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    List Of 1000 In 30 Days! List Of 1000 In 30 Days! Document Transcript

    • Important Information: This report is for subscribers of OptinProfits.com only, do not share it with others. You cannot give this away or include it as a bonus anywhere. Thank you for your cooperation! Optin Profits Is Coming On Thursday, October 22nd, 12PM EST! Go to www.OptinProfits.com to secure your copy once it launches! This is a worldwide-protected publication of © Ewen Chia and InternetWealth.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED No part of this product may be reproduced or transmitted in any form whatsoever, electronic, or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, or by any informational storage or retrieval without expressed written, dated and signed permission from the author. DISCLAIMER AND/OR LEGAL NOTICES The information presented herein represents the views of the author as of the date of publication. Because of the rate with which conditions change, the author reserves the rights to alter and update his opinions based on the new conditions. This report is for informational purposes only and the author does not accept any responsibilities for any liabilities resulting from the use of this information. While every attempt has been made to verify the information provided here, the author and his referrals cannot assume any responsibility for errors, inaccuracies or omissions. Any slights of people or organizations are unintentional.
    • “How To Build A List Of 1,000 Subscribers In 7 Days Or Less!” – Introduction This report is packed with solid actionable content that you can go out and use right away to generate over 1,000 subscribers to your list. Most people reading this either doesn’t have a list, or their list is very small—too small to give them much of an income. If that describes you, I have good news… If you follow the formula found in this guide, you can have a list of 1,000 or more in a very short time. Generating a massive amount of leads is the lifeblood to any business, and this report is going to show you how to generate over 1,000 subscribers in less than 7 days. While others struggle to build a list, you will already have the formula for doing this over and over again. The result is that you can have a huge list is what feels like no time at all! What’s different about this report is that this method works. I’m not going to waste your time with methods that cost a ton of money and never pay off, or that don’t cost money but also don’t work. Using this formula you can realistically expect to generate over 1,000 new subscribers per week, for as long as you use the formula. Given that, you can see that building a huge five- or six-figure list is just a simple arithmetic problem. There are larger companies out there that have been using this method for years and they’re so busy implementing it that they don’t have time to teach it. More importantly, they don’t want to create any new competition! Armed with this information there will be nothing standing between you and having a huge list. Once you learn and master the techniques found in this report, list building will never be a problem for you again. To Your Success!
    • Why Every Business Needs Leads I’m sure you’ve heard all the stories about how one internet guru sent an email and made hundreds of thousands of dollars. I used to hear those stories all the time and thought to myself, “How can I do that?!” That’s when I came up with several different formulas for generating high quality leads. I will be sharing one of those formulas with you in this report. When I do that, you need to remember two important things… First, as with anything other successful technique, this one takes a little time to master. You can certainly learn the basics quickly (just reading this report will give you that), but it’ll take some time to become an expert at it. When you hear about the large amounts of money some marketer is making online, I’m you don’t think about all the trial and error they went through to get where they are today. But that trial and error is inevitable. If you’ll read and apply what I teach you here, you’ll be able to skip some of that trial and error. Second, nothing, including this technique, is fool-proof. I’m confident you can use this technique to add 1,000 or more people to your list on a weekly basis, because I’ve done that myself. But you won’t necessarily get the same results. Your list might add fewer or more people every week. Here’s where you need to be brutally honest with yourself… if you added just 250 new subscribers to your list every week, would you complain? Even at that rate, you can have a list of 1,000 subscribers after a single month, and a list of 12,000 subscribers within a year. It’s a simple reality of Internet business that when your list grows to that size, it becomes much easier to make money. When you have a responsive email list • You can create your own products and bank large profits within days • You can promote other people’s products and rack up huge affiliate commissions fast
    • When it comes to Internet business, it’s all about the numbers. In the end, that means profits. The higher your profit is, the more successful you will be. But how do you get those profits? In most cases, it comes down to being able to send targeted traffic to an offer, whether it’s for your own product or someone else’s. And there’s no better way to send targeted traffic than to be able to send an email to a list of targeted prospects. When you can do that, the other techniques and tactics you apply don’t matter as much. They just generate higher conversions from your list. That’s great, obviously, but you’re building on a foundation that already exists. Now, let me put this in perspective to give you a good idea of how this works. Let’s say that your list has over 2,000 subscribers on it and a top marketer in your niche has over 30,000 subscribers. You each send out an email promoting a $47 product and you both get 1% of your subscribers to buy. Simple math tells you that your competitor will generate over 300 sales for a total of $14,100, and you’ll generate only 20 sales for a total of $940. It should be obvious that having a larger list can make you more money, but having a more responsive list can do the same thing. Let’s say you get a 5% response rate from your list of 2,000 subscribers. Your sales total will go from $940 to $4,700! That’s still not as much as your competitor, but it’s 500% more than you made before. So what you need to learn to do is build a big list that’s also responsive over time. That’s exactly what I created my Optin Profits Program, to show people how to do. It makes the entire process of building a huge list easy! Even better, it shows you how to keep the profits from your list pouring in… But in this report, I’m going to show you a quick and easy way to get the ball rolling. That will help you build some momentum. Remember it all starts with list building. Once you have a nice sized list all your work is pretty much done. You can sit back and continually build the relationship with your list so that they are responsive. You can basically be paid forever, and finally start seeing the cash windfalls you hear other marketers talking about.
