Ipage™ review
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share

Ipage™ review

  • 3,328 views
Uploaded on

iPage™ Review - Don't Buy iPage Hosting Before You See The Truth

iPage™ Review - Don't Buy iPage Hosting Before You See The Truth

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
3,328
On Slideshare
3,328
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Reviews Tools Help/Support Learn More About This Host IPAGE™ REVIEW - iPage Blog Hosting DONT BUY IPAGE iPage Coupon 40% Off iPage Discount HOSTING BEFORE iPage Domain Privacy YOU SEE BELOW... iPage Domain Registration iPage - Any Downtime? Last updated by Ian Mason on December 4, 2012. iPage eCommerce Tools Rated 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Your Email on iPage iPage™ receives top reviews on most hosting sites, but I recommend you read my entire review right now. In fact, please do not leave this page, as there are several things you need iPage Money Back Guarantee to know that other sites don’t tell you. iPage Hosting Features Plus, you’ll even learn cool things about web hosting. phpBB Forums on iPage In this iPage review, I tested my own account, called them on the phone and researched credible resources to help you make your own decision. iPage Sale $4.50/mo! iPage vBulletin Forums iPage Webmail iPage Wordpress Setup iPage™ hosting has been in business since 1998 – focusing on FREE Domain Name putting together the perfect hosting plan for any and all Get Listed In The iPage Directory* small/medium-sized websites. Their hosting is an affordable, wise choice for new bloggers and Dedicated Servers Power iPage online entrepreneurs. FAST Database Hosting Easy-to-use Control Panel Are They Reliable? Easy CMS Installs This company has been in business over 10 years and has accumulated a team of expert staff. They now host over 1 million websites worldwide. Daily Website Backups If you’re concerned about downtime affecting the success of your Best Frontpage Host Around website, then you’d be happy to know that iPage offers a 99% up-time guarantee on all servers. iPage Instant Rebate iPage utilizes Dell hosting servers and employs staff to monitor them Unlimited FTP Accounts 24/7 and ensure that any problems are fixed before customers are Uptime Guaranteed affected. I wrote a program that monitors uptime and they’ve done well in the past few years: Green Hosting iPage InstallCentral $125 In Marketing Bonuses iPage Promo CodeGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 1 / 17
  • 2. FREE Photo Gallery SEO Friendly Uptime Data: 99.62% Uptime Based on 168,897 checks since Saturday, October 10th, 2009 Solid PHP Hosting Sitelock Security Discount Quick Guide To The iPage Essential Plan No SSH Access They offer one hosting plan: the iPage Essential Plan. I initially thought that one plan couldn’t possibly meet all my needs. I was impressed when I what was included: Shared SSL Does iPage suck? FREE DOMAIN NAME FOR 1 YEAR (renews at $14.95/year) iPage Website Builder iPage Customer Websites HOST UNLIMITED DOMAINS/WEBSITES My Experience With iPage UNLIMITED HOSTING SPACE (200,000 file limit. Most big sites never reach that) Categories Awards UNLIMITED DATA TRANSFER (perfect for everything except video streaming which requires a different bandwidth setup) Business Design FREE ONLINE STORE (take payments, sell your products/services) Development FREE BLOG (1-click install) Domain Names Hosting Blog FREE ADVERTISING CREDITS (Facebook Ads, Google Adwords, and more) iPage Tips Online Marketing The deal sounded too good to be true and I was skeptical if there were any hidden costs. There was nothing hidden, but you should know that the domain costs $14.95/year after the first year. If you want to transfer it SEO somewhere else, you can easily do so as you own it. Social Media I like how iPage doesn’t try to trap you into their services. Wordpress Plugins The iPage Essential Plan includes the right features to suit most bloggers and small businesses who want to create website. However, if you were looking for more advanced features, then there are lots of optional Wordpress Speed add-ons to choose from, including: Wordpress Themes Domain privacy Voice over IP Services (starting at $8.95 per month) ($8.99 per year) SSL certificates (starting at $59.95 per year) Unique Control Panel Is Easy Yet Powerful The administrator control panel is where you can find everything you need to build, maintain and manage your website. You’re given a log in accountGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 2 / 17
  • 3. immediately when you sign up for an iPage hosting plan, so you don’t need to wait around to begin creating a website. The website control panel is very intuitive to use and easy to navigate around. Here’s a tutorial iPage uploaded toYouTube, which takes you around the back-end: I like the layout and display for the administration panel. It’s simple, clean and user friendly. We Love The Drag-and-Drop Website Builder Designing and building your website is easy with their Drag and Drop Site Builder (included in your hosting plan). There are lots of templates to choose from and as the name suggests, you simply drag and drop what you want to include on your site. You can easily change things around, edit pages and delete content in just a click. If you are more advanced with website building, then the essential plan also includes Content Management System plugins for Joomla!, Drupal, Mambo and e107, just to name a few. Installing and setting up a CMS has never been easier and faster. Lastly, if you’d like to see a live example, I found some live examples of sites built and hosted with iPage the Customer Websites section.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 3 / 17
