Reedy Falls District Awards Banquet 01/30/09
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Reedy Falls District Awards Banquet 01/30/09



This is the presentation I created for this event. It was an honor to be asked to serve as the presenter. Many thanks to all the people who helped this event be a success!

This is the presentation I created for this event. It was an honor to be asked to serve as the presenter. Many thanks to all the people who helped this event be a success!



Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



1 Embed 2 2



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Reedy Falls District Awards Banquet 01/30/09 Reedy Falls District Awards Banquet 01/30/09 Presentation Transcript

    • Welcome to the 2008 Reedy Falls District Banquet!
    • Reedy Falls District
    • Reedy Falls District
    • 2008 Spark plugs
      • Max Cauthen
      • Brad Pridgeon
      • Greg Braselton
      • Stephen Bennett
      • Bob Finley
      • George Lafaye
      • Bill Allen
      • Jim Baumgardner
      • Steve Hauser
      • Ben Norwood
      • Earle Oxner
      • Dan Polstra
    • 2008 Spark Plugs
      • Chuck Sears Carolyn Sears Nancy Borden Connie Miller Jonathan Miller
    • Show me a piano falling down a mineshaft and I’ll show you A-flat minor.
    • 2008 Cub Scouter of the Year
      • Roger Nix
    • 2008 Cubmaster of the Year
      • Jerry Broome
    • 2008 Boy Scouters of the Year
      • Dennis Watson
      Andrew Weiner
    • 2008 Scoutmaster of the Year
      • Joe Jones
    • 2008 Venturing Scouter of the Year
      • Shaun Armistead
    • 2008 Venture Crew Advisor of the Year
      • Joe Barron
      • A small boy swallowed some coins and was taken to a hospital. When his grandmother telephoned to ask how he was a nurse said ‘No change yet.’
    • First Wood Badge Class at Gilwell Park 1919
    • 2008 Commissioner of the Year
      • Don Van Deusen
    • Silver Beaver
      • for outstanding service to youth within the Council or for outstanding longtime service to youth by a registered Scouter residing within that Council
      • average tenure for Silver Beaver candidates is ten years or longer
      • action of the Council Executive Board
    • 2008 Silver Beaver Awardees
      • Fred Grant
      Steve Luck Bill Mulligan David Rainey Grover Ratliff John Shook Rick Sumerel Eddie Robinson (2009)
    • 2009 Special Recognition Award
      • Mary and Bill Mulligan
    • Scouter’s Key for District Committee
      • Discuss the role of the district and your position with your committee chairman or district executive.
      • Complete District Committee Training Workshop.
      • Complete three years as a district committee member within a 5-year period.
      • Your district must earn the Quality District Award at least once within a 3-year period.
      • Take part actively in six district committee meetings.
      • Help give leadership to eight projects of your operating committee or other projects as approved by your district executive (organizing a unit, running a training course, planning a camporee event, completing an SME assignment, etc.).
    • 2008 Scouter’s Key
      • Bob  Clayton
      Wanda Lowe Steve Morrison Tim Poole David Rainey Rick Vogel Don White Paul Winston
    • 2008 District Scouters of the Year
      • Joe Edge
      Chris Stolarski Perry Williams
    • Scoutmaster Award of Merit
      • Scoutmaster for at least 18 months
      • Quality Unit Award at least once during his period of service
      • completed Boy Scout Leader Fast Start and Scoutmastership Fundamentals
      • Have record of Boy Scout advancement, majority his Boy Scouts get First Class rank
      • Development of boy leadership through the patrol method
      • Positive relations with the troop's chartered organization
      • Extensive outdoor program including strong summer camp attendance
      • Positive image of Scouting in the community
      • Troop operation that attracts and retains Boy Scouts
    • 2008 Scoutmaster Award of Merit
      • Bill Mulligan
    • 2008 Reedy Falls District Award of Merit
      • Philip Kilgore
      Steve Luck Carl Muller
      • Carolyn Goodjoin
      2008 District Life Time Achievement Award
    • Thank you
      • Jim Jones, Steve Luck, Steve Morrison, Carl Muller, Bill Mulligan, Tim Poole, David Rainey, Paul Sharp, Dwayne Skinner, Don White, Paul Winston
      • Trey Moran and his grubbies
      • Parents
    • Parting Words
      • Leave this world a little better than you found it.
      • Baden-Powell's Last Message (1945)