    • Remember this principle: Your Internet income is primarily determined by the amount of people you can reach with the click of a button. Here’s how you can start building your list to boost your income…
    • The No-Hype List-Building Formula Before I explain this process, I want you to understand why top Internet marketers have gigantic lists. The reason why you see your top competitors (the IM “gurus” everybody loves to criticize these day) making so much money from their optin lists is because they get free exposure from folks like you. What I mean is that they have an army of affiliates promoting their products for free. These affiliates spend their money on advertising to generate sales for them. The idea is to create products with a moderate price tag so that it will give people incentive to promote for them. Then these marketers give away the bulk of their profits to their affiliates as a way of saying thank you. Why do they give away most (sometimes all) of their profits? Because the purpose of the product isn’t to make money directly. The purpose is a build a list that they’ll make money from later, on the so-called back end. Imagine just 100 people promoting one product in every way they can. The resulting sales would be very high. This in turn builds a very long list of buyers and subscribers. You rarely ever see top name gurus without a good affiliate program. They know the amount of leverage this brings. Imagine tapping into the assets of over 100 business partners without having to spend a penny up front to do it! Now that you know that little list building secret of the gurus, all you have to do is figure out how to set yourself up with a system that will let you build a list on your own and ultimately start attracting affiliates who can accelerate your list building for you. It’s not hard at all. Simply follow this three step formula: Step 1: Create Your Lead Magnet This is going to be the content that entices people to give you their name and email address in exchange for some valuable information. I will be going over several different ways you can do this. Step 2: Set Up Your Squeeze Page This is also called a “money page” because this is where you will be directing all of your traffic so your optin list grows.
    • Step 3: Generate Traffic I will include a few techniques that will easily drive instant traffic to your squeeze page. Let’s get into the nuts and bolts of this formula.
    • Creating Your Lead Magnet The easiest way to create a lead magnet is to create a short report that you’ll give away for free. But you need to know that offering a free report is only one strategy for attracting subscribers. I’m covering it here because it’s the one most readers will be most familiar with. In my Optin Profits Program, though, I cover 2 other strategies that are super hot right now… And I show you how to create products with them fast. These additional strategies can skyrocket your results! The beauty of this is that in most cases you don’t have to write the report yourself. These days you can outsource the job at extremely low cost. All you have to do is make sure your ebook adds incredible value to your potential email subscriber. That’s a compelling offer that most prospects won’t be able to pass up, and it will predispose them to buying from you in the future. You have two choices when it comes to writing an ebook: 1. Writing it yourself 2. Outsourcing it I will show you how to do both, so you can know what to do regardless of the option you choose Writing It Yourself When creating a short report, I suggest that the page length be 20-30 pages. The object is to deliver quick, helpful information, not a full blown course. You start with some basic knowledge about any niche you’ve been targeting. If you’re new to the niche, it would be a good idea to pick up an ebook from one of your top competitors in that niche and see what they’re talking about! Once you have a good idea of what topics you should cover, creating your report is quite simple.
    • First, write a table of contents. This will serve as an outline when you’re writing. To get ideas, find a related ebook to use as swipe material. Don’t just copy the material, though. Use it as a way to jog your own brain to come up with your own ideas. Next, do what I call filling in the blanks. This is a simple process that helps me crank out very valuable e-Books time and time again. It starts with visiting popular article directories to get ideas for content. Let’s say that I’m in the “guitar” niche wanting to teach someone how to play the guitar. I can do a simple Google search like so: As you can see, EzineArticles.com alone has over 20,000 articles you can use as reference when creating your own material. NOTE: Please do not copy articles unless you leave a link to the original author in your resources section. But if you’d rather not write the report yourself… Outsource Your Writing You can get your report written for about $50 easily, but you need to be a little creating in how you go about it.
    • The idea here is not to outsource the writing of a report, because freelancers will want to charge you more for that. Instead, take your table of contents and create article titles for each topic. This way you can outsource 10 articles as opposed to a report of 20-30 pages. I recommend using RentACoder (www.rentacoder.com) because they have some pretty decent article writers there that can write for about $3 per article. This is what a job listing at that site would look like: HEADLINE: Ten 400-600+ Word Articles Based On 10 Keyword Phrases -- $3-$5 per Article DESCRIPTION: I am looking for someone to write quality articles based on a list of keyword phrases related to playing the guitar. 1. Play guitar like the Beatles 2. Learn to play guitar by ear 3. The problem w/ free online guitar learning 4. Teach yourself to play guitar 5. How to play bass guitar 6. How to play electric guitar 7. Master Simple guitar songs 8. Guitar bar chords 9. How to play acoustic guitar 10. Playing guitar online Each article should be a minimum of 400 words and up to 600+ words in length. The keyword phrase should be included in each headline, twice in the first paragraph and then at least once in each subsequent paragraph. The goal is to create relevant articles that readers feel are informative that also do well in the search engines. All content you provide should be original and publishable by me with no fear of infringing on someone’s copyright. Articles that are borrowed, copied or compiled from other sources will not be accepted. No copy and paste material. I will pay a fixed $5 per article with a 10 article minimum. If we work well together you can expect a lot more work from me. This is an easy job for someone who knows what they’re doing. Thanks. Your First Name
    • The headline grabs attention with the nature of the work and the rate you’re willing to pay. The description specifies exactly what you’re looking for (that’s very important) and will attract freelancers who are looking to earn more work…which means they’re likely to do a better job.
    • Setting Up Your Simple Squeeze Page Your sole objective with this strategy is to collect as many email addresses as you possibly can. You’ll do this by using a squeeze page and converting your site visitors into subscribers you can contact over and over again with new offers. Don’t worry if you don’t know anything about building a website. I will be showing you the most proven way to get setup with a squeeze page. The design is clean cut and may not look like much, but is known to convert at about 75%. That means 75 of every 100 visitors will enter their name and email address! Even being very conservative, the design I’m going to show you should convert at 50% or better. There are no guarantees, of course, but my testing has shown me this result again and again. The industry standard is a low 20%. Do you want to know why? It’s often due to what you might call overdesign of the page. There are lots of fancy distractions, and objects popping out at a person. That can cut your conversion rate dramatically. If you’ll follow my advice and create a clean, simple squeeze page, you’ll like the results a lot better. But first, there are a few things to do before you get to designing your page. Select A Domain Name The first thing you’ll need to do is select a domain name. You can do this by using tools such as Domainsbot (www.DomainsBot.com). This tool lets you quickly and easily search to see if premium domain names are available. In the Optin Profits Program I explain how you can select a keyword optimized domain name without all the hassle — just point and click!