  • 4. Setup WordPress Websites In Just 1 Click During our iPage review process we found that they offer a 1-click installer feature so you can have your WordPress blog up and running in less than two minutes. The step-by-step guide is simple to follow and hassle-free. Whether you’re setting up just one blog, or 50 blogs, you’d find the 1-click WordPress installer a very useful tool to maintain, update and upgrade your WordPress sites. Check out our iPage WordPress Setup tutorial to learn more. You Can Sell Products And Take Card Payments You can create an e-commerce site at anytime with iPage with the free online store builder. Unlike other hosting plans, iPage allows you to choose from popular Shopping Carts such as ShopSite, osCommerce and AgoraCart. These Shopping Carts also make it easy for you to integrate PayPal. A Shopsite Starter plan is free and included in your existing hosting plan. This plan allows you to have up to 15 products and has an easy-to-use setup wizard with lots of great themes to choose from. You can easily manage your orders in the backend and select shipping and handling options. See how simple it is to setup an e-commerce site with iPage. Customer Support Is Available 24/7 (877-472-4399 or support@ipage-inc.com) I hated it when I was with my old host, VPS.net and their SANs kept self- destructing, so my site was going down for days, multiple times. All they did was keep saying the problem is fixed… Then the next day it happened again. This is NOT the kind of support I experienced at iPage. Can you believe that VPS.net, a high level VPS hosting company forGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 4 / 17
  • 5. serious businesses, doesn’t offer phone support? I can call iPage and get a geeky support person in North America helping me through a solution right away. I rate iPage’s customer support 5/5. That’s amazing for a shared host with so many customers. If you can’t find what you’re looking for in their comprehensive knowledgebase, then you can easily find an iPage support staff via phone, e-mail or live chat 24/7. I’ve tried the live chat function a couple of times and the longest I had to wait to speak to someone was only 45 seconds. Most calls get picked up in under 2 minutes and you are helped by a friendly, proactive expert. You Can Spy On iPage’s Customer Support Below… I used Skype to record a phone call with iPage support staff. You can listen to the call below and see how a nice tech guy handled my problem. Can I Get My Money Back If I Need To? Your hosting plan includes 30-day money back guarantee so you can try it out and see how it fits to your individual needs during this period. If you decide you don’t like it, iPage will send you a full refund. After the 30 days have passed, you can STILL get a refund for the rest of your prepaid hosting that you have’t used yet. For example, let’s say you sign up for 1 year and after 8 months you’re not completely happy with the service. iPage will refund the remaining 4 months to your credit card. My iPage Review Conclusion: Best Budget Host This company provides very affordable hosting with unlimited space and data transfer. You receive free useful tools to build and maintain your website just the way you want it. Creating a blog, website or online store is easier with iPage’s 1-click installers and step-by-step instructions. I am very impressed with their customer service. With over 10 years of experience, their staff are friendly and very helpful. The money back guarantee means you get a refund if you ever become dissatisfied. Plus, the guarantee on the servers is very assuring, especially if you run an online business. Overall, I am very pleased with them and I highly recommend this company to host your website. But don’t just rely on my review. See what people say in the comments section below. If you wish to share any feedback or experience you’ve had with iPage, please do share your review below.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 5 / 17
  • 6. See Plans And Pricing No experience required. Free Setup. 56 reviews for iPage Review Features: I love that they offer…  Love Factor: I love that they offer WordPress 1-click install. I’m gonna stick with them a Value: long time. They’re inexpensive but not CHEAP if you know what i mean. Was this review... Helpful ? 5 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.2/5 By: BackRoomBlogger Date: July 14, 2009 Features: I wanted an online store…  Love Factor: I wanted an online store for my crafts business, but i didn’t know how to set Value: it up until I found iPage and it was basically point and click setup Was this review... Helpful ? 8 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.8/5 By: AmyE! Date: July 17, 2009 Features: We host streaming video and…  Love Factor: We host streaming video and songs on our label’s site with iPage. No Value: issues here and support helped us set it up. Cool people. Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 3.8/5 By: JeffRecords Date: October 5, 2009 Features: ^__^ I use iPage for…  Love Factor: ^__^ I use iPage for the hosting my wordpress blog! So fast and good Value: helpful people there on the phone, even though my english is not the ultimate! xoxo Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.7/5 By: koreaprincess86 Date: October 9, 2009Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 6 / 17
