every year we have a family picnic. There are
children’s performances and many attractions:
interesting competitions, tenn...
Cimochy is a village with estimated
peopulation of 418. The village was
established in 1476 by two brothers, Czymoch
and K...
There is a commemorative plaque that
reminds of one of few attacks on
German compounds which was
executed by two units of ...
is a typical agricultural village which has
about 140 inhabitants. Cimoszki once
belonged to Cimochy. In the years
1975-19...
Old Prussian cemetery
The village was established in
1561 by Paweł and Staniek
Markowicz from nearby village
Niedzwiedzkie...
The picturesque village lies at the lake
called Małe Olecko. The village was
established in 1542. In 1938 the village
rece...
The village was established in
1476. In 1926 there was a
German name, Bärengrund.
gravel- pit
The village was established in
1553. Lega river flows through
Nory. There is also evangelical
cemetery.
Nowy Młyn is situated near
by Lega river. There is a
hydroelectric power station
and also Prussian cemetery.
Prussian ceme...
The village was established in 1565
by Bartek Rostek. Previously the
village was called
Rostekwolln, Rostey Wolli or
Pucho...
Szeszki was established in 1508 by Roman and
Jan Bartudłów. Previous names of the village
were: Seesken, Seeszken.
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Masurian lake district j
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Masurian lake district j

543 views

Published on

Wielichki

Published in: Travel, Sports
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
543
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
3
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
4
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Masurian lake district j

  1. 1. Baltic Sea Masurian Lake District Warsaw Tatra Mountains
  2. 2. We live in Masuria. It’s a wonderful area with lots of lakes and forests. Due to it, Masuria is often called ‘Land of a Thousand Lakes’. Our region is also being called ‘Green Lungs of Poland’ because of the picturesque surrounding and fresh air. Masurian Lakes District runs for the new seven world’s natural wonders.
  3. 3. Wieliczki lies in the eastern part of Masurian Lake District. Our province is typically agricultural with enormous woodlands and plains. Wieliczki is situated next to the Olecko Małe lake.
  4. 4. Commune Head- Jarosław Wiesław Kuczyński
  5. 5. There is one kindergarten, two primary schools and one lower secondary school in the area. Our school was put to use in 2001 along with well-equipped gym and appropriate facilities – locker rooms with showers. The building have 8 classrooms including language and computer labs in disposal.
  6. 6. Every year we have a family picnic. There are children’s performances and many attractions: interesting competitions, tennis and football games, barbecues and much more.
  7. 7. Cimochy is a village with estimated peopulation of 418. The village was established in 1476 by two brothers, Czymoch and Kilmek Rusin. The name Cimochy is derived from Russian name Tymoteusz (Czymoch). Cimochy was formerly called: Gross Czymochen, Domäne Czymochen, Zarnowa, Dzimochen. In 1928 Cimochy received German official name Reuss.
  8. 8. There is a commemorative plaque that reminds of one of few attacks on German compounds which was executed by two units of cavalary in 1939.
  9. 9. is a typical agricultural village which has about 140 inhabitants. Cimoszki once belonged to Cimochy. In the years 1975-1998 the area was the province of Suwałki. Old Prussian cemetery
  10. 10. Old Prussian cemetery The village was established in 1561 by Paweł and Staniek Markowicz from nearby village Niedzwiedzkie. There are few buildings designed in old Masurian building style. Krupin has also an old Prussian cemetery.
  11. 11. The picturesque village lies at the lake called Małe Olecko. The village was established in 1542. In 1938 the village received new, German name, Herzogshöhe.
  12. 12. The village was established in 1476. In 1926 there was a German name, Bärengrund. gravel- pit
  13. 13. The village was established in 1553. Lega river flows through Nory. There is also evangelical cemetery.
  14. 14. Nowy Młyn is situated near by Lega river. There is a hydroelectric power station and also Prussian cemetery. Prussian cemetery hydroelectric power station
  15. 15. The village was established in 1565 by Bartek Rostek. Previously the village was called Rostekwolln, Rostey Wolli or Puchowken.
  16. 16. Szeszki was established in 1508 by Roman and Jan Bartudłów. Previous names of the village were: Seesken, Seeszken.

×