    • Select An Autoresponder Service An autoresponder service lets you manage your list and send them emails to pitch offers to them. In other words, it’s your bread and butter. The two companies I recommend are: 1. GetResponse – www.getresponse.com 2. Aweber – www.aweber.com These two are the leaders in the autoresponder market. Each of them gives complete video tutorials and walkthroughs to get you setup in no time. You may also be interested in making passive income of up to 10 levels deep with an autoresponder and web hosting, if so you can see www.MakeMoneyWithHosting.com Design Your Squeeze Page After you have selected a domain name and chosen an autoresponder, you can design your squeeze page. When I say design, I really mean write the copy that will entice your site visitors to optin to get your free report. Designing websites and creating squeeze pages is probably not your thing, so let me make it easier by giving you a template to copy. Your squeeze page will look like this:
    • You can download the template for free here: www.OptinProfits.com/squeezetemplate.zip That template obviously has some parts you’ll need to modify to fit your free offer. You can make the modifications pretty easily in a “What You See Is What You Get” (WYSIWYG) HTML editor. There are plenty of HTML editors you can use that are newbie friendly such as: 1. My Free Website Builder (http://www.myfreewebsitebuilder.com) 2. Kompozer (http://kompozer.net) The template makes your life easier, but for your education, let me go over what I consider to be the top five components of a high-converting squeeze page:
    • 1. An attention-grabbing headline. You have only seconds to grab a reader’s attention and compel him to keep reading. That’s why it’s good to use a “formula” for your headline. Here are a couple alternatives for what your headline could be: Who Else Wants To Learn How To [your topic] Like A Pro? These Are The Same Secrets I Used To Master [your topic] Or this: How To [your topic] Like A Pro These Are The Same Secrets I Used To Master [your topic] Now, if you didn’t actually use the same secrets to master this, you can substitute something like this for that second line: You Can Use These Secrets To Master [your topic] 2. A subheadline that continues the momentum. Remember, you have only seconds to grab attention and keep it. Your subheadline should mention the top one or two benefits of your report, and tell people how soon they can have all of that wonderful information. 3. Bullets to emphasize your top 3-5 benefits. Benefits are what your report will do for a reader. Will it make it smarter? Save him time? Save him money? Mention those! Keep them to a single sentence each, and include one benefit per bullet. You only need 3-5. 4. Specific instructions about what to do. It probably sounds a little silly, but if you don’t tell people what to do, they’ll be confused! Give them specific instructions about filling out the sign-up form to get your report. 5. A privacy statement. People are completely swamped with email spam these days. That means they will be wary of giving you their name and email address. If you include a brief statement about how you’ll keep that information private, that will increase your conversion rate. The template contains those elements, but now you know what they are so you can include them on every squeeze page you create, whether you use the template or not. Once you have made all the changes you are ready to upload it to your server and start sending traffic…
    • I go over 5 different kinds of squeeze pages you can use for your list building efforts in my Optin Profits Program. But I go way beyond that! Squeeze pages are only one of the list building methods I cover. The advanced material in this program will blow your mind! Upload Your Squeeze Page To upload your squeeze page to the web for everyone to see, all you need is an FTP client and the information given to you by your hosting company. Here is how you would go about uploading. 1. Download a free FTP Client if you don’t have one. Filezilla (http://filezilla- project.org ) is a good one. 2. Login to your site. Use the information your hosting company gave you and click the “Quickconnect” button: 3. Find the squeeze page you just edited and upload to your server. You can do this by clicking and holding the file and dragging to your “public_html” folder on your server
    • Once the file uploads, you will be able to view it online at your domain name. Quick Review: These are the steps you should have completed so far: 1. You created your free report, either by writing it yourself or outsourcing it. 2. You set up your squeeze page using the free template for a quick, simple, high- converting squeeze page. 3. You uploaded the page to your web server. Now that your squeeze page is all set up and ready to go, it’s now time to drive some traffic to your website and start building your list.
    • Easy And Proven Traffic There are many ways to drive traffic to a website, but I want to focus on ways that will help you build a list as fast as humanly possible. I’ll describe the best five methods that I know work well. Two cost money, but if you follow my instructions, you won’t risk losing a ton of cash. The remaining three methods are either free, or can be free. And these are just the start! My complete Optin Profits Program gives you five additional traffic strategies that can have prospects mobbing your squeeze page! Only one of those strategies costs anything…the rest are super-effective free traffic methods that I’ve used myself, so I know they work VERY well! Method 1: Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising The traffic method of choice is PPC, or to be more specific, Google AdWords. Many people are turned off by how expensive AdWords can be, and let’s be honest, it can be very expensive. Most people assume that’s just the reality they have to live with. And most people who’ve tried AdWords think about the amount of money they lost trying to get traffic to their site using PPC. But I’m going to show you the correct way of doing PPC marketing. This method will save you all kinds of time and money. It all starts with choosing the right keywords. PPC Keyword Research There is no need to bid on expensive keywords that will not bring you any money. That’s throwing money away. What most people don’t realize is that there are only a select few keywords that will ever convert into action, meaning optins and sales. That’s actually very good news for you, because…
    • Most converting keywords have already been researched by your competitors, so you simply have to use software tools to find them and create an AdWords campaign around them. I recommend two tools. The first is Keyword Spy, which you’ll find at www.KeywordSpy.com. It’s a great tool that’s easy to use, and gives you a ton of information about what youre competitors are doing. I’ll go into more detail about this one in a minute. The second tool is Spyfu, which you’ll find at www.Spyfu.com. This tools gives you information similar to KeywordSpy, so you can see what your competitors are up to. Both of these software services log your competitor’s most profitable keywords. This data is worth its weight in gold, believe me. So the next step would be to find all of your top competitors. That means searching Google with some of your top keywords to see who you are competing with. Using the “play guitar” niche as an example here is what I came up with.
