Francophone countries


Published on


Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Francophone countries

  1. 1. Francophone CountriesBy Marc Garcia
  2. 2. Quebec• Quebec’s capital city is Quebec City.• Quebec’s official language is French• The population in Quebec is 8,080,550• Quebec’s flower is a Blue Flag Iris, its tree is a Yellow Birch and its bird is a snowy owl.• Quebec’s lieutenant governor is Pierre Duchesne and its premier is Pauline Marois.
  3. 3. Haiti• The Capital of Haiti is Port Au Prince.• Haiti’s official language are French and Haitian Creole.• Its population is 9,719,932.• Haiti’s currency is a gourde.• Haiti’s president is Michel Martelly and its prime minister is Laurent Lamothe
  4. 4. Vietnam• The Capital of Vietnam is Hanoi.• Its’ official language is Vietnamese.• Vietnam’s Government is Marxist-Leninist people’s democratic single party state.• Its president is Truong Tan Sang, Its prime minister is Nguyen Tan Dung, Its chairman of National assembly is Nguyen Sinh Hung.• The Population in Vietnam is 87,840,000.• The Currency in Vietnam is called Dong.• People in Vietnam drives on the right.
  5. 5. Senegal• The Capital of Senegal is Dakar• The official languages in Senegal are French, Wolof, Maninka and Diola• Senegal’s President is Macky Sall and Prime minister is Abdoul Mbaye.• Senegal’s population is 12,855,153.• The largest city in Senegal is Dakar.• Senegal’s currency is CFA franc.• People in Senegal drives on the right side on the street.
  6. 6. Cambodia Cambodia’s Motto is Nation, Religion, King. The Capital of Cambodia is Phnom Penh Cambodia’s Official language is Khmer. The king of Cambodia is Norodom Sihamoni. The population of Cambodia is 14,952,665. The currency of Cambodia is Riel.
  7. 7. MadagascarThe President of Madagascar is Andry RajoelinaThe Population in Madagascar is 22,005,222.
  8. 8. Luxembourg• The Capital of Luxembourg is Luxembourg.• The official languages of Luxembourg are Luxembourgish, French and German.• The Government in Luxembourg is Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy. The Grand Duke of Luxembourg is Henri and the Prime Minister of Luxembourg is Jean-Claude Juncker.• The population in Luxembourg is 509,074.• The currency in Luxembourg is Euro. (€)
  9. 9. Ivory Coast The Capital of The Ivory Coast is Yamoussoukro The Official language of The Ivory Coast is French. The President of the Ivory Coast is Alassane Ouattra and the Prime Minister of the Ivory Coast is Jeannot Ahoussou-Kouadio. The population of The Ivory Coast is 20,617,068. The Currency in The Ivory Coast is called West African CFA franc. The Time Zone in The Ivory Coast is DST in the Summer.
  10. 10. France• The Capital of France is Paris• The Official Language in France is French.• The President of France is Francois Hollande and The Prime Minister is Jean-Marc Ayrault• The Population in France is 65,350,000.• The currency in France is Euro, CFP franc .• The French drives on the right side of the street.
  11. 11. MonacoThe Capital of Monaco isMonaco.The official language ofMonaco is French.The ethnic groups of MonacoareFrench, Monegasque, Italianand EnglishThe Government in Monacois Unitary principality andConstitutional monarchy. Theprince of Monaco is AlbertII, The Minister of State isMichel Roger and thePresident of the NationalCouncil is Jean-FrancoisRobillion.The Population in Monaco is36,371.The Currency in Monaco is aEuro.The time zone in Monaco isCET, CEST and DST.
  12. 12. The End!