MEMBER LIST – AUGUST 31, 2007

Michael A. Batalia, Ph.D.                           Mr. Terry J. Conrad
Director, Office of...
Mr. Philip King                                          Mr. Jerry L. McGuire
Dean, Business & Industry Programs          ...
Mr. Russ H. Read (Vice Chair)                           Mark E. Welker, Ph.D.
Executive Director, National Center for the ...
Mr. William Woodruff (Bill)
Department Head, Biotechnology
SE Regional Director, Bio-Link
Alamance Community College
South...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

342 North Elm Street

451

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
451
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

342 North Elm Street

  1. 1. MEMBER LIST – AUGUST 31, 2007 Michael A. Batalia, Ph.D. Mr. Terry J. Conrad Director, Office of Technology Asset President and CEO Management Merz Pharmaceuticals LLC Wake Forest University Health Sciences 4215 Tudor Lane 391 Technology Way P.O. Box 18806 (27419) Suite 199 Greensboro, NC 27410-8105 Winston-Salem, NC 27101 P: 336-856-2003 x 2301 P: 336-716-3729 F: 336-856-0107 F: 336-713-0241 tconrad@merzusa.com mbatalia@wfubmc.edu 3-year appointment (2005-2008) 3-year appointment (2005-2008) Mr. W. Steven Burke (Steven) Mr. Bill Dean Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs President North Carolina Biotechnology Center Piedmont Triad Research Park 15 T.W. Alexander Drive 101 N. Chestnut Street, Suite 111 Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-3547 Winston-Salem, NC 27101 P: 919-549-8819 P: 336-716-8676 F: 919-990-9544 F: 336-777-3260 C: 919-619-6041 bdean@wfubmc.edu steven_burke@ncbiotech.org 2-year appointment (2007-2009) Mr. Charles W. Calkins Mr. Loren Hill Partner President Kilpatrick Stockton, LLP High Point Economic Development Corporation 1001 W. Fourth Street 211 S. Hamilton Street, P.O. Box 230 Winston-Salem, NC 27101 High Point, NC 27261 P: 336-607-7315 P: 336-883-3116 F: 336-734-2606 F: 336-883-3057 C: 336-255-1866 C: 336-906-5517 CCALKINS@KilpatrickStockton.com loren.hill@ci.high-point.nc.us 3-year appointment (2006-2009) 2-year appointment (2007-2009) Morris J. Clarke, Ph.D. Mr. Roland H. Johnson Associate Professor President and CEO Winston-Salem State University Piedmont Pharmaceuticals Dept. of Life Sciences 204 Muirs Chapel Road, Suite 200 Wilveria B. Atkinson Science Bldg., Room 411 Greensboro, NC 27410 601 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive P: 336-544-0320 ext. 201 Winston-Salem, NC 27110 F: 336-544-0322 P: 336-750-2229 roland.johnson@piedmontpharma.com F: 336-750-3094 3-year appointment (2005-2008) clarkemj@wssu.edu 3-year appointment (2006-2009) JR/08-31-07 Page 1 of 4
  2. 2. Mr. Philip King Mr. Jerry L. McGuire Dean, Business & Industry Programs Director, Office of Technology Transfer Guilford Technical Community College The University of North Carolina at Greensboro P.O. Box 309 2702 MHRA Bldg. Jamestown, NC 27282 Greensboro, NC 27402-6170 P: 336-334-4822, ext. 2228 P: 336-256-1298 F: 336-819-2034 F: 336-334-3009 pdking@gtcc.edu mcguirej@uncg.edu 3-year appointment (2006-2009) 3-year appointment (2005-2008) Mr. John R. Merrill Ms. Peggy S. Low Executive Director Senior Vice President, Technology Gateway University Research Park Greater Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce North Campus 601 W. Fourth Street 5900 Summit Avenue Winston-Salem, NC 27102 Browns Summit, NC 27214 P: 336-728-9226 P: 336-375-9232 F: 336-721-2209 F: 336-375-9661 peggylow@winstonsalem.com JohnM@GatewayURP.com 2-year appointment (2007-2009) 2-year appointment (2006-2009) Mr. Randy L. Pool, PE Mr. Dan Lynch Managing Principal President Stantec Consulting Greensboro Economic Development Partnership 150 Oak Plaza Boulevard, Suite 200 342 North Elm Street Winston-Salem, NC 27105 Greensboro, NC 27401 P: 336-499-3868 P: 336-691-6482 F: 336-759-7900 F: 336-230-1867 rpool@stantec.com dlynch@greensboro.org 3-year appointment (2006-2009) 3-year appointment (2006-2009) N. Radhakrishnan, Ph.D., P.E. (Dr. Radha) Stanley W. Mandel, Ph.D. (Stan) Vice Chancellor for Research Director, Angell Center for Entrepreneurship North Carolina A&T State University Wake Forest University Division of Research P.O. Box 7659 1601 East Market Street Winston-Salem, NC 27109-7659 Greensboro, NC 27411 P: 336-758-3689 P: 336-334-7314 F: 336-758-4514 F: 336-334-7086 stan.mandel@mba.wfu.edu C: 336-508-5003 3-year appointment (2005-2008) radha@ncat.edu 2-year appointment (2007-2009) JR/08-31-07 Page 2 of 4
  3. 3. Mr. Russ H. Read (Vice Chair) Mark E. Welker, Ph.D. Executive Director, National Center for the Associate Provost for Research Biotechnology Work Force Wake Forest University Forsyth Technical Community College P.O. Box 7688 2100 Silas Creek Parkway Reynolda Station Winston-Salem, NC 27103-5197 Winston Salem, NC 27109-7688 P: 336-734-7651 P: 336-758-3898 F: 336-734-7444 F: 336-758-3853 C: 336-655-6336 welker@wfu.edu rread@forsyth.cc.nc.us or read_russ@hotmail.com 3-year appointment (2005-2008) 2-year appointment (2006-2008) Mr. Gwyn F. Riddick Ms. Penny Whiteheart Director, Piedmont Triad Office Executive Vice President North Carolina Biotechnology Center Piedmont Triad Partnership 391Technology Way 7025 Albert Pick Road, Suite 303 Suite 198 Greensboro, NC 27409 Winston-Salem, NC 27101 P: 336-668-4556 P: 336-725-6671 F: 336-668-3749 F: 336-725-6674 pwhiteheart@piedmonttriadnc.com C: 336-689-1743 3-year appointment (2006-2009) gwyn_riddick@ncbiotech.org Rosemary C. Wander, Ph.D. (Chair) Mr. Mac Williams Associate Provost for Research and President Public/Private Sector Partnerships Alamance County Area Chamber of Commerce The University of North Carolina at Greensboro 610 South Lexington Avenue 1601 HHRA Building (for overnight packages) P.O. Box 450 P.O. Box 26170 (for regular mailings) Burlington, NC 27215 Greensboro, NC 27402-6170 P: 336-228-1338 P: 336-256-0426 F: 336-228-1330 F: 336-334-3009 macwilliams@alamancechamber.com rcwander@uncg.edu 3-year appointment (2006-2009) 2-year appointment (2006-2008) JR/08-31-07 Page 3 of 4
  4. 4. Mr. William Woodruff (Bill) Department Head, Biotechnology SE Regional Director, Bio-Link Alamance Community College Southeast Region Center 1247 Jimmie Kerr Road P. O. Box 8000 Graham, NC 27253-8000 P: 336-506-4224 F: 336-578-1987 woodruff@alamance.cc.nc.us 2-year appointment (2006-2009) JR/08-31-07 Page 4 of 4

×