Your Personal Brand: YOU & YOU
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

Your Personal Brand: YOU & YOU

on

  • 633 views

As a freelancer, how everyone perceives you is EVERYTHING. This perception of YOU is also your corporate brand because you are the company. This perception of you is also called your “personal ...

As a freelancer, how everyone perceives you is EVERYTHING. This perception of YOU is also your corporate brand because you are the company. This perception of you is also called your “personal brand”. There are so many things that make up your personal brand, and each are so critically important to your success as a freelancer. This workshop will help you identify what components make up your personal brand, and how you can positively influence each so that your personal brand is a powerful and successful one.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
633
Views on SlideShare
632
Embed Views
1

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
11
Comments
0

1 Embed 1

http://www.emblue.com.ar 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Your Personal Brand: YOU & YOU Your Personal Brand: YOU & YOU Presentation Transcript

    • Your Personal Brand: YOU & YOU
    • Who Cares? As a freelancer, your biggest source of competitive advantage is your personal brand. 1
    • Why? Your personal brand is your corporate brand. 2
    • Brand Is a perceived description of emotions and feelings of a company, product or service. 3
    • Personal Brand Is someone’s perceived description of emotions and feelings of YOU. 4
    • We all have one. Everything you say and do influences and defines your personal brand. 5
    • Buyer Behaviour People buy based on emotions, then justify with logical information. Source: Raj Raghunathan (Marketing Professor) and Szu-Chi Huang (Ph.D Student) at the McCombs School of Business (The University of Texas at Austin) – http://acsprod.mccombs.utexas.edu/FEG/ 6
    • Vs. 7
    • So What? The strength of your personal brand will determine your fate as a freelancer. 8
    • Is all of this stuff breaking new ground? Absolutely NOT 9
    • So what has changed? 10
    • 11
    • Technology is an ultra fast catalyst to a strong and recognizable personal brand. 12
    • Googling YOU Be careful what you say and do online. Manage your online reputation. 13
    • Steps to Create Your Personal Brand Source Feedback Discover Introspection Talking Create Online Thought Leadership Collateral Cultivate Consistent Constant Human Behaviour 14
    • Recap Competitive advantage Personal brand = emotional connection Buying decisions are 99.9% emotional Technology = personal brand catalyst Google: manage online reputation 3 steps: discover, create and cultivate 15
    • Great Resources Tom Peters (www.tompeters.com) Dan Schawbel (www.danschawbel.com) William Arruda (www.williamarruda.com) Brian Solis (www.briansolis.com) Mitch Joel (www.twistimage.com/blog) Chris Brogan (www.chrisbrogan.com) Peter Montoya (www.petermontoya.com) 16
    • Find Me Jeff Waldman Mobile: 416.315.1052 Email: jeff@fusionpoint.ca Skype: jeffwaldman1 Twitter: @jeffwaldmanHR LinkedIn: http://ca.linkedin.com/in/jeffwaldmanhr My Blog: www.jeffwaldman.wordpress.com 17