Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Inmotion hosting review
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Inmotion hosting review

1,788

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
1,788
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Reviews Tools Help/Support Web Hosting Reviews INMOTION HOSTING iPage Review REVIEW Fat Cow Review Last updated by Ian Mason on December 5, 2012. Rated 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Web Hosting Hub InMotion Review Bluehost Review Learn More About This Host InMotion Discount InMotion Site Builder InMotion Hosting Support InMotion Hosting Coupon Categories Awards See Plans And Pricing Business No experience required. Free Setup. Design Development Domain Names Hosting Blog iPage Tips InMotion Hosting was founded in 2001, giving them over a decade of experience in Online Marketing providing affordable quality web hosting. SEO This company is well known for their affordable personal hosting plans, as well as for the cost effective, high-performance business hosting solutions. As a top provider of hosting services, InMotion has received Social Media certifications from prestigious organizations, such as the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and CNET. Wordpress Plugins In this Inmotion Review, you’ll discover my experience researching and testing their hosting. Wordpress Speed Is InMotion Hosting Reliable? Wordpress Themes In our InMotion research, we found they use fast Linux and Unix technology to run their servers, which are monitored 24/7 for reliability. They employ staff to watch for signs of problems and are often able to solve them even before they affect the customers. InMotion guarantees a 99.9% uptime for all their plans, from the cheapest personal solutions to the high-end business plans.Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 1 / 11
  • 2. UNIQUE: InMotion Hosting is one of the few providers that has more than one data center, which ensures better speeds and higher service availability. Even better, the VPS and Business Class plans benefit from an unique feature called Max Speed Zones. This feature lets the users placed in the proximity of InMotion’s two data centers to browse the hosted websites 6 times faster than the users from the rest of the world. InMotion’s efforts to ensure uninterrupted availability and excellent service have attracted the praise of thousands of customers, which is visible from the positive reviews and the CNET and BBB certifications received by the provider. Uptime Data: 99.72% Uptime Based on 201,891 checks since Tuesday, April 22nd, 2008 Performance Hosting at an Affordable Price InMotion has hosting solutions addressed to most segments of the market from individuals to small and mid-sized business. For personal use, InMotion provides three types of plans from as little as $3 per month – the Value Class Starter, Basic and Max. The differences between the three plans are given by the resources allocated to the account, including disk space and bandwidth. The Max plan (the top choice according to InMotion) includes more resources, but also supports more parked domains, up to five FTP accounts, and two MySQL databases. Value Class plans offer the following features: 2 STAGE SPAM PROTECTION 2 BANDWIDTH PROVIDERS (BETTER PERFORMANCE) AUTMATED WEEKLY BACKUPS 30 DAYS MONEY BACK (OUR FAVORITE) GUARANTEE Its bestsellers are the Business Class hosting plans, including the Launch plan at $5.95/month, the Power plan at $7.95/month and the powerful Pro plan, which costs $13.95/month, but allows you to host up to 25 websites on a single account. All three Business Class solutions offer unlimited disk space and bandwidth; the difference between the plans is made by the number of domains supported, including addon domains, parked domains, and subdomains. Business Class plans include the Max Speed Zones technology, InMotion’s exclusive technology that redirects traffic according to the geographical position of the visitors. All Business Class clients can benefit from the following: 4 STAGE SPAM PROTECTION 5 BANDWIDTH PROVIDERS DAILY BACKUPS 90 DAYS MONEY BACK GUARANTEE MAX SPEED ZONES ECOMMERCE READYGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 2 / 11
  • 3. ONE MONTH MINIMUM CONTRACT Easy-to-use Control Panel InMotion offers the industry-leading cPanel administration tool for all types of plans, both personal and business. cPanel is recognized as an excellent tool that simplifies web host administration and allows even non-professionals to easily and efficiently run web hosting accounts. Their cPanel control panel includes powerful functions that enable users to run and configure all aspects of their account: mail functions, domain administration, database administration, script installation, and much more. One of the greatest benefits of cPanel is the fact that includes the Fantastico script library, which lets you install web applications such as WordPress or Joomla, with just a few clicks. Build Your Website Quickly And Easily InMotion offers the Site Builder application for most of its web hosting plans, excluding the cheapest personal plan, the Starter. All other personal plans include the Site Builder Standard version, while the Business Class solutions include the Site Builder Premium version. Site Builder