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Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
Internet Ad Planning
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Internet Ad Planning

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Digital World Expo v201.1 Presentation by Erin Levzow and Lauren Freiman.

Digital World Expo v201.1 Presentation by Erin Levzow and Lauren Freiman.

Published in: Education, Business, Technology
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  • Need to click through Have a call to action Can be animated or static, expandable
  • Transcript

    • 1. Internet Advertising Overview
    • 2. Definitions
      • Impressions
      • Number of Ads Served
      • Click through Rate
      • Clicks as a percentage of impressions
      • CTR= Clicks/Impressions
      • Example: My ad was served on a website 1,000,000 times and I got 500 clicks. CTR = 500/1,000,000 = 0.05%
    • 3. Definitions
      • Conversions
      • Final action (bookings, sales, leads)
      • Conversion Rate
      • Conversions as a percentage of clicks
      • Conversion rate = Conversions/Clicks
      • Example: My ad received 500 clicks and I got 50 conversions. Conversion Rate = 50/500 = 10%.
    • 4. Pricing Models
      • CPM
      • Cost per Thousand Impressions
      • CPM = (Cost*1000)/Impressions
      • CPC
      • Cost per Click
      • CPC = Cost/Clicks
      • CPA
      • Cost per Action
      • CPA = Cost/Actions
    • 5. Branding vs. Direct Response
      • Consumer Purchase Funnel
      • Journey the Consumer Goes on In the Purchase of An Item
      • TV, Radio, Print, Outdoor,
      • Social Media, Display
      • Online Video, Mobile, Contextual Ads
      • Display Endemic Ads and Behavioral Targeting
      • Email Marketing, Display Retargeting, Social Media
      • Search
    • 6. Search Search Engine Marketing Search Engine Optimization
    • 7. Display Sizes 1. Call to Action 2. Click Through 3. Animation Rectangle: 300 x 250 Wide skyscraper: 160 x 600 Skyscraper: 120 x 600 Leaderboard: 728 x 90 Small Rectangle: 180 x 150 Mega Wide Skyscraper: 300 x 600 Half Page: 600 x 400
    • 8. Display Ads: Contextual
    • 9. Display Ads: Contextual/ Endemic
    • 10. TARGETING TECHNOLOGY PLATFORM Display Ads: Behavioral Networks Advertisers DEMOGRAPHIC BEHAVIORAL CONTEXTUAL GEOGRAPHIC RETARGETING Age Gender Ethnicity Household Income Household Type Education Automotive Consumer Electronics CPG Dining Retail Real Estate Travel Lifestyle Cat: Home Improvement Sub: Shutters and Blinds Country: USA State: California DMA: LA City: Tarzana Zip: 91356 Retarget past visitors to advertiser’s website Retarget users who have seen an advertiser’s ad on an in-market website
    • 11. Online Video PRE-ROLL VIDEO Marketer’s :15 and :30 videos will run before selected publisher content. Native video players are clickable to designated URLs COMPANION BANNER All banners are clickable to designated URLs Click below to see a live demo of Specific Media’s Pre-Roll: http://bbe.com/advertising/pre-roll-sample
    • 12. Mobile: App vs. WAP
    • 13. Social Media: Facebook Ex: Like Ad Ex: Polling Ad Ex: Sponsored Story - Like
    • 14. Social Media: Twitter
    • 15. Getting Started
      • What are your goals?
      • Who do you want to reach?
      • What are you willing to invest?
      • Next Steps:
      • Search Engine Marketing
      • Display, Mobile, and Video
      • Social Media
    • 16. Lauren Freiman 702.716.1314 [email_address] Erin Levzow 702.202.7577 [email_address] Questions?

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