  • 7. Features: 안녕하세요! review 감사합니다! ipage는 저은 넽… Love Factor: 안녕하세요! Value: review 감사합니다! ipage는 저은 넽 호스트. Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.3/5 By: 김친주 Date: November 18, 2009 Features: The thing I love the…  Love Factor: The thing I love the best about iPage is their knowledge base articles and Value: support. I’ve learned so much since I started hosting with them. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.2/5 By: CHRIS Date: November 20, 2009 Features: I’ve been using iPage for…  Love Factor: I’ve been using iPage for a long time and never had any problems. I put up Value: my 10th website on my account this week, and I realized how thankful I am to have a hosting company I can count on! iPage is excellent! Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4/5 By: Ryan Date: December 12, 2009 Features: i love it when things…  Love Factor: i love it when things just WORK straight from the get go. Great hosting with Value: ipage! Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Jon Date: December 24, 2009 First. I Love your site. I…  By: William Wiggins Jr. Date: January 18, 2010 First. I Love your site. I feel that You are a legitimate Webhost Review site! Secondly, due to your review of ipage . . . I believe I will sign up with this company. However, the only thing that I need clarification on is the COST of their Domain Privacy service. The ipage website states that there is a yearly charge for the DP service but on your review site ipage does not charge for said service . . . it’s free (along with Domain Name registration). Which is which?Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 7 / 17
  • 8. Thank You, WW Brooklyn, New York USA Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. got my site up last…  By: Dave Hamerl Date: February 8, 2010 got my site up last month – really happy with ipage so far.. it’s easy with their site builder Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Features: I’m running vbulletin forums and…  Love Factor: I’m running vbulletin forums and they can be a real resource hog! I moved Value: my site to ipage and it’s running fast. I highly recommend ipage to anyone who needs hosting with OK speed and realy affordable price. I’ll probably Performance: upgrade at a later time to dedicated hosting after the site is making money Reliability: for me. Support: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 4.7/5 By: Awesome! Date: February 26, 2010 Features: i switched to iPage a…  Love Factor: i switched to iPage a few days ago and i’m relieved to find a host with Value: people who know what they’re doing! Performance: I didn’t want to spend time transferring my site from my old host to ipage so I called them up and they were happy to do it for me. um… NICE! Reliability: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Support: Overall Rating: 4.2/5 By: SteaksDelivered Date: March 3, 2010 Features: korean in da house! kkk…  Love Factor: korean in da house! kkk 수진시 반갚 숨니다! 저는 영이애요. ^__^ !iPage Value: ROCKS! we host our gamer magazine with them cause the servers are super fast. ipage gets 5 stars from us Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.8/5 By: GeekMilitia Date: March 28, 2010 Features: Hi there Ian, Thanks for following…  Love Factor: Hi there Ian, Value: Thanks for following up. So far so good with ipage. The initial setup was very easy. I have called them a few times that they have been very Performance: responsive. The only thing that has caused me pause was the website Reliability: design. I have elementary skills at the design level, but know what I Support: want. I wanted to include some different fonts and other things. I purchased the upgrade but then discovered it was in a language I was Overall Rating: 4.2/5 unfamiliar with (I am not a web designer or fluent in any computer By: Tanya language). If they could make things a little easier for people like me, Date: April 1, 2010 the entire experience would be 100. Right now it is 85. Not bad but not perfect. All that being said, I would still recommend them highly. Thanks, Tanya Barnhill Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 8 / 17
  • 9. Features: Thank you for recommending I-Page! Wow…  Love Factor: Thank you for recommending I-Page! Value: Wow that was easy… signed up just this evening and I got my blog site up Performance: already with the one click setup. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.3/5 By: Amy Date: April 16, 2010 Features: I switched to iPage and…  Love Factor: I switched to iPage and unfortunately because of the bungling of my Value: previous host, there were tons of problems. DNS, billing, email, etc. all were problematic. iPage support was incredibly — actually surprisingly — helpful Performance: and got the job done for me, including some strange stuff that required a Reliability: specialist. I am really happy I switched and that they are helping me. No Support: views on downtime or anything yet but I feel totally confident with my choice give the level of support so far. Overall Rating: 5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Marc Date: May 14, 2010 Features: Jim – their support is…  Love Factor: Jim – their support is in India? Where do you get this from? My page is in the Value: United