IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010- Jury Members


Published on

The revered Jury sits down to choose the growth propellers of India. But, before the winners are selected, here is a glimpse of the Jury for the first edition of IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards. We bring you the name from the esteemed panel of Jury members.

Published in: Business, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

IndiaMART Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010- Jury Members

  1. 1. JURY
  2. 2. Mr. Shiv Nadar, Chairman & Chief Strategy Officer, HCL Technologies- Jury Chairman He founded HCL in the mid-1970s and transformed the IT hardware company into an IT Enterprise over the next three decades by constantly reinventing his company's focus. Today, HCL is already among top Indian IT software majors and a force to reckon with for global technology giants. Recognition & Awards – In January 2005, Mr Nadar received the CNBC Business Excellence award from the Prime Minister of India. In February 2005 he was listed by "India Today" in the Power List of India's leaders from all walks of life, for building a global IT Enterprise from scratch in 3 decades, More recently, Shiv Nadar received the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award 2007 in the 'Services' category for being "a doyen of the Indian IT industry and perhaps its chief architect".
  3. 3. Mr. Kushagra Nayan Bajaj, Joint Managing Director, Bajaj Hindusthan Ltd- Jury Member Bajaj Hindusthan Ltd. (BHL), a part of the 'Bajaj Group', is India's Number One sugar and ethanol manufacturing company. A Bachelor of Science in Economics, Political Philosophy and Finance from the Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA, Mr Kushagra Nayan Bajaj earned his Master of Science in Marketing from the Northwestern University, Chicago, USA. He has over 10 years of experience in the consumer and sugar industry.
  4. 4. Mr. Gautam Thapar, Chairman & CEO, Avantha Group - Jury Member Mr Gautam Thapar started his career as a factory assistant in one of the organization’s manufacturing companies. He rose steadily and steered the organization through a strategic and visionary turnaround, involving resilience and restructuring, ensuring that the Group attained dominant status in key operating sectors. Mr. Thapar became the Group Chairman on 1st July 2006. In 2008, he received the coveted Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award for Manufacturing. He is President of Thapar University, one of the top twenty technical schools in India. He is Chairman of The Aspen Institute India, which aims to internationalize India's business, political and cultural leadership. He is President of All India Management Association (AIMA), the apex body of professional management in India.
  5. 5. Mr. Uday Kumar Varma, Secretary, MSME - Jury Member Mr. Uday Kumar Varma, an IAS officer of the 1976 batch has been appointed as the new Secretary in the Union Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. Prior to this appointment, he held the post of a Special Secretary in the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting. He has also been the Private Secretary to Union Ministers, and also the Deputy Secretary/Director in the Ministries of Rural Development and Human Resource Development. He has served as the Joint Secretary in Labour Ministry and as an Additional Secretary and Special Secretary in the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, since November 2009.
  6. 6. Mr. Jagdish Khattar, Founder & Chairman, Carnation Auto India Pvt. Ltd- Jury Member Mr. Jagdish Khattar, a dynamic visionary, mentor and customer oriented person conceived and launched Carnation Auto in 2008. Mr. Khattar has been awarded the Pathfinder CEO of the year 2006 by National HRD Network, Auto Car man of the year 2008 by CNBC, Auto Man of the year 2008 by NDTV Profit and Founders award 2008 by JD Powers & Associates. Under his leadership Carnation has been given the Award for the Automotive Idea of the Year by ET ZigWheels in January 2010. An Honours graduate in Arts from St. Stephens College, Delhi University Mr. Khattar is a qualified lawyer and has also been conferred an Honorary Doctorate of Business Administration from the London Metropolitan University, UK.
  7. 7. ---THANK YOU --- For more updates, follow us on- Facebook- Twitter- You Tube-