is a next generation website builder that enables InMotion’s customers to design, create, and deploy attractive, modern-looking websites that impress visitors. Site Builder Premium offers support for more than 500 website themes, meaning that is easy to create a unique and original online presence, without spending a fortune on the services of a web designer or developer. After working with InMotion’s Premium Site Builder, we can say that the application is powerful yet accessible to most users. In fact, the tool is so simple, that it allows website publishing in only two steps: first, choose a theme according to your tastes, and second, create your content. Note that each account includes one Site Builder license (for one website). If you need to use it for moreGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 3 / 11
  • 4. websites, you will need to purchase a separate option for a monthly fee. Start Selling Your Products Online If you’re looking for an affordable and easy to use eCommerce platform, InMotion Hosting may be the right answer for you. First of all, the Pro and Power Business Class plans come with Premium Site Builder including the EZ Commerce module. EZ Commerce makes it easy to create and run an online store, without being necessary to manually create additional databases or to install third-party scripts. The EZ Commerce module supports all essential functions of a quality eCommerce platform, such as support for multiple shipping methods, payment gateways, invoicing, and product management. We highly recommend using EZ Commerce, because it takes the guesswork out of online store installation and management. For personal plans and the Launch business plan, you still have the option to install an eCommerce platform, such as Zen Desk, by using the Fantastico script library. Excellent Customer Support InMotion offers friendly and responsive customer service, 24 hours a day, 365 days a week. From our experience, the staff is professional and eager to help, so you’ll be able to solve your hosting problems quickly and without headaches. Before submitting a support ticket, we recommend checking out the comprehensive knowledge base, the online tutorial section, as well as the active community forums. Chances are that you will find the answer to your query there, without wasting any more time. If I Don’t Like InMotion, Can I Get A Refund? InMotion is confident that its hosting services will meet your requirements and satisfy all your hosting needs. To back their claims, they offer two types of guarantees. Cheap and Personal hosting plans benefit from an unconditioned 30-days money back guarantee. If you buy one of their Business Class plans, you benefit from an extended 60 days unconditional guarantee, for a complete peace of mind. InMotion™ Review Conclusion: With excellent customer service and superior hosting services, InMotion is a great choice, no matter if you’re looking for an affordableGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 4 / 11
  • 5. plan with modest performance requirements, or for a high-performance and high-availability Business class solution. If you’re planning to run a local website, with most of your visitors coming from a specific area, we recommend checking out InMotion Hosting. You can benefit from the unique Max Speed Zones technology, which will boost speeds for your visitors and improve the image of your website. InMotion is our favorite host for small businesses. See Plans And Pricing No experience required. Free Setup. 26 reviews for InMotion Hosting Performance: too sexy for my site.…  Reliability: too sexy for my site. But seriously, their servers load fast and i couldn’t be Support: happier. smooth dealing with them Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 4.7/5 By: Mark Date: March 8, 2008 Features: I’ve hosted my wordpress sites…  Love Factor: I’ve hosted my wordpress sites with InMotion for 3 months now. There was Value: one night where it got slow but it only lasted about 15 minutes. Overall good host. Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 3.8/5 By: HUONG Date: March 29, 2008 Features: If you compare the load…  Value: If you compare the load time of inmotion’s site with other hosts you’ll see Performance: inmotion’s usually a bit faster. After hosting with hostican before I am much happier in the 4 months I’ve been with inmotion. It’s about as good as Reliability: shared hosting gets. Want faster? Be prepared to spend the big bucks on a Support: dedicated server. Overall Rating: 4.2/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. By: Dmitry Date: April 9, 2008 Features: smooth dealing with them, my…  Value: smooth dealing with them, my sites are fast and always up. straight up Performance: people. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 4.4/5 By: CloudTgr Date: June 16, 2009Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 5 / 11