States. I have spoken with three folks at various times in tech support. Definitely from the states. One of them was from my home state of Performance: Massachusetts and we talked a bit about Plum Island. I see you have a web Reliability: design business. Interesting you would post this. Support: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Michael Date: May 29, 2010 Features: On behalf of our gym…  Love Factor: On behalf of our gym Tristar Gymnastics, I want to thank Web Hosting Break Value: for recommending iPage – we are so happy to finally be hosting our site with a company who can help us with setting up our updated site. Support got Performance: everything done for us in one afternoon. thanks! Reliability: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Bethany Date: June 12, 2010 The masters of web hosting…  By: Music Master Date: July 2, 2010 The masters of web hosting I would say. Very, very fast first-time setup, quite excellent control panel, everything is just as it should be. iPage is for everyone. Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Features: Ive been going through a…  Love Factor: I’ve been going through a variety of differint hosts lately before I ended up Value: giving ipage a try. It’s only been 2 months since I signed up with them but I have to give them credit for always keeping my website online. Performance: On top of that when I called them to get some help with things I couldnt Reliability: understand, I got an American support rep each and every time unlike other Support: hosts I tried out before ipage.They are truly a diamond in the rough.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 9 / 17
  • 10. Overall Rating: 5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. By: John G. Date: August 6, 2010 Features: iPage really isnt as bad…  Love Factor: iPage really isn’t as bad as some people say it is. Sure, their support can be Value: slow at times, but I would recommend them to anyone who is searching for a new host. Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Matthew Simmons Date: August 8, 2010 Features: The best thing is that…  Love Factor: The best thing is that even though I am a newbie into hosting, iPage Hosting Value: made me feel as if I knew what I was doing. In fact, I was completely sure that any problems I had would be rectified. What you can be sure of is that Performance: you will be given the right service for the money you pay. With iPage, I have Reliability: never felt that I have gone wrong. I strongly recommend them to all those Support: that need to find out where they can get a good reliable web host they can work with. Overall Rating: 5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Web Hosting Newbie Date: September 15, 2010 Features: I noticed that with Ipage…  Love Factor: I noticed that with Ipage Hosting, there were no issues with server downtime Value: and even if there were any issues, I was informed through a mail about the downtime (because of some technical issues). In a couple of days, all the Performance: problems were rectified. If you are planning on taking up hosting to help your Reliability: site to run well on the web, I would recommend the ipage host as this is by Support: far the best company you will ever be able to get your hands on. Not only are the prices very affordable, but at the same time, everything is done in a Overall Rating: 5/5 professional manner. By: Seth Date: September 25, 2010 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: I know just how very…  Love Factor: I know just how very important it is that you can get the right type of hosting Value: provider. A few years ago, I decided to opt for the ipage seo hosting providers which was awesome. I faced no issues at all and have been Performance: happy since then. In fact, the best thing was that I had nearly 40 websites on Reliability: this host and was worried about the hefty price I would have to send on Support: transfers. Then I was told that ipage does the transfers for free. I let them handle everything for me and they have been absolutely professional about Overall Rating: 5/5 it. By: Chris Sanders Date: September 28, 2010 Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Love Factor: I was simply mesmerized with…  Value: I was simply mesmerized with the features of IPAGE HOSTING and decided Support: to give it a shot. Not only were the prices cheap, but at the same time, there was no additional charge for the transferring of domains. What did I have to Overall Rating: 5/5 lose? So about a month ago, I noticed that the server times were super fine. By: Levi Through the use this hosting service from IPAGE, I realized that my site Date: October 29, 2010 would be able to rank very well in a search engine due to the yahoo ad credits they offer. I was really fascinated by the mailing system of seo host that not only worked well, but also received immense support from the technical staff.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 10 / 17
