Review pro ireland_13 september_final_short

888 views
818 views

Published on

ReviewPro.com presented this presentation at the Hotel Website Marketing Conference www.hotelwebsitemarketing.com

Published in: Travel
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
888
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
57
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
28
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Review pro ireland_13 september_final_short

  1. 1. Proactively Managing Your Hotel’s Presence On Social Media & Review Websites September 14, 2010 Dublin, Ireland
  2. 2. Index •  The New Reality •  Online Reputation & Social Media Management •  Our Solution •  The Moment of Truth 2
  3. 3. The New Reality The Genie Is Out Of The Bottle “The influence of user-generated content (UGC) and its impact on the hotel industry is the most important trend to impact the sector in recent years and represents an amazing opportunity for hotels to increase revenue and gain a competitive advantage…”!   -­‐  VP  of  Marke,ng,  MGM  Grand   •  Online reviews and presence in social media platforms is directly influencing the hotel sector in the areas of: –  Brand Management –  Distribution & Revenue –  Marketing –  Operations –  Quality 3
  4. 4. The New Reality The New Buying Process   The influence of online reviews changes everything for the hotel sector! –  Between 65-85% of consumers consult online reviews prior to making a hotel reservation   –  87% of those that read online reviews acknowledge that their buying decision is highly influenced by what they read –  Guests are willing to pay 38% more for hotels whose   online reviews indicate top-level service –  Guests who write a review are more likely to recommend the hotel to friends and family Source: GfK WEP (2009); Compete.com (Aug 2009); Google (Jun 2009); MarketMetrix (Aug 2009); comScore, Inc. (Nov 2007); MarketMetrix (Aug 2009); MarketMetrix (June 2009) 4
  5. 5. •  The New Reality •  Online Reputation & Social Media Management •  Our Solution •  The Moment of Truth 5
  6. 6. Online Reputation & Social Media Management The Managerial Challenge Multiple formats Various forms of Numerous review delivery sources Diverse Various buying languages segments 6
  7. 7. Online Reputation & Social Media Management Learn From The Best •  Hoteliers that are leading the way have responded by changing the way they manage their establishments: Monitor –  Assigning a primary contact who has Measure responsibility for coordinating between impact Analyze departments –  Adapting processes in marketing and operations, reporting and incentive plans Respond externally Share –  Implementing technology to reduce Act operational costs and increase profitability internally –  Managing online reviews and internal customer survey data through an integrated approach 7
  8. 8. •  The New Reality •  Online Reputation & Social Media Management •  Our Solution •  The Moment of Truth 8
  9. 9. Our Solution About ReviewPro Company •  Founded in October 2008, ReviewPro is based in Barcelona and has a team of 25 people Vision •  To allow our clients to proactively manage their online reputation with the goal of maximizing profitability and gaining a competitive advantage Key Details •  Current customer base of over 600 hotels •  We offer our services in 18 countries and currently have sales activity in Spain, Andorra, UK Ireland, Germany, Portugal, France and Italy. We will be expanding our geographic coverage further between now and the of 2010 •  We aggregate and analyze more than 35.000.000 reviews in English, Spanish, Catalan, German, French, Italian, Dutch and Portuguese published in hundreds of websites including 50 of the most relevant online travel agencies 9
  10. 10. Our Solution What We Do •  A web-based analytical tool that allows hotels to efficiently aggregate, organize and manage their online reputation and presence in leading social media sites •  Designed for both individual operators and chains, we help our clients: –  Aggregate and homogenize online review data –  Classify, track and analyze reviews PROPRIETARY TECHNOLOGY –  Monitor their hotel’s performance evolution Global Review Semantic with our custom Global Review IndexTM IndexTM Analysis –  Benchmark competitors –  Export historical data and run custom reports –  More easily track new operational TRACK CLASSIFY MANAGE improvements and share quantifiable results 10
  11. 11. Our Solution Versions Of Our Products •  Different product versions to cover the different needs of the hotel sector Free Standard Advanced •  Features: •  Features: •  Features: Includes all Standard –  Aggregates and classifies reviews –  Aggregate and classify features plus: from more than 50 leading online reviews, blogs, photos, etc. –  Departmental reports travel agencies –  Track competition –  Global dashboards –  Measures the online reputation –  Personalize classification –  Import offline guest through the GRI TM –  Configure alerts questionnaire data into the –  Benchmarks the results against a ReviewPro tool generic competitor –  Publish reviews with website widget 11
  12. 12. Our Solution How We Help Our Clients Save time, money and resources by aggregating all relevant data and providing analysis, business intelligence and reports automatically Track and improve quality performance with the Global Review Index™ Maximize sales through online distribution channels and increase direct bookings with the ReviewPro Quality Widget™ Make better informed decisions in the areas of marketing and operations based-upon quantitative customer feedback Benchmark up to 10 competitors for each hotel 12
  13. 13. •  The New Reality •  Online Reputation & Social Media Management •  Our Solution •  The Moment of Truth 13
  14. 14. The Moment Of Truth How Are You Going To React? HEAD IN THE SAND MANUALLY TECHNOLOGY 14
  15. 15. The Moment Of Truth Opportunity Or Cost Of Doing Business? Marketing Performance Online SEO Marketing & SEM Reviews ? Distribution Revenue OTA Management 2001 2003 2005 2007 2009 15
  16. 16. Thank You For additional information about ReviewPro: Website: www.reviewpro.com   Twitter: @reviewpro   Blog:   www.blog.reviewpro.com   R.J.  Friedlander   CEO       Email:  rfriedlander@reviewpro.com   Twi7er:  @rjfriedlander   Skype:  rj<cn   Mobile:  +34  610  459  003   Website:  www.reviewpro.com   16

×