Host vs. Attendee Boxes This is what the host sees This is what everyone else sees Only the host can adjust the online controls and invite additional attendees to meetings. All attendees can raise a flag during the meeting (similar to raising your hand).
Host vs. Attendee Boxes This is what the host sees When an attendee raises a flag, this is what everyone in the meeting sees. Only the host can adjust the online controls and invite additional attendees to meetings. All attendees can raise a flag during the meeting (similar to raising your hand).
Icon Review This icon means Horace is attending from his mobile device.
Icon Review The content bars show how much content has loaded for each participant.
Content loads at different speeds depending on the individual’s connection.
If the host or a presenter is loading content (especially video), attendees with a partially loaded content bar may not be able to see content as intended.
Icon Review By selecting a participant, the host is able to adjust the attendee status. HOST The host can upload, control, annotate content and share their desktop as well as control the status of web and phone attendees and invite more attendees to the meeting. There is only one host allowed per meeting. PRESENTER Similar to the host, a presenter has complete control over content and is able to share their desktop. The only difference between the host and a presenter is that only the host has the ability to control and invite attendees. ANNOTATOR Annotators are able to mark up and make comments on content, but cannot upload or control content. ATTENDEE Attendees are able to view all content as controlled by the host, but have no controls over content and cannot annotate on top of it.
Icon Review By selecting a participant, the host is able to adjust the attendee status. DISCONNECTED HOST If the host is disconnected or exits the browser without selecting ‘Exit Meeting,’ the disconnected host icon will appear. If the host is disconnected, the meeting will not end. However, if the host does not re-enter the meeting within 15 minutes, the meeting will automatically end. If the host has designated another attendee as a presenter, that presenter is still able to control content. DISCONNECTED ATTENDEE If an attendee is disconnected or exits the browser without selecting ‘Exit Meeting,’ the disconnected attendee icon will appear. The attendee has 15 minutes to re-enter the meeting without being re-accepted by the host. REMOVED ATTENDEE (no icon) If you choose to remove attendees, their name and icon will be entirely removed. Likewise, there will not be an icon if an attendee leaves the meeting using the ‘Exit Meeting’ button. If a host exits a meeting by choosing ‘Exit Meeting,’ all attendees will be disconnected.
Accept Meeting Requests The host is also able to automatically accept attendees into the meeting. When an attendee tries to join a meeting, a Meeting Request box pops up. From there, the host can choose to:
Accept the attendee and auto accept future attendees.
At any time during the meeting, the host can choose to automatically accept all future meeting entrance requests by choosing ‘Accept Meeting Request’ from the drop down menu.
Web Info Bring others into a meeting by sharing a link. Clicking on Web Info will expand a box that allows you to copy a link to paste or will allow you to share your meeting information directly with a Facebook or Twitter account.
Accept Meeting Requests Invite attendees directly into the meeting via email. By clicking on ‘Invite,’ the host can send meeting information from Fuze Meeting directly to attendees.
More tips, tricks and tutorials are available on blog.fuzemeeting.com