  • 11. Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Features: Im not sure what all…  Love Factor: I’m not sure what all the raving everyone is talking about with iPage. I’ve Value: been on iPage for about a month now and I’ve now had two outages because I had an “Error establishing a database connection”. They’ve Performance: pointed out that it’s the wp-config.php settings – settings that never had to Reliability: be tampered with. I run a WordPress-based site that posts several articles a Support: day and my traffic only hits the hundreds on some days when we go nuts on the articles. Support is ok. If you’re planning on doing a brochure site, this Overall Rating: 3.8/5 site works well. If you plan on having 100s to 1000s of visitors a day and By: Radford Castro plan on having 100s of articles a month. iPage maybe a temp solution. Date: December 28, 2010 Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. They are so helpful. I…  By: Angarika Date: December 30, 2010 They are so helpful. I am new at this and they are very patient as iam a very doubtful by person. If it will be some other hosting companies like HOSTINGCARE.NET they will suspend my account…Unlimitedgb.com is great..!!! Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Features: Our forum is running well…  Love Factor: Our forum is running well on iPage. They had to help us install our phpBB Value: forum since our IT guy was sick for a few days. Performance: A+ service highly recommended Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Leslie Date: February 10, 2011 Features: Thanks to this iPage review…  Love Factor: Thanks to this iPage review we chose them for our environmental Value: awareness community. Their 1-click wordpress setup was easy and Ian, your videos have been so helpful to us in setting up our site! Thanks for Performance: iPageTraining! I’ll let you know if we need any help Reliability: PS I didn’t give their support a rating since I haven’t had to use them yet. Overall Rating: 5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. By: How2BGreenTIm Date: February 11, 2011 Features: I went live with my…  Love Factor: I went live with my website on IPage April 2nd and had over 6 support Value: tickets / service issues in just 3 weeks. From email to website to logging into my control panel… every time they were so sorry… and said it would not Performance: happen again… I would NOT recommend them to anyone. You wait over 10 Reliability: min. every time you call. My time is too valuable. Support: Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 2.3/5 By: Donna Date: April 29, 2011 I recently signed up with…  By: Jess Date: May 10, 2011 I recently signed up with ipage because of the great offers. However, I did like all the extra charges on checkout. Once I accessed my control panel, I realized they provide you with the weebly drag and drop website builder thatGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 11 / 17
  • 12. you can actually get for free at weebly.com. Plus, ipage charges and additional $13 a month for the premium weebly and weebly only charges $27 for 6 months. So I felt that I was being ripped off. So I decided to cancel my account on May 1st/ 2011, and requested a refund. Today is May 10/ 2011 and still no refund. They sent me alot of repeated emails. The first one stated the account was cancelled. The 2nd, 3rd, 4th stated the account would be cancelled, however I would get charged a cancellation fee. The 5th states my account is cancelled. I called today and waited 15 minutes on hold and finally got through to billing. The man stated my account was cancelled and a full refund was issued, however he refused to send me an email confirmation for my records as I will need this to file a claim through my bank to get my money. These guys are nothing but a headache, nickel and dime you and give you chest pain. Forget these guys. So far the best is host gator. Try host gator. Don’t try ipage unless you want to be sick and broke. Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. I’m planning on subscribing to…  By: Mary Williams Date: May 18, 2011 I’m planning on subscribing to a website host for my food blog which is getting a lot of visitors these past few months. I have very limited idea about web hosts. I mean, I don’t have the best knowledge about which features comprise a good web host. It’s just that fellow bloggers have suggested that I subscribe to a web host. After reading this iPage review, I am 85% certain that I’ll try this as my first and hopefully my last web host. I feel safe about the money back guarantee and about knowing that I can always contact their support staff when something goes wrong. Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. As a subscriber for a…  By: Jackie Perry Date: May 18, 2011 As a subscriber for a very long time now, I never realized how my online book business has grown so much through the help of iPage. I certainly made the best choice. There is a reason why iPage is number 1 among the many web host providers claiming that they are the best. The great thing with iPage is that they never fail to be better by providing us customers with more beneficial features and keeping us happy with the reliability that is very consistent. This is more than what I expected. Part of the cause of success of my business, I owe to iPage. Put more effort in training the support staff and it will be the perfect host. