EmpowerLA - Election 2014 - Timeline - Region 6

12,946 views
13,105 views

Published on

Published in: News & Politics
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
12,946
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
7
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

EmpowerLA - Election 2014 - Timeline - Region 6

  1. 1. Region 6 Election Timeline Election Day: Description Vote-By-Mail Applications Period Begins Thursday April 3, 2014 Day of the Week Friday Deadline January 3, 2014 Candidate Filing Period Begins Saturday January 18, 2014 Candidate Filing Period Ends Tuesday February 18, 2014 Friday February 21, 2014 Deadline for Candidates to Submit all Necessary Documentation to Establish Their Candidacy VBM Ballot Mailing Begins VBM Application Deadline and Ballot Mailing Ends VBM Ballot Return Ends Tuesday March 4, 2014 Friday March 28, 2014 Wednesday April 2, 2014 Thursday April 3, 2014 Monday April 4, 2014 Friday April 8, 2014 Saturday July 2, 2014 - VBM ballots can be delivered to the polling place on Election Day Election Day Recount/Challenge Filing Period Begins Recount/Challenge Filing Period Ends Retention of NC Materials * The City Clerk - Election Division offices will not be open on weekends or holidays. As such, Neighborhood Council Election Procedure deadlines specific to the end of candidate filing, candidate verification and vote by mail shall be adjusted. Where the planned deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday, religious or national holiday, the actual deadline date will be moved to the following City of Los Angeles business day.

×