Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
DESIGN HOTELS™ - PRESS RELEASES 2008: FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS
DESIGN HOTELS™ - PRESS RELEASES 2008: FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS
DESIGN HOTELS™ - PRESS RELEASES 2008: FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS
DESIGN HOTELS™ - PRESS RELEASES 2008: FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

DESIGN HOTELS™ - PRESS RELEASES 2008: FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS

435

Published on

DESIGN HOTELS™ >> PRESS RELEASES 2008 …

DESIGN HOTELS™ >> PRESS RELEASES 2008

Design Hotels webpage:
http://www.designhotels.com

Design Hotels press section:
http://press.designhotels.com/

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
435
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. FROM MOROCCO TO MEXICO - DESIGN HOTELS™ PRESENTS 23 NEW MEMBERS Berlin, December 8, 2008 – Design Hotels™, a global hotel marketing-services company with a unique approach to hospitality has signed 23 new properties, increasing its membership to more than 175 hotels around the world. With these new properties, Design Hotels™ further enhances its portfolio of curated, design-led hotels. Each member hotel represents the vision of an independent hotelier – an individual with a passion for genuine hospitality that is culturally rooted and enhanced by thought-provoking design and architecture. Throughout 2008, Design Hotels™ inducted several new members to the collection: The Limes Hotel, in Brisbane, marked the first ever member of Design Hotels™ in Australia and the addition of 3 Nagas by Alila in Laos brought further geographic diversity to the collection. Aguas de Ibiza Spa & Resort opened in June 2008 bringing eco-chic luxury to the Balearic Islands, while The Emperor brought an unprecedented touch of cutting- edge design to Beijing, China. The complete list of 23 new members, plus recent and upcoming openings by geographical region is as follows: THE NEW MEMBER HOTELS NORTH AFRICA Morocco AnaYela, Marrakech – January 2008 www.designhotels.com/anayela THE AMERICAS Mexico Distrito Capital, Mexico City – January 2009 www.designhotels.com/distritocapital (online as of January 2009) Rosas Y Xocolate, Merida, Yucatán – March 2009 www.designhotels.com/rosasxocolate (online as of January 2009) Boca Chica, Acapulco - March 2009 www.designhotels.com/bocachica (online as of January 2009) Habita Monterrey, San Pedro Garza Garcia – September 2008 www.designhotels.com/habitamonterrey (online as of January 2009) EUROPE Austria life medicine RESORT, Bad Gleichenberg – September 2008 www.designhotels.com/lifemedicine Belgium Carbon Hotel, Genk – April 2008 www.designhotels.com/carbonhotel Germany 25hours Hotel Tailored by Levi’s, Frankfurt – July 2008 www.designhotels.com/25hourslevis Roomers, Frankfurt – March 2009 www.designhotels.com/roomers The George, Hamburg – October 2008 www.designhotels.com/thegeorge
  • 2. Die Träumerei, Michelstadt – August 2008 www.designhotels.com/dietraumerei (online as of January 2009) Factory Hotel, Muenster – December 2008 www.designhotels.com/factoryhotel Hungary Hotel Rosslyn, Budapest – Autumn 2009 www.designhotels.com/hotelrosslyn Italy Leon’s Place, Rome – August 2008 www.designhotels.com/leonsplace Norway The Other Side, Neiden – Summer 2009 www.designhotels.com/theotherside Portugal Memmo Baleeira, Vila de Sagres – June 2008 www.designhotels.com/memmobaleeira The Vine Hotel, Funchal, Madeira – December 2008 www.designhotels.com/the_vine_hotel Douro 41, Raiva – January 2009 www.designhotels.com/douro41 Spain Aguas de Ibiza, Ibiza – September 2008 www.designhotels.com/aguasdeibiza Sweden Copperhill Mountain Lodge, Are – December 2008 www.designhotels.com/copperhill Hotel Skeppsholmen, Stockholm – November 2009 www.designhotels.com/hotelskeppsholmen (online as of January 2009) Switzerland Rocksresort, Laax – December 2008 www.designhotels.com/rocksresort Turkey The Sofa Hotels & Residences, Istanbul – March 2006 www.designhotels.com/sofahotel (online as of January 2009) United Kingdom Vincent Hotel, Southport – May 2008 www.designhotels.com/vincent Sanctum Soho Hotel, London – March 2009 www.designhotels.com/sanctumsoho The Franklin Hotel, London – Spring 2009 www.designhotels.com/thefranklin ASIA/PACIFIC Australia Limes Hotel, Brisbane – June 2008 www.designhotels.com/limeshotel China The Emperor, Beijing – April 2008 www.designhotels.com/theemperor Indonesia Luna 2 Private Hotel, Bali – March 2007 www.designhotels.com/luna2
  • 3. Alila Villas Uluwatu, Bali – March 2009 www.designhotels.com/alila_villas_uluwatu Laos 3 Nagas by Alila, Luang Prabang – July 2008 www.designhotels.com/3nagas Maldives Alila Villas Hadahaa, South Male – April 2009 www.designhotels.com/alila_villas_hadahaa Thailand X2 Koh Samui – June 2008 www.designhotels.com/x2kohsamui Villa Beige, Koh Samui – October 2008 www.designhotels.com/villabeige - ENDS- NOTE TO THE EDITORS Should you require additional details, please contact: press@designhotels.com or tel: +49 (0)30-8849 400 31 Images and details on the participating hotels are available online: www.designhotels.com/press For reservations, please visit the website: www.designhotels.com or telephone the appropriate Design Hotels™ toll-free number: EUROPE Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK: 00 800 37 46 83 57 Belgium: 000 800 37 46 83 57 Finland: 990 800 37 46 83 57 Hungary: 06 800 1 22 36 Russia: 810 800 20 74 10 49 ASIA/PACIFIC Australia: 0011 800 37 46 83 57 China, New Zealand: 00 800 37 46 83 57 Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand: 001 800 37 46 83 57 Japan: 0041 800 37 46 83 57 AFRICA South Africa: 09 800 37 46 83 57 ABOUT DESIGN HOTELS™ Design Hotels™, a global hospitality company, brings under its umbrella over 175 independently owned, design- driven properties in more than 40 countries around the globe. Member hotels benefit from customized services ranging from global sales representation and reservations, to
  • 4. revenue & distribution management; from strategic marketing and public relations to branding; therefore receiving the exposure they need around the world while maintaining their individual identity. Conceived in 1993 by Claus Sendlinger, then a travel agent, and today its hands-on president and CEO, Design Hotels™ has its headquarters in Berlin and branches in London, Barcelona, New York, Singapore, Bali, Tokyo and Perth.

×