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: If you haven’t yet found…  Love Factor: If you haven’t yet found the right web host for your small or big online Value: business, look no further. I highly recommend iPage for you. Even if you are a novice when it comes to maintaining a website, this will not hinder you Performance: from being hands on with your own website. It is very easy to navigate the Reliability: site builder and the servers are fast. I was even able to generate more Support: income because of the free advertising that they offer. There may be times when you have to be patient when dealing with their customer support which Overall Rating: 4.2/5 can be inefficient but it really depends on the staff who happens to address By: William Lent your concern. Some can be great. Date: May 19, 2011 Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. I love ur site …  By: Abbey Gideon Date: May 20, 2011 I love ur site Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. I have been using iPage…  By: Liam Nelson Date: May 23, 2011 I have been using iPage as a web host for the longest time. So far, I don’t have any major issue to be distraught about ever since I decided to switch to this one. Uptime is guaranteed 90% of the time. It is very important for me that my clients and potential customers keep coming back to visit my site. Sometimes, problems with downtime are taken for granted, but with iPage, the customer support staff has been very helpful and reliable in resolvingGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 12 / 17
  • 13. any problem that I’ve encountered in my site. iPage is a must for my business. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Features: I don’t have anything to…  Love Factor: I don’t have anything to complain about iPage. I’m not wondering why more Value: and more people are switching to iPage as their web host. I was able to build my own site through their user-friendly tools and their site builder Performance: which is very easy to use. Expertise is not needed, you can lay out your Reliability: webpages anytime you want and you can customize it to your own liking. Support: Their Customer Support team has always been reliable and well-informed. The price is affordable. You may have to wait to be attended to at times, but Overall Rating: 4.3/5 every problem is quickly fixed. If you’re just starting your business online, By: Daria Wilkes save time and money by signing up for an iPage package. You’ll definitely Date: May 25, 2011 stick with it, just like I do. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: Guaranteed to give you uptime…  Love Factor: Guaranteed to give you uptime that is unfailing, I’ve placed my solid trust in Value: iPage for my web hosting needs. With the tools that they have, I find it very easy to set up my website to my own preference. I thought I’ll have a hard Performance: time running my website, but it’s fairly easy. In fact, I enjoyed the hands on Reliability: experience. The CS team is always there to back you up in areas that you Support: need help with and they have always been happy to help. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 3.8/5 By: David Shore Date: May 26, 2011 Reliability: IPAGE SUCKS!!! Their webbuilder is…  IPAGE SUCKS!!! Their webbuilder is not user friendly and their shopping cart Overall Rating: 2/5 By: Dissapointed Mary for eccomerce is a painful nightmare. They do not guarantee their service as Date: May 31, 2011 they state in the beginning when they are sweet ass nice to you. Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Features: People who always surf the…  Love Factor: People who always surf the web have dreams to open their own website. Value: The website can be for business, for pleasure or for rants that they want to say to the world. To start with blogging or starting up a business front, Performance: people will need a domain to cater their web needs. With iPage, all of your Reliability: web needs will be supported to the fullest of their ability. With an easy Support: interface and very helpful customer support, iPage will be a great buy. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Alex Bellman Date: June 2, 2011 Features: I didn’t expect to have…  Love Factor: I didn’t expect to have a great, supporting domain when I signed up and Value: purchased iPage. The greatest feature of iPage is having a 24 hour uptime. Nothing can compare to a domain that can be up every minute and every Performance: day. And as we all know it, every minute counts. Another great feature is the Reliability: 24/7 customer support. The good thing about this is when your website Support: crashed in 2am, someone will definitely be there to answer your call and help you with your conundrum. Overall Rating: 5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Terry Law Date: June 4, 2011 Features: I love the 2-minute wait…  Love Factor: I love the 2-minute wait time for the CS because whenever i am in dire need Value: of attention, i only need to wait one hundred and 20 seconds for one. OfGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 13 / 17
  • 14. course, I only call if its a do-or-die situation. Nevertheless, the point is that Performance: with the 24/7 uptime, this lovely domain host is very good. The other thing is Reliability: the money back guarantee. However, I can assure you that you don’t need Support: this service because with iPage, you don’t have to ask for your money back because, plainly, you will never use another domain again. Overall Rating: 4.5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Jun Hickory Date: June 4, 2011 I have been using iPage…  By: Kenneth Zablan Date: June 26, 2011 I have been using iPage for the last six months. And before I go any further, I just would like to say that iPage has a money back guarantee. Just saying. So here it goes, iPage delivers. It surely does. Nobody can say bad things about this domain because there isnt any thing to say really. Best service, fast customer support, unlimited uptime and on top of all that, low prices. