Steering Committee-Minutes-Aug2013


Published on

These meeting minutes were from the August 9th, 2013 Heartland 2050 Steering Committee meeting.

Published in: Education, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Steering Committee-Minutes-Aug2013

  1. 1. o o o o o o
  2. 2. o o o o o o o o o
  3. 3. o o o o o o o o
  4. 4. Heartland 2050 Steering Committee August 9, 2013 Name Title/Organization Dr. Kenneth Bird Mary Ann Borgeson Dana Bradford David Brown Tim Burke Mike Cassling Dick Christie Barry Cleaveland Sandy Dodge Todd Foje Mikki Frist Lynn Grobe Tom Hanafan Frank Hayes Dave Johnson Doug Kindig Dan Kinney Ron Kohn Stuart Krejci Charles Kuhl Steve Kruger Clark Lauritzen Amy Lindsay Dave Lutton Bob McCarthy Bruce McCauley Othello Meadows Heath Mello Jim Peterson Vicki Quates-Ferris Carolina Quezada BJ Reed Dick Reiser Tom Richards Daniel Ritter President & CEO, Avenue Scholars Foundation Commissioner, Douglas County, Nebraska CEO, Waitt Company CEO, Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce Executive VP, Omaha Public Power District CEO, CQuence Health Group Executive Director, Metropolitan Omaha Education Consortium Commissioner, Iowa Transportation Commission CEO, NP Dodge Real Estate CEO, Great Plains Communications Director of Human Resources, City of Omaha Supervisor, Pottawattamie County, Iowa Mayor, City of Council Bluffs President, Hayes & Associates, L.L.C. Business Manager, Mid-American Energy Mayor, City of La Vista, Nebraska President, Iowa Western Community College Supervisor, Mills County, Iowa Senior Vice President, First National Bank of Wahoo Lt. Colonel, Offutt Air Force Base - 55th Support Group Commissioner, Washington County, Nebraska President, First National Bank Wealth Management Board Member, Metropolitan Utilities District Commissioner, Saunders County, Nebraska President, McCarthy Construction Interim Director, 55th Civil Engineer Squadron, USAF - Offutt Air Force Base Executive Director, 75 North Revitalization, Inc. Senator, Metropolitan Community College Commissioner, Cass County, Nebraska African American Empowerment Network Executive Director, Latino Center of the Midlands Dean, University of Nebraska at Omaha VP, Werner Trucking Commissioner, Sarpy County, Nebraska Attendance? x x x x x x x x April Gray x x x x x April Gray x x x x x x x 1 Alternate x x x x x
  5. 5. Heartland 2050 Steering Committee August 9, 2013 Name Title/Organization Rita Sanders Randolph Scott Clifford Scott Sarah Sjolie Bob Smith Connie Spellman Jean Stothert Mike Tufte Jerry Torczon Pete Tulipana Linda Washburn Michael Young Mayor, City of Bellevue, Nebraska Director, Organizational Outreach at Father Flanagan's Boys' Home CEO, Omaha Housing Authority Director, Community Benefits & Healthier Communities, Alegent Health Systems Supervisor, Harrison County, Iowa Executive Director, Omaha by Design Mayor, City of Omaha, Nebraska Easter Seals of Nebraska Birchwood Homes, Inc. Executive Director, Iowa West Foundation Executive Director, Glenwood Area Chamber of Commerce Chair, Metro Transit Attendance? Public in Attendance Organization Sheryl Alvey Mary Jane Truemper Jim Moudry Annie Clark Jim Kortan Scott Schutte Ann Birch General Public General Public General Public General Public General Public Vireo (subconcractor with Fregnoese Associates consultant team) City of LaVista 2 x x x x x x x Alternate