    • The URLs that I circled are the domains that I would research to find their keywords and use them as references when creating my own AdWords campaign. Focus your efforts on finding only the top five keywords, because you want a focused AdWords campaign the highest odds of making a profit. Using Keyword Spy To find your top five keywords, you want to seek out one of your top competitors by doing a Google search and seeing who is in the “sponsored” search results, meaning the paid adds at the top or on the right. I have chosen “Best-Guitar-Lesson-Review.com” for this example. I will simply put their domain name in “Keyword Spy” like so: After you hit Search, it should give you their list of Paid Keywords that they are bidding on. If you are using the free trial version here are the results that you will see:
    • As you can see, all of the hard work is already done for you! The Position column tells you what position they are in when they advertise on Google (meaning they have an AdWords ad). In this case, the higher the better. Your five keywords are the ones with the highest positions shown in this results table. So for this example they would be: 1. learning guitar 2. guitar learning 3. learn to play classical guitar 4. learn guitar scales 5. guitar lessons for beginners Setting Up Your AdWords Campaign Once you have chosen your top five keywords to target, you want to setup an AdWords campaign that has five ad groups. That means only one ad group per keyword. So in each ad group you will have the broad, phrase and exact match type in the keywords section. It should look similar to this: Learn to play guitar “Learn to play guitar” [Learn to play guitar] Follow that same format for each ad group. This may take some time but it is well worth it, I assure you. The reason you want to target just a few keywords is because you have done the research to see what keywords are the most profitable. There is no need to bid on thousands of keywords, wasting all of your advertising dollars on keywords that will never bring you money. Focusing in on the profitable keywords makes it a sure bet that your conversions will be higher and your pockets fatter. At this point, you should be ready to launch your campaign. All you need to know now is compute your campaign budget.
    • Computing Your Campaign Budget I want to give you some hard numbers to help you see what kind of advertising budget it will take to get 1,000 subscribers in 7 days. That way you’ll know the type of results your advertising dollars should be bringing in. To figure out how much of a budget you need you will just follow this simply formula: (Amount of Subscribers Desired) x 2 In this case, you want 1,000 subscribers so the formula would be: 1,000 x 2 = 2,000 That 2,000 number represents the amount of visitors you need to hit your squeeze page, assuming your page converts at 50% (that was the conservative estimate, remember). Assuming that conversion rate, you multiply the desired amount of leads by two. If you had a conversion rate of 25%, then you would multiply the amount of desired subscribers by four. That’s a very conservative number, but feel free to use it if you want to. If your squeeze page is converting at less than 25%, an AdWords campaign is not worth it. How can you tell if this is the case? You have to get about 200-300 clicks and see how they convert. If you get 25 optins for every 100 clicks, you’re fine. If you get less than that, you should change your squeeze page, or not use PPC as your traffic method. Determining Your Cost Per Click (CPC) How much will 2,000 clicks cost for the keywords you selected? (It should be obvious at this point why you only want to target five keywords. It not only gives you a more targeted campaign, which will reduce your cost, but it also makes the research easier.)
    • Using the “guitar” example above, you want to see what the CPC is for each keyword. So head over to the Google Keyword Tool. Enter your five keywords and filter the results to “Don't show ideas for new keywords…” This way you get results for your keywords only. Filtering this way lets you get right to the keywords you want, without having to wade through ones that you can be sure won’t pay off. Next. show the CPC results by clicking the drop down menu: This will show the CPC for each keyword: With this data you can see how much you should except to pay for your 1,000 subscribers. For this example, on average, you should expect to pay $0.80 per click. The math for your total cost for 2,000 clicks looks like this: $0.80 x 2,000 = $1,600
    • Normally you will not pay that much because your CPC will vary. To get a good ballpark figure, take 20% off the total price. In this example you end up with $1,280. That’s close to $1 per lead which is really good, especially if you plan on building a long term relationship with your subscribers. Setting your Daily Budget To set your daily budget, divide your estimated total cost ($1,280 in this example) by seven (the days in a week) to get $182 per day. This is what you will set your daily budget to for your AdWords campaign. You may be thinking that $1,280 is an awful lot of money to spend in a week. If you look at this as a business investment, it is a drop in the bucket. Also, I was being really modest with my estimates because your conversions and CPC may be a lot different depending on your niche. Here’s why the numbers will work out in your favor almost every time… Let’s say you have your 1,000 subscribers and you send an email promoting a product where you receive a $47 commission. If you can get just 2% of your subscribers to buy, that’s over 20 sales when you send an email! Those 20 sales at $47 in commission per sale give you $940 profit. You’ll make all of your $1,280 back, plus some more, after your second email. If you find a product that pays you a $97 commission, a 2% conversion on your email means you’ll make back all of your money plus a healthy amount after your first email. It’s easy to see how these numbers will work out in your favor. Let’s assume: • You’re starting from scratch with no list at all • You’re paying $1,280 for 1,000 new subscribers per week • You’re sending one promotional email per week • You’re getting 2% conversion on that email • You do this for four weeks Here’s what your subscriber growth, revenues, costs and profits would look like:
    • Week 1 Week 2 Week 3 Week 4 New Subscribers 1,000 1,000 1,000 1,000 Total Subscribers 1,000 2,000 3,000 4,000 Promo Conversion 2% 2% 2% 2% Sales 20 40 60 80 Commission/Sale $47 $47 $47 $47 Promo Profit $940 $1,180 $2,820 $3,760 PPC Ad Cost $1,280 $1,280 $1,280 $1,280 Net Profit $-340 $600 $1,540 $2,480 Cumulative Net Profit $-340 $260 $1,800 $4,280 The numbers aren’t hard to understand, and that bottom line is exciting, isn’t it? Your subscriber count rises by 1,000 every week, from 1,000 to 4,000 in Week 4. You’re spending $1,280 every week to make that happen, but you’re also promoting to your list once per week. Those promotions are bringing you increasing profit every single week as your list grows. In the first week, you lose money, because your list isn’t big enough yet…but you only lose $340 for a single week! By week two, you make a net profit of $600, and your cumulative profit is positive. From there, your profit grows every week. Also remember that not every scenario will lose you money in the first week. If your CPC is lower than we assumed, or our email conversion is better, you might actually make a profit from the start. And you can do this as many times as you like. The point is simple. Stripping away all of the jargon about PPC, you’re paying for subscribers to your list. Those subscribers will make you money every time you send an email to your list. That means the long-term ROI can be potentially huge. Tell me any other marketing method where you invest once and get paid for life!