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. I heard ipage from my…  By: Ezekiel Arteta Date: June 26, 2011 I heard ipage from my college friend. She suggested that I availed of their program for my online shop for shoes. I saw the offers that ipage had and I was immediately interested to purchase their package. It included a lot of features that could probably help out my business. I am currently using ipage as my web host provider and I must say, I am really glad I took the advice of my friend. Aside from having a very low rate for their package, they have several freebies included in it, such as having an unlimited domain, a huge amount of advertisements that you could post on Google, Yahoo, and Facebook. I also feel very secured with the private exchange of information through my website. And by the way, they have very good customer service. They accomodate all concerns quickly and effectively. Their uptime is also amazing. I dont have any problems in regards to uploading aswell. ipage is highly recommended for those who would like to create their own websites. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. I am using ipage on…  By: CarlosD Date: June 26, 2011 I am using ipage on my business that I e-commerced and it is amazing. I am a proffessional web developer, but instead of using or creating my own codes, I just used the cutest feature of ipage. the website maker! it did not only save some brian cells, but it also save some time. my first month on ipage was great. no downtimes and when i have a question, the customer support team is very much welcome to entertain answers. for me, ipage is the greatest. and i can say that because it really is. Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Hello. Before 17 days I…  By: Dejan Devic Date: July 13, 2011 Hello. Before 17 days I have closed my account becouse I was dissapointed with iPage service. After 17 days still can’t see money back at my credit card. It is not question about money anymore, it is question of principle. Dejan Devic Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. I made a purchase with…  By: Randy Kaikula Date: August 1, 2011 I made a purchase with ipage for web hosting and went through the whole system of picking and choosing what I wanted to purchase for my web site. At check out I realized that a product was more than the anticipated price. I then contacted a representative via live chat for customer service. I asked for a refund for that amount and the very next day I was refunded the money and my account reflected the refund in just one day. This is the fastest and by far the best customer service online I have ever experienced. Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 14 / 17
  • 15. Features: I visit their site and…  Love Factor: I visit their site and I see a good plan for a newly beginner. Your review was Value: good and really much appreciate. I supposed to have my new web hosting that comes with cheap billing payment. IPage is a good one. Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 5 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 2.7/5 By: Kherbern Date: September 4, 2011 Ipage has been nothing but…  By: Bryan mackenzie Date: September 10, 2011 Ipage has been nothing but good to me. Technical assistance when of first started out creating my page, a next day refund when I unintentionally overpaid. I recommend this hosting service. FYI go daddy overcharge and had little in the way of knowledgeable help and support. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Features: After our previous host (wont…  Love Factor: After our previous host (won’t name names) shut down our company Value: website for NO good reason at all and wouldn’t tell us why, we had to find another host and relaunch our website quickly. Performance: I didn’t have much time over the weekend to get our site up again, but Reliability: thankfully I managed to find iPage. I made sure the site migration was Support: possible, thanks to their support (support@ipage-inc.com is what I emailed… got a fast response). Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Jessie Park We like iPage… it’s just hosting, no funny business like our previous host Date: December 13, 2011 (hint: G_____). Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: I “accidentally” hit the “renew…  Love Factor: I “accidentally” hit the “renew my subscription” button on the support page Value: after having been with iPage for 3yrs because there was a financial offer. Ever since then it has been absolute hell !!! Performance: My subscription was cancelled then they charged my credit card with 1.5 Reliability: times the normal rates and then they took my websites down; Support: It took me nearly 2 months talking with the “experienced” accountants of iPage to get my charges corrected and getting back to normal operations. Overall Rating: 1.7/5 Now… 5 months later I changed my settings to “not renew automatically”  By: Holm and immediately my whole account has been blocked, no access to emails Date: August 1, 2012 or websites, while…. I have still paid for another 2 months for everything !!! Support (via online chat) is understanding the issue and correcting it “asap”  but I am just waiting… waiting… waiting…. and have been blocked from using email and access to my websites…. I am loosing revenue and my customer can not communicate with me !!! Absolutely unacceptable… incompetency! Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Features: I had IPage build 5…  Love Factor: I had IPage build 5 pages of my website. It took them 7 weeks. I built the Value: remaining 15 pages in 2 days. This was fine. Some time after that I received 150+ comments on the pictures that were in my photos photos page. These Performance: comments were unrelated to me, the pictures or to my company. They Reliability: seemed to be coming from nowhere. “comments” were not enabled and Support: there didn’t seem to be an easy answer. Ipage insisted that I pay them for technical support. They suck. Overall Rating: 2.5/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Lisa Date: August 24, 2012Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 15 / 17