  • 6. Performance: Not sure about how inmotion…  Not sure about how inmotion is over the long haul, but their TTL dns is quite Overall Rating: 3/5 By: Steven J possibly the worst I’ve ever encountered. Having to deal with a 48 hour delay Date: January 7, 2010 for your domain to start resolving these days, is completely inexcusable. Will be keeping a close eye on inmotionhosting things over the next 88 days. Was this review... Helpful ? 2 people found this review helpful. Features: I’ve used InMotionHosting for my…  Love Factor: I’ve used InMotionHosting for my own and several of my web site and web Value: application clients since 2003. Their hosting plans started out good and have been getting better and better with each passing year. Technical Performance: support is also top-notch — I can get someone on the phone within minutes Reliability: any time of day or night. Highly recommended. Support: Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Overall Rating: 4.8/5 By: Mark Pemburn Date: June 25, 2010 Reliability: Inmotion Hosting locked…  Inmotion Hosting locked me out of my own account three times within a year Overall Rating: 1/5 By: Kathryn Kelly due to excessive traffic on their servers. Then some group hacked into their Date: July 24, 2010 server and completely wiped out my website. No problem, they have backups on file, right? WRONG! Inmotion only keeps backups for 36 hours, and by the time the hacking mess was sorted out, all the backups had disappeared. As I write this I have not gotten email in a week. Stay far, far, far away from this provider. They are NOT reliable. Was this review... Helpful ? 6 people found this review helpful. This is one of the…  By: John Roescher Date: August 3, 2010 This is one of the first hosts I used so I know it’s been around for a while. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: I USED LOTS OF HOSTS…  Love Factor: I USED LOTS OF HOSTS OVER THE PAST FEW YEERS AND INMOTION IS Value: THE BEST SO FAR. THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING AND ARE CHEAP. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY Performance: Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: shannon Date: August 8, 2010 Do not go with these…  By: Andrew Date: August 28, 2010 Do not go with these guys they have done nothing but mess up my systems, there support team is not helpful and they deleted locked folders and messed up all my htaccess files and never would fix it and kept telling me they would send it to tier 2 support and closed my request thye play cat and mouse. I ordered a dedicated server and they gave me a shared server and took my money and took me weeks or fighting with them to admit that I was on a shared server. Then they put me on VPS and with a shared IP. Unless you have months of time to deal with there sub standard support go else where. Was this review... Helpful ? 7 people found this review helpful. Features: Ive got a network of…  Love Factor: I’ve got a network of e-commerce sites that were recently developed. The Value: most common issue I had was the ability to have separate accounts, mostGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 6 / 11
  • 7. hosts I found didn’t support this. Performance: When I saw this review for InMotion Hosting, I really liked their business web Reliability: hosting approach and the fact that I could have multiple web hosting Support: accounts so I gave it a shot. Overall Rating: 5/5 After 2 months, they have proven to be one of the best hosts in the world. By: Matt E. They’re always there when I need them and they have great web hosting Date: September 12, 2010 plans. Was this review... Helpful ? 3 people found this review helpful. Features: I bought inmotions business pack,…  Love Factor: I bought inmotion’s business pack, it took me back $100+/year. Value: Sadly it wasn’t a fair price. Inmotion suspended my website and account while i was running a basic php regex in a for loop. Performance: They sent an email saying i was using too much cpu and without Reliability: any warning redirected my site to a “SUSPENSION NOTICE” page. Support: I sent them back 4 emails and my site was available 5 hours after i contacted tech support. After that they sent me an email Overall Rating: 1.5/5 By: Tom saying i had to upgrade to a $300/month package or they will Date: September 13, 2010 suspend my account again. This was totally ridiculous. My advice to php/mysql webmasters is to stay away from this company if the website they want to build uses basic php functions. Having said that, Inmotionhosting has a good configuration page – the Cpanel, but you can find it in all other million web hosting companies. Was this review... Helpful ? 5 people found this review helpful. Features: I have been using InMotion…  Love Factor: I have been using InMotion hosting for a number of years and I’ve been very Value: pleased. One of my sites became very successful and I got locked out a couple of times… a victim of my own success! (20,000 visits in the last Performance: month) Once I understood the problem I upgraded my account and was Reliability: excited to see how I could attach multiple sites. So at no additional cost I’m Support: running another blog that looks like it’s going to be very successful as well. The other thing I’ve appreciated about InMotion is their customer service. I’ve Overall Rating: 5/5 worked with several people using live chat and I’ve been amazed at how I By: Rob Floyd can reach them any time or day. Thank you InMotion! Date: September 16, 2010 Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. Features: Ive used InMotion only briefly…  Love Factor: I’ve used InMotion only briefly thus far but have been impressed with their Value: outstanding tech support. They can