    • I designed my Optin Profits Program to virtually guarantee your long- term ROI by showing you how to write emails that keep the money pouring in! The main manual for the program contains an entire chapter on writing killer email copy. You’ll learn how to write tempting subject lines, how to spark curiosity, how to build trust, and much more. Using The Content Network What I’ve just described is generally true for using AdWords, but you should be aware that there are really two different parts to AdWords itself: • There’s the search network, which is having your ads show up to the right of the search results when somebody using Google to search for something (Google calls these keyword-targeted campaigns), and • There’s the content network, which is having your ads show up on targeted websites in your niche (Google calls these site-targeted campaigns) Most AdWords guides out there will tell you not to advertise on the content network, because the click-through rates for ads can be much lower, and the conversion from those ads is usually worse than search clicks. The reason most guides recommend not using the content network is that the authors of those guides don’t know how to get good results from it. But I do, and it’s not that hard. In fact, once you know how to do this, you can get great results, because so many people avoid the content network! There’s one key to making a site-targeted campaign successful: Don’t let Google have 100% control of where your ads show up Ultimately, Google does control things since they own AdWords, but you can help them target your ads better. You’re going to target sites that agree to host ads through Google’s AdSense program (advertisers use AdWords, ad hosts use AdSense). Here’s how to do it: • Create a highly targeted ad. This is exactly what you would do for a keyword- targeted ad, but you’ll be putting that ad on the content network instead.
    • • Target highly relevant pages, not sites. The site should be relevant, obviously, but what really matters is that your ad shows up on a page that’s highly relevant for the keyword somebody might be interested in. If you focus on doing those two things, Google is much more likely to put your ads in the best locations, which will boost your clicks and give you better conversion. Finding highly relevant pages on websites isn’t hard. Just Google your keywords and see which sites are in the search results (the free ones, not the paid ads, which are likely to be your competitors). Check each page in the top 10 to see if it will be a good fit. Here are two things to look for: • Does the page host ads? It doesn’t make sense to target a page that doesn’t! • Are the ads attractive? The first way they can be attractive is that they look nice, but they attract attention. If they blend in too much, nobody will see them, but if they’re ugly, people are likely to ignore them as well. And ideally you’ll see the ads in places that are likely to get looked at the most on a page, like the upper left. Find some good targets and write down their URLs. When you create your AdWords campaign, you can specify that you want to put ads in the locations you choose, like this: Once you’ve created your ad group and written your ad, you can go to the Networks tab tell Google what pages you want to put your ads on:
    • The Networks tab shows you which networks you’re targeting within the AdWords system. In this case, you’re targeting the content network. Within that, you can have managed placements, which you can control, automatic placements, which Google manages for you. Click the show details link next to Managed placements to see your options there. They’ll show up right below. When you click the Add placements button, Google shows you the text box where you can add the URLs you want to target:
    • You can enter the URLs there and set your default bid for ads in your managed placements. And Google can actually help you find some great pages to place ads on. You can click the Try the placement tool link to see the placement tool. That tool lets you search for possible sites to target in four different ways: • You can browse categories (like Animals or Health) • You can browse topics (like gardening) • You can have Google tell which pages on a given site are available for ad placement • You can specify you demographic audience and find pages that match those demographics Targeting your ads to specific site pages this way is very likely to boost your clicks and reduce your costs.