  • 16. Features: Overall their service is good,…  Love Factor: Overall their service is good, I never had issues. However, I originally paid Value: for domain privacy but then decided I didn’t need it. So, I went into Domain Central and turned it off – only to find later that I would still be charged for it to Performance: renew again automatically at the end of the term. Apparently, I had to actually Reliability: contact support in order to not renew. Really? A web based solution can’t Support: integrate an online cancellation feature online??? I don’t want to deal with talking to someone for something so simple, and there was no notification Overall Rating: 2.8/5 that I was still going to be charged after turning it off. To top it all off, I By: Chris Moyer contacted them a week after being charged and they refused to refund Date: September 1, 2012 anything. Nothing at all – after just 7 days! Shady, shady business if you ask me. And for that reason alone, I will be switching my host ASAP. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: I have had a site…  Love Factor: I have had a site for a few months, and it has been down/offline more times Value: than I can mention. Support keep saying, clear browser cache, Then they say its my ISP, i tell them that I am geting emails from people trying to get to Performance: site from other countries that cant get to the site. Reliability: I can access other sites that are hosted on the same server as my domain, Support: but my site just sits there until it times out. I t might go for a a few hours then its back off line again. The site has used no bandwidth, and it has few Overall Rating: 1.7/5 By: Ian Cody visitors, but this is just crippling. Date: September 3, 2012 The automated support is just a Joke. Come on, if they cant deliver then dont try to sell the product. if I tried that in the UK, I would end up with court injuction, for loss of potential earning etc. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Save yourself a headache with…  By: afiggi Date: October 13, 2012 Save yourself a headache with ipage. I have been using ipage for 3yrs now and I will not be renewing. Use Weebly, easier, unlimited pages/product and best of all its free. Upgrade with Weebly is more affordable ($72/2 yr) and price stays the same. Ipage renew fees go way up. support is not that great, they push you to upgrade to their pay services, even though they say support is free if you have issues with site they will help you. Huh! 50/50 chance, depends on the tech you get. Weebly is awesome, I was up and running with in a couple of days compared to ipage. Took me over a month to go live. Ipage does offer Weebly as a site builder but with ipage you are given limited pages and product should you use Weebly, upgrade ($29.99 and you get more options. ipage has 3 levels of upgrades. Ipage of course does not mention that Weebly offers free service with unlimited pages and product. if you like to see my site that I built with Weebly go to HSoapC.com, I do not recommend ipage. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. hi guys, This company provides very…  By: Rahul Kurkure Date: October 15, 2012 hi guys, This company provides very affordable hosting with unlimited space and data transfer. You receive free useful tools to build and maintain your website just the way you want it. the service is easy to understand and setup installation, work is fast services. Thanks….. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Add Your Review Features Your name * (your last name is kept private) Love Factor Your email * (never published or spammed) ValueGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 16 / 17
  • 17. Performance Your website Reliability Where are you? (ex: San Francisco, CA) Support Write a short title for your review Helpful review tips: Write about your experience. Tell a story about why you like this host. 5 If you didn’t like them, tell us why. Would you use them again for more sites? Would you recommend them to a friend? No profanity, please. Be honest! 6 c d e f g I’m a current customer. Submit Review c d e f g I recommend this host. Related posts: 1. Reseller Hosting: The Facts Company Info Learn & Explore Resources Connect With Us Review Process How-To Videos Become An Author Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for latest webmaster tips. About Us Hosting Reviews Our Youtube Channel Contact Us Submit a review Privacy Policy Terms of Use Sitemap Copyright © Web Hosting Billboard 2007-2012. All Rights Reserved. 115 Penn Warren Drive, Suite 300-106. Nashville, TN. 37027Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 17 / 17