be reached easily by phone and they have answered all my questions thus far. For my current needs, InMotion Performance: has all the necessary features. You won’t go wrong with InMotion. Reliability: Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: James H Date: September 16, 2010 Features: This company deleted 5 webp…  Love Factor: This company deleted 5 webp ages I had with them. The reason, a Value: supposedly security breach in one of their servers that allowed a hacker to alter some files. Performance: The hacker did change some files, but that was it. Reliability: While trying to fix the problem migrating all accounts to another server, they Support: deleted all my databases. The type of hacking done by the hacker does not do anything to databases. Overall Rating: 1/5 And before they migrated I managed to recover some of the pages. I point By: Guillermo Casanova this out to prove that even after the hacker attacked, the databases were fine. Date: September 21, 2010 My pages depended on those databases and because of their deletion theGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 7 / 11
  • 8. pages stopped working. In their site they advertise “Critical Data Backups” but they didn’t have them. They were not able to restore my databases. They admit their fault but assume no liability. For all that I lost they are offering a 3 month free extension of my contract, or a pro-rated refund as a “special” favor. It took this guys two and a half days to admit that all my work was gone. But their tech support is so uncoordinated that as of today, four days later, I’m getting messages from them saying that they are diligently working on an issue, even though their Customer “Care” Manager, wrote me a message saying all was lost. By the way, I tried to speak to this “manager” and he was always busy in another phone… So, if you want to risk your work, work with this guys. Its up to you. Just remember they lost 5 pages at once. 6 years of work. Was this review... Helpful ? 6 people found this review helpful. Features: multiple sites... no problems... would…  Love Factor: multiple sites… no problems… would recomend to all. Value: Was this review... Helpful ? 9 people found this review helpful. Performance: Reliability: Support: Overall Rating: 5/5 By: Johnny Date: September 25, 2010 I dont know if this…  By: Lucy Date: February 1, 2011 I don’t know if this is all their fault, but I’ve been having huge problems with my email (emails are not coming in or going out) and have talked to tech support several times, each time getting completely different information and none of it has fixed the problem. Apparently, they’re unable to remotely access my computer, so I have to make all the changes and relay the results back to them, which gets really frustrating. I’m at my wits end with this. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. There’s no need to wonder…  By: Ned Richardson Date: May 18, 2011 There’s no need to wonder why InMotion Hosting has been up and running for many years now. It must indeed be one of the biggest web hosts there is. Although it’s a little pricey, the monthly fee you have to shell out is worth it. I don’t know about you, but InMotion Hosting has been my partner in keeping my websites in a very good status for 3 years now. I never had a hard time with its user-friendly tools. Plus, the staff is always ready to help. It makes me feel as if I’ve my very own technical support assistant. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. You will never go wrong…  By: Fred Wilkinson Date: May 19, 2011 You will never go wrong with InMotion. It has been taking care of my 2 websites and has been very reliable. The control panel is user-friendly; you don’t need to be an expert to take control of your website. The uptime is guaranteed. It never gave me the headache with downtime problems, and the support team has been very helpful and easy to communicate with. They are apologetic when there were problems and they give fast solutions. You get what an effective web host for a price that’s right. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. InMotion can be a little…  By: Rob Date: May 23, 2011 InMotion can be a little pricey as compared to other providers but it is worth it to shell out a reasonable price for guaranteed service satisfaction. I have never been this contented with a provider. My business started small withGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 8 / 11
  • 9. InMotion, but I am certain that its reliability is one of the factors that have made my business bigger. The servers are very fast. Their CPanel is great and easy to use. The way their staffs treat you is amazing. You don’t have to look for a better web host with InMotion. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: Two thumbs up for InMotion’s…  Love Factor: Two thumbs up for InMotion’s performance. I’m glad I entrusted my website Value: to this provider. They are doing their best to ensure that customers are satisfied and will stay loyal. Their customer support is very quick in Performance: addressing concerns. They are not just knowledgeable but they treat us Reliability: customers nicely. The site builder tool they have is such a big help. There Support: are no complications in building my site, in a matter of minutes, my site is up and running. Overall Rating: 4.2/5 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. By: Jakob S. Date: May 26, 2011 InMotion is a good domain…  By: Suzane Hamilton Date: June 4, 2011 InMotion is a good domain because it has unlimited data storage and an uninterrupted data transfer scheme. In addition, it also has, like most of the domain services, a free registration of your own domain name. Another great feature is the site generator which allows you to create your own website the way you like it. This way, you can choose whatever pages, links, headers and dropdowns you want to have. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Features: There are some speculations that…  Love Factor: There are some speculations that a domain hosting service that has no bad Value: review, means it is a crappy service. But I guess that’s really a speculation because thats not true. With InMotion, you will have a flawless uptime Performance: surrounded by little to no interuptions. With an unlimited plans like storage Reliability: and domains, InMotion will be very useful to your business or wanted blog. Support: On the top of these things, a website builder is on hand for use so that you can have a very professional looking site without even hiring a web Overall Rating: 4.7/5 designer. By: Happy Bill Date: June 4, 2011 Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Many people are trying to…  By: Ferdinand Flores Date: June 26, 2011 Many people are trying to expand their businesses on the internet, with that said, you must rent a space in the internet so that you can have your business expansion online. If you are going to ask me, the domain host that you should use is InMotion. Almost every domain have the same features, designs and purity. The only difference between the domain hosts are their prices. Some are high, some are low. It doesn’t really matter, though. Because the important thing is that like InMotion, it will be worth every penny. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. if you want to have…  By: Karlo Viray Date: June 26, 2011 if you want to have a website that will be the talk of the town or just the website that your area is talking about, you should probably use the domain that I am using. With inmotion, everything will be in motion. Your website will look good and every second will definetly count. the price is not that affordable, but still, it will be worth it because of its definitevely great service. Was this review... Helpful ? 1 people found this review helpful. I have been using a…  By: Jean Guy Duguay Date: October 25, 2012 I have been using a sister company originating from inmotion hosting and can says service and uptime is good however the claim for support follow up for simple request such as custom dns change when signing up for newGenerated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 9 / 11
  • 10. accounts…. well expect a snails pace. Reason: There is only a limited amount of representive who have the ability and access levels to make changes. However what’s terribly frustrating is my experience with the inconsistency in 1 – getting an agent who could actually understand the nature of the request was horrendous. I took multiple attempts and 2 callbacks to finally end up responding after more than 4-6hrs with “hopefully” the right follow up. 2 – Once you actually to get someone he can correctly understand your request – is now the waiting part in which in all fairness would seem to be a reasonable question to ask yet – no one can validate or commit to some sort of reasonable ETA. Yet in some reading – I’ve seen mentioned comments that inmotion takes pride in responding to all request within an anticipated SLA of 60min. – well 5-6hrs later is a far difference So if you must consider any special request – you better hang on to you hats for a long ride and hope someone understands anf gets it right However your basic baby type request needing a quick answer… yeah they can manage those ok. Was this review... Helpful ? 0 people found this review helpful. Add Your Review Features Your name * (your last name is kept private) Love Factor Your email * (never published or spammed) Value Performance Your website Reliability Where are you? (ex: San Francisco, CA) Support Write a short title for your review Helpful review tips: Write about your experience. Tell a story about why you like this host. 5 If you didn’t like them, tell us why. Would you use them again for more sites? Would you recommend them to a friend? No profanity, please. Be honest! 6 c d e f g I’m a current customer. Submit Review c d e f g I recommend this host. Related posts: 1. How To Evaluate Your Web Hosting Needs 2. Web Hosting – Are Free Hosts Really Worth it? 3. Web Hosting for the Rest of Us 4. Web Hosting at Home? 5. Web Hosting Jobs First?Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 10 / 11
  • 11. Company Info Learn & Explore Resources Connect With Us Review Process How-To Videos Become An Author Connect with us on Facebook and Twitter for latest webmaster tips. About Us Hosting Reviews Our Youtube Channel Contact Us Submit a review Privacy Policy Terms of Use Sitemap Copyright © Web Hosting Billboard 2007-2012. All Rights Reserved. 115 Penn Warren Drive, Suite 300-106. Nashville, TN. 37027Generated with www.html-to-pdf.net Page 11 / 11

×