    • I obviously can’t include an entire AdWords ad copywriting course in this short report…but my Optin Profits Program tells you how to do it even when you’re not an ad writing pro… In fact, I’ll show you the easiest method I’ve ever found for writing killer ads, and it also happens to be the way that will make you the most money! And I’ll also tell you how to boost the Quality Score of your squeeze page so you can cut your CPC dramatically! A Word About Google Quality Score Without getting into too much technical detail, Google assigns a quality score to pages. That score is based on how relevant a page is to the keywords a person might be searching for. That means the score is at least partially based on the keywords you’re targeting in your ad groups. It’s a myth that Google penalizes squeeze pages just because they’re squeeze page. That they penalize is a low quality score. If the squeeze page you’re trying to attract traffic to with AdWords ads has a low quality score, Google can “slap” you with a penalty that makes your CPC prohibitively expensive (sometimes $10 per click). The simple way to avoid that is to make sure your squeeze page satisfies Google and increases your chances of getting a decent quality score. Here are a few tips: • Target your ad groups. If you’re following my earlier advice, you should already be doing this! The more targeted your ad groups are, the less chance there is of Google thinking your page isn’t relevant for the keywords you’re bidding on. • Include your main targeted keyword on your squeeze page. That means especially in your title tag, your main headline and at least a couple times in the copy of your page. You should strive for about 1-3% keyword density, meaning about 1-3% of the words on your page should be the keyword you’re targeting. Doing this helps Google decide that your page really is about the keyword you’re targeting (without “stuffing” the page with a keyword, or using it a lot to try to fool Google…which will your quality score). In other words, including your keyword helps make your content relevant, which is what Google is after. And including your keyword will also help you get free organic traffic from Google and other
    • search engine search results over time, so you’ll see me recommend including keywords in content for pretty much every traffic strategy I recommend. • Include links to other pages, but in a way that doesn’t kill your conversion. Google likes links to other pages, but you don’t want to distract people and keep them from opting in on your squeeze page. So include links to a simple contact page, a privacy policy page and perhaps a few pages with some articles (see Method 4 a bit later in this report), but include those links at the bottom of your squeeze page. The footer might be a good place to put them. And make sure those pages use your main targeted keyword at 1-3% density too. • Use professional looking graphics, a header, and nice layout. Google is a “visual” company when it comes to ranking landing pages. If you use nice looking graphics, your quality score is likely to go up. • Don’t mislead anyone. This is a big factor! If you make extravagant promises (like specific income claims), Google can easily and justifiably penalize your squeeze page. If you offer a helpful, free report, the chances of being penalized drop significantly. If you’ll follow that simple advice, you shouldn’t find your squeeze page “slapped” by Google. Method 2: Press Releases A great way to get the word out about your squeeze page very fast is to issue a press release about it. A press release is a public announcement about something that members of the press can pick up and essentially advertise. But contrary to what you might be thinking, press releases are not just for big companies—they can be a powerful promotional tool for you. If you want to create a press release to get traffic for your squeeze page, you need to keep a few things in mind: 1. Press releases have to be newsworthy. You should build buzz by announcing something “new”. 2. A press release needs to be exciting. Nobody will click through to your site if your press release is boring. Think of a press release like sales copy without a direct sales pitch.
    • 3. You need to use a “formula” for writing a press release. News and content organizations who look for press releases want to see certain things. If you don’t give them what they want, they’ll simply reject your press release. Fortunately, the “formula” is not hard to learn. “The 5-Step Press Release Formula” A press release that is likely to be picked up by various news agencies has five key elements: • A keyword-rich, compelling headline. This is another place where you want to use your one main targeted keyword. I suggest following an approach like this: Main Headline Of 80 Characters Or Less, Including Your Keyword Short subheadline (without quotation marks) to build interest You should include your main targeted keyword in the rest of your press release as well, at a keyword density of 1-3% (remember, that means your keyword should show up 1-3 times for every 100 words of your press release). • An announcement, not a sales pitch. Mention briefly what you’re announcing, perhaps something like this: [your website name] just released a groundbreaking free report which [what your report teaches, emphasizing the main benefit]. [link to your site] • Mention your niche’s problem, and the possible solution. That solution will be your free report, of course! At least that’s the first step toward the solution. • Include a strong call to action, with instructions. You have to be careful with this one. It shouldn’t be quite like a sales page where you give people an order button and try to enhance the urgency. Instead, remind a reader of your main benefit, and tell him how to solve his problem…by downloading your report. You might say something like this: [your audience: golfers, lawyers, etc.] often struggle with [major problem you’re targeting]. The report at [your site] cuts the problem down to size and offers a neat, simple solution. It’s currently free for immediate download. You can sometimes be more forceful than that. Read similar press releases at the various services I’ll mention in a minute to see how much of a sales pitch they’ll accept. • Finish with your contact information. Mention who you are, your website name and even potentially an email address. Remember, one goal of a press
    • release is to get traffic to your website, but another goal is to get potentially some large news organizations interested in your announcement. They may want to contact you about it, so offering some basic contact information can help them get in touch. Once you have a press release crafted, you should target the top press release sites. Here are the ones I recommend: • PRWeb.com • WebWire.com • PRLog.org • BetaNews.com • 1888PressRelease.com Several of those cost a little money, typically $15-360 depending on the exposure you want to get. But some, like PRLog.org, are free. If you want some samples or templates to model (often a good idea), you can find some at those sites. For example http://www.webwire.com/FormatGuidelines.asp. Or you can Google “press release template” to find all you’ll ever need. And once you’ve experimented with a press release, you’ll want to scale this method up and maximize your traffic. I call this the Press Release Power Traffic Booster, and it’s very simple: • Create 5 different press releases for your site. These can be similar to each other, but they should be different enough to “feel” different. Each could talk about a different aspect of the problem your report solves, for example. • Submit each release to a different press release site every day for 5 days. This gets you maximum coverage from different sources. Press releases are a powerful but frequently overlooked traffic method. That’s good news for you… If you learn how to do it well, you can get large amounts of highly targeted traffic very quickly!
    • Method 3: Targeted Blog Advertising If you want to get laser targeted traffic in a niche, you need to know where the people in that niche congregate. They’re probably not just using Google to search for things—they’re congregating with other people who are interested in what they’re interested in. In most cases, that means social media sites, and one of the most popular kinds of information sharing site are blogs. There are blogs for just about any niche topic you can image, and if you target your advertising at popular blogs in your niche, you can get loads of highly targeted traffic quickly. All you have to do is find blogs in your niche to advertise on. One easy way to do this is to use Google’s Blog Search at http://blogsearch.google.com. You can search for blogs in your niche and get all sorts of possibilities: What you’re actually finding here are blog posts which contain your search terms. The blog itself might be about a different topic, so you might have to do some digging. That approach is admittedly a bit hit or miss, because there’s no way to know which of those blogs accept ads. But that’s not necessarily bad, because your “ads” on blogs can take two forms: • Paid ads, very much like AdWords ads • “Free” ads, where you give people a link to your squeeze page in a comment you post to the blog That second type of blog advertising is as simple as it sounds, but you have to be careful. Bloggers typically don’t run their blogs to host your ads—they want to provide content for their niche, and they want commenters to start discussions that other readers will find interesting or helpful.
