• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) Positions Available
 

VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) Positions Available

on

  • 1,140 views

VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) positions

VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) positions

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,140
Views on SlideShare
1,140
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) Positions Available VA Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) Positions Available Document Transcript

    • VHA ER INTERMEDIATE CARE TECHNICIAN PILOT PROGRAMATTENTION SEPARATING ANDRECENTLY SEPARATED MEDICS,MED TECHS, AND CORPSMENCONTINUE YOUR MEDICALCAREER AS A VA INTERMEDIATECARE TECHNICIAN IN THE ERABOUT THE PILOTThe Veterans Health Administration (VHA) has developed a one-year pilotprogram that offers Intermediate Care Technician (ICT) positions in 15VA medical centers across the country. ICTs will perform technical healthcare procedures and work under the supervision of physicians in the VAEmergency Departments. They will be provided mentoring and encouragedto obtain advanced training and professional licensure.WHO MAY BE CONSIDERED?Army Medics, Air Force Med Techs, Coast Guard HospitalCorpsmen and Navy Corpsmen who have recentlyseparated or will soon be separating from the militaryare welcome to apply. Former Medics, Med Techs, andCorpsmen who are currently VA employees may alsobe considered for the program. Veterans eligible fora noncompetitive appointment may apply.Noncompetitive appointment includes 30 Percentor More Disabled Veteran, Veteran RecruitmentAppointment, or Schedule A.
    • HOW TO APPLYTo apply for the ICT pilot program, please send an email with a copy of your resume to the Regional Veteran EmploymentCoordinator (RVEC) associated with the pilot location of interest to you below. The RVEC will assist you in preparing theapplication package.Applications will be accepted until August 31, 2012. New hires should anticipate a start date in mid-September 2012. Pilot Site Facility RVEC Name RVEC Email New Mexico VA Health Albuquerque Eric Montgomery eric.montgomery@va.gov Care System James J. Peters VA Bronx Hank McCaffrey henry.mccaffrey@va.gov Medical Center Ralph H. Johnson VA Charleston Kevin Green kevin.green2@va.gov Medical Center Cincinnati Cincinnati VA Medical Center Brian Grubb brian.grubb@va.gov Cleveland Louis Stokes VA Medical Center Brian Grubb brian.grubb@va.gov VA Eastern Colorado Health Care Denver Mark Berninger mark.berninger@va.gov System (ECHCS) John D. Dingell VA Detroit Danny Zeigler danny.zeigler@va.gov Medical Center Hampton Hampton VA Medical Center Thomas Green III thomas.green2@va.gov Huntington WV Huntington Brian Grubb brian.grubb@va.gov Medical Center Memphis Memphis VA Medical Center Brian Grubb brian.grubb@va.gov Captain James A. Lovell N. Chicago Danny Zeigler danny.zeigler@va.gov Federal Health Care Center Tennessee Valley Healthcare Nashville Brian Grubb brian.grubb@va.gov System - Nashville Campus VA San Diego San Diego Michael Lew michael.lew@va.gov Healthcare System VA Caribbean San Juan Felipe Garcia-Santos felipe.garcia-santos@va.gov Healthcare System Spokane Spokane VA Medical Center Bob Mortenson robert.mortenson@va.govNeed assistance developing a resume?VA for Vets Career Coaches can help you develop a competitive resume in federal format. Please contact a coach at1-855-824-8387.