Why is Learning & Development important?

1,519 views

Published on

Why is Learning & Development important?
Excerpt from upcoming Docebo hosted webinar on maximizing ROI of learning and development: Big money is being spent on developing employees and L&D budgets are up 15% at a cost of almost $1200 per learner. This cost the industry $60B in 2012. But there are big returns if development is done well: higher engagement, employee retention, greater efficiency and quality, innovation, agility, leadership, to name a few. Whilst almost half of executives are concerned their employees don't have the skills in the next year or two to scale business - they fear a loss of revenue and business to competitors, eroding customer satisfaction and a delay in product development. For more, watch the Docebo hosted webinar on August 7th 5pm BST | 6pm CET | 9am PDT | 12pm EDT to find out how to maximize L&D ROI.

This webinar is now available on-demand. Please contact Docebo at marketing@docebo.com for your unique link to view the webinar recording.

Published in: Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,519
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
499
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
10
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Why is Learning & Development important?

  1. 1. Development is a Big Deal with Big Rewards Presented by
  2. 2. Why is 
 Development Important
  3. 3. Top 10 on your CEO’s List 1. Leadership Development 2. Succession Planning 3. Strategy Execution/Alignment 4. Managing/Coping with Change 5. Talent Management 6. Innovation and Creativity 7. Performance Management 8. Knowledge Retention 9. Engagement 10. Coaching
  4. 4. Development is a BIG Deal
  5. 5. Development is a BIG Deal S Leadership and Development budgets are up 15% S 15.3 hours of training S Average $1,169/Learner S $60B in 2012 S Big $ is being spent on developing employees
  6. 6. BIG Returns if Done Well S Engagement S Leadership Pipeline S Quality S Market Share S InnovationS Efficiency S AgilityS Employee Retention
  7. 7. Skills Gap? 46% of executives are concerned their workforce does not have the skills needed in the next 1 to 2 years
  8. 8. Big Consequences
 Not Fixing the Skill Gap S 64% face a loss of revenue S 53% will face a delay in product development S 59% face eroding customer satisfaction S 66% anticipate a loss of business to competitors
  9. 9. Copyright © 2014 Docebo - All rights reserved.   Docebo is either a registered trademark or trademark of Docebo S.p.A. Other marks are the property   of their respective owners. To contact Docebo, please visit: www.docebo.com Be social with us! Connect with us @ www.docebo.com Follow us on Twitter @docebo LinkedIn User group (Docebo Users) & Company page Check out our Blog docebo.com/docebo-e-learning-blog/ Like us on facebook.com/Docebo
  10. 10. Thank You!

×