    • So posting a blatant ad on a blog is likely to upset the community, and might not even show up, because the blogger might reject the comment. When you post a comment, make sure you offer helpful information that “fits” the community of the blog you’re posting on. Use your keyword at least once in your post, but you don’t have to worry so much about striving for 1-3% keyword density if your post is significantly less than 100 words (don’t “stuff” your post with keywords). The first option—buying paid ads on a blogs—can be a financially lucrative one. To do this, you’ll want to find an advertising network that brings advertisers and blogs together so they can find each other. That might mean a site like http://web.blogads.com: That site lets you search for blogs that offer advertising space in just about any niche you can imagine. Another option, often cheaper, is to use http://www.blogsvertise.com:
    • This site doesn’t have any monthly fees, and their system is really creative. Once you register as an advertiser, you can search their blogger inventory to decide where to advertise, and buy several different types of ads. They have two different pricing options. You can pay a flat fee of $20 for each blog you advertise on, and have the Blogsvertise staff choose the quality of the blog. Or you can pick the blogs you want to advertise on, with pricing starting as low as $4 and going up to $50 (the typical price is $5-30). Considering that a PPC ad can cost even more than that per day, targeted blog advertising can be a great deal. There’s no guarantee you will get clicks, but the odds are good that the clicks you do get will be relatively inexpensive. You’ll also be getting a permanent link from a blog to your squeeze page, which will help get you even more traffic over time.
    • Method 4: Article Marketing Article marketing isn’t new, but it’s still one of the best ways to get free targeted traffic to any website you want. Your goal is to: • Write an article that targets keywords in your niche. The ones you found when you were doing your PPC research are fine to use here. • Get the article posted at one or more article sites. You want to target the ones that are likely to get your article ranked well on Google for those keywords. More on that in a minute. • Include a link in your article to your site. This will get you targeted traffic directly to your site. Here’s a simple strategy for writing an article for any niche you want: • Make your article about 500 words. Include an introductory paragraph that introduces the topic, then several paragraphs to cover it, then a concluding paragraph to remind the reader of the key points. • Come up with a catchy title for that topic. It should include the keywords you’re targeting. For example, you could write an article called, “Top 5 Cooking Secrets Of The Great Chefs”. And by the way, put your targeted keyword in the article title. Article directories will often use your title text in their HTML <title></title> tag for the page, which will help you rank better on Google for that keyword and likely get you more free traffic over time. • Write a paragraph introducing the topic. You could talk about the simple techniques great chefs use to whip up fancy recipes fast. • Write at least three more paragraphs about the topic. If you’re writing a “Top 10” or similar article, each item in the list could be a paragraph. • Write a closing paragraph. This should summarize the key point of the article. By the time you’re done with that exercise, you’ll almost certainly have 500 words. • Include your keyword at least a few times in the article. Specifically, you want to include it once in the opening paragraph and probably once in the closing paragraph. Strive for 1-3% keyword density in your article overall.
    • • Put a link to your site in your author/resource box. Most articles let you include a small section at the end of an article to identify yourself, advertise your site, etc. Your resource box might say something like this: Article by [your name]. If you liked this article, you’ll love the free content you’ll find at his site: [link with your keyword in it]. The link to your site should have your keyword in it, because it will help you rank higher for that keyword (it’s a link Google rewards because it includes your keyword in a contextually helpful way). As a slight variation on this, you can also pitch your free squeeze page offer in your resource box, like so: Article by [your name]. Did you like this article? Then I’d like to offer you my free report on [your topic]. Just the first tip in this report can put $1,000 in your pocket in the next 60 days. Grab your free copy here: [link with your keyword in it] • Don’t tell the entire story in your article. It’s much better to tell part of the story, and then direct a reader to your site to get the rest. You might do that by, for example, giving five tips in your article and saying there are five more free tips at your site. You can say that in your resource box, like this: Article by [your name]. If you liked this article, you’ll definitely want to get the 5 additional free tips you’ll find right here: [link with your keyword in it]. • Submit to the two best article directories. I strongly recommend that you submit to these two: http://www.EzineArticles.com http://www.ArticleDashboard.com Google loves those, and so do information publishers who want to use articles from article directories. That simple article marketing technique will let you start getting traffic immediately, and it won’t cost you a penny. To get the best results, consider writing at least three related but slightly different articles and publishing them all. That will give you more links to your squeeze page, and more is almost always better. But here’s another way you can publish your content to get free traffic…
    • Method 5: Scribd.com/Slideshare.net I’ve already told you about article marketing, but most article marketers forget leverage their article content. If you’ve gone to the trouble of writing and article (or paying somebody to write it for you), it makes sense to get as much use out of the content as you can! There are two easy ways to do it… The first way is to create a PowerPoint slide presentation out of the main points of your article and upload it to http://www.slideshare.net: (If you don’t have PowerPoint, you can also upload presentations from OpenOffice and Apple Keynote.) Most often, you will want to have several related articles to draw content from when you create your presentation. That will help you create a meaty presentation that will provide helpful and interesting content. Creating a slide presentation from your article content isn’t hard at all. Here’s how to do it: • Start with an intriguing title that contains your keyword. If you wrote good titles for your articles, pick the one you like the best and use that. • Spend the first few slides describing the problem your free offer solves. A free report about how to beat a speeding ticket, for example, would talk about the inconvenience, legal risk and expense of getting a ticket.
    • • Then tell people how your report will help solve the problem. Use the key benefits from your squeeze page to talk about the main points of your report. These can be bullet points in your presentation as well. • Strive for keyword density of 1-3% in your slides, but don’t be silly about it. Slides aren’t narrative text like an article, so don’t be silly about having your main targeted keyword show up. But do your best to include it where it makes sense. • Finish with a link to your website. This is where your traffic will come from! This service is free, so there’s no reason not to leverage your content this way. Another way to leverage your content is to transform your articles into a PDF document and “publish” it online at http://www.scribd.com: Google loves this site, and every document there gets indexed by Google frequently. The service is free, so it’s a great inexpensive way to attract traffic to your squeeze page. You can simply upload the slide presentation you created for slideshare.net, but I don’t recommend doing that. Here’s a better strategy to get people to visit your site when they read your document:
    • • Use multiple articles, just like you did for creating your slide presentation, because that will give you a larger document to public at scribd. Treat your articles are sections of a report, very similar to how you wrote your free report to offer from your squeeze page. The result is something you can think of as a long article or a short report. • Make your article/report a natural lead-in for your free offer. For example, if your free offer is a how-to guide for learning to play the guitar, your article/report could be The Three Most Frustrating Mistakes New Guitar Players Make. • Strive for 1-3% keyword density in your article/report. This is a perfect place to include your main targeted keyword, since you’re writing an article/report that can weave your keyword in naturally. Remember not to “stuff” your keyword (1- 3% usage is fine) and you should be okay. • Include a promotional pitch at the end of your article/report. This should be a blatant commercial. The point is to get people to visit your squeeze page and sign up for your free offer, so entice them. You might say something like this: If you thought this report was helpful, you’ll want to grab your own copy of my absolutely free guide, Play Guitar Like A Rock Star. You can sign up for a complimentary copy at http://www.yoursqueezepage.com. It’s smart to include a brief summary of your key benefits, without just repeating the squeeze page. And it’s usually a good idea to include the ecover image you use on your squeeze page as well. • Use a free PDF generator to create the final file. You can use the one at http://www.pdf995.com or the built-in tool in OpenOffice. Then just upload your file to scribd and you’re all ready to go. When you leverage your article content like this, you can get traffic from several different sources without having to do much extra work at all. You Don’t Have To Use Every Method! I’ve shared 5 methods for getting traffic to your squeeze page. All of these approaches work (your results may vary, of course) and they’re currently working for lots of people. To be honest, though, it’s probably smarter to focus on one method. Master it and become an expert at getting traffic that way. Once you have that one under your belt, you can move on to another one. Before you know it, you’ll have 3-5 core methods you can use to get as much traffic as you want!
    • Test Your Conversions? It is very important to test the effectiveness of the squeeze page you are using. In some cases, just by testing different elements you can easily increase your optins or profits without doing anything more than changing a few words. To easily test certain aspects of your squeeze page you can use a free tool from Google called, “Website Optimizer”. The idea here is to create two squeeze pages that are almost identical. Be sure to change something about the second squeeze page to see which page converts better. The website optimizer will evenly rotate the amount of times someone sees each. If your second page gets more conversions you have found a winner! It is important to keep improving your squeeze page because ultimately it means more people will join your subscriber list. To skip all the testing and learn which conversion tactics really work in the real world, check out my Optin Profits Program. I cover dozens of techniques that I use personally to increase my squeeze page conversions! Why reinvent the wheel, huh?
    • A Conclusion But This Is Not The End… Before you grabbed this report I’m sure most of you have tried your hand at list building and have done a little bit of email marketing yourself. If this is the case you see that Email Marketing and List building is by FAR the most profitable thing you can do online. On the other hand, this might be your first time hearing about list building and the whole Optin Profits idea. Now that you are privy to the information that can put thousands of subscribers on your list in as little as seven days, there is no reason why you should NOT take ACTION. I hope you found this short report helpful. The key to success online is to never give up and continue learning so you can build a profitable business! To Your Success, P.S. I’ve mentioned several things about my full Optin Profits Program throughout this report. If you’re curious to know how this program can explode your list to five- or even six-figure size easily within a year, please read the next page…
    • Hey, Do You Want A HUGE BUYER List? Most people do. Like I told you before, a big list means big profits, even if your conversion rate is small. Even a tiny 1% conversion rate from a list of 250,000 subscribers means 2,500 sales every time you send an email! What I’ve shown you in this report is a simple way to get 1,000 subscribers within a week. But that’s just the beginning… Once you have those 1,000 subscribers, you’ll need to scale up your list building. You can obviously do what I’ve told you here multiple times, and that’s a fine strategy. But the smartest thing to do is to use a system that will “snowball” your list building results. And I’ve created it for you…
    • This system has been literally years in the making. In it, I’m going to reveal for the first time ever how I build a list of over 400,000+ optin subscribers. This is the list that feeds my family and gives me the kind of success I have today. Best of all, it’s not hard! Really, it isn’t. You won’t start with a massive list like that, but you can get there fast, because I’ll show you how to: • Find multiple profitable markets fast, so you can ramp up multiple streams of income quickly! • Find the best products to promote, so you can make as much money as possible from your efforts… • Create multiple kinds of lead magnets to funnel huge numbers of prospects to your list…and get more traffic than most marketers ever dream of getting (mostly for free!) • Capture leads with cutting-edge lead capture strategies that in some instances work even better than squeeze pages! • Write emails that have a great chance of getting you closer to 5- 10% conversion on your emails, instead of the measly 1% most marketers think is good! That kind of system expands what you’ve learned here and helps you build a massive list at light speed. The system has 5 tightly related components designed to help you build a massive list, even if you’re starting from scratch, and do it for pretty much for free (including how to write your own website and email copy, which by itself can save you thousands of dollars). I’m offering a special launch price for the entire system, but it’s only for the first week and I can’t guarantee it’s still there. So… Grab Your Copy Of “Optin Profits Program” NOW And Be On Your Way To Six-Figure List Fast!