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Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)
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Intro to Google Analytics and Google AdWords (March 19 2013)

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as part of the Chester County Marketing Group's monthly meetings, Jeff Tincher gave a presentation about Google AdWords and Analytics and how a small business could value from both.

as part of the Chester County Marketing Group's monthly meetings, Jeff Tincher gave a presentation about Google AdWords and Analytics and how a small business could value from both.

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  • 1. Introduction to Google Analyticsand Google AdWords for SMBFriday, April 26, 2013
  • 2. 2• Website finally launched• New faces & intros• Survey results• Google Analytics• Google AdWords• General Discussion• Wrap UpSorry for all the TEXT on the rest of the slides.I try to use more images in my presentations.2www.ChescoMarketing.comWelcome
  • 3. www.ChescoMarketing.com 3ChescoMarketing.com (finally)• Schedule of Events/Meetings• Blog articles & syndicate with otherblogs• Past Presentations in Slide Library• Business & Professional Networking(in the works)• Apps & ToolsSuggestions and feedback?Email social@chescomarketing.comwww.ChescoMarketing.com
  • 4. www.ChescoMarketing.com 4Survey ResultsAnyone know of arestaurant or venuein Exton (Main Starea) that canaccommodate ourgroup and with nocharge?Other areas listedby members are:DowningtownMalvernChester Springs
  • 5. Interactive Marketing and Other• mobile marketing, b2b marketing• Event marketing• Better connecting digital with offline Trends and research• Digital marketing, media, influencing through visual, learn about eachmembers company and what their goals and challenges are• Online marketing generallySocial Media Focus• Social Media E-Commerce• Setting up Facebook Pages; WordPress usage; email systems; FB &Google ads.• Social media and SEO• Best Practices sharing is the best, especially new/social media• Social media administration/tools/trends Business development• reviewing/discussing the social media platforms, and anything new thatcomes up in the online marketing world!• I love to hear what other people are doing (digital marketing). Socialmedia tools and new updates to old channels. Content marketing.Email marketing. Mobile.• growing your business through social media effortswww.ChescoMarketing.com 5Future TopicsRequest for PresentersAre you interested inspeaking to the group? Letus know and we’ll get youon the schedule.Emailsocial@chescomarketing.com
  • 6. Intro to Google Analytics6www.ChescoMarketing.com
  • 7. 7• Full-featured, powerful analyticspackage – for FREE.• Ability to know what your web visitorsare doing on your site– How many? How often? How long?– Where did they come from?– Did they convert (purchase,download, etc.)?– Real time monitoring• Track Campaigns (paid, email, social,etc.)• Custom Dashboards/ReportsLearn Morewww.google.com/analytics7www.ChescoMarketing.comOverview of Google Analytics
  • 8. www.ChescoMarketing.com 8GA Conversions & Goals• Understand and Measuresales, downloads, video plays, andother actions that are of value toyou.• Add Conversion code to ThankYou/Confirmation Page• Four Types of Goals• URL Destination• Visit Duration• Page/visit• Events• Up to 4 Goal Sets, each with 5goals (see example at right)
  • 9. www.ChescoMarketing.com 9GA: Custom Campaign TrackingHow to set up UTM tags:http://bit.ly/14ankimExample:http://www.chescomarketing.com/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=Event%2BInvite• Track custom campaigns for email, social, paid, etc.• Create UTM tags• Campaign source (utm_source)• Campaign medium (utm_medium)• Campaign Name (utm_campaign)• Add this tagged link to your website, email, use onFB, etc.• Create tags for EACH source to allow betterreporting• New UTM Tag ManagerImportant: 1st tag preceded by ?, the others preceded by &
  • 10. 10 10www.ChescoMarketing.comGA: Dashboard & ReportingCustomdashboardAccountDashboard
  • 11. 11• Create a GA account at www.google.com/analytics• Get tracking code and add to every page of website/blog.– Use a plugin for WordPress Blogs– Use include files if site is PHP enabled• Your Unique ID: UA-XXXXXXXX-YY– XXXXX = analytics acct #– YY = profile # within acct– Up to 25 accounts– Each account up to 50 profiles11www.ChescoMarketing.comSetting Up GA<script type="text/javascript">var _gaq = _gaq || [];_gaq.push([_setAccount, UA-XXXXX-Y]);_gaq.push([_trackPageview]);(function() {var ga = document.createElement(script); ga.type = text/javascript; ga.async = true;ga.src = (https: == document.location.protocol ? https://ssl : http://www) + .google-analytics.com/ga.js;var s = document.getElementsByTagName(script)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);})();</script>Sample GA tracking code:
  • 12. Intro to Google AdWords12www.ChescoMarketing.com
  • 13. 13• Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click• Not FREE.• Set a budget for advertising• Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP andalong the right side of results.• Key Definitions of paid ads:– Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked– Impressions = # of times your ad appears– Avg CPC = average cost per click– CTR = # of clicks / impressions.(ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%)13www.ChescoMarketing.comWhat is Google AdWords?
  • 14. 14 14www.ChescoMarketing.comStructure of AdWords AccountBest practice:Structure your campaignby multiple adgroups thatfocus on topics, products,etc.
  • 15. 15 15www.ChescoMarketing.com• Keywords Matching Options– Broad & +Modified +Broad– “Phrase Match”• Matches phrase exactly ofwith words in front or behind• Search “women’s hats”“marketing group”– [Exact Match]• Search needs to be exact– Return close variants of words,plurals, misspellings• Negative Keywords– Filter out word you do notwant included
  • 16. 16 16www.ChescoMarketing.comInside AdWordskeywordsadgroups
  • 17. www.ChescoMarketing.com 17Web: www.ChescoMarketing.comFacebook: www.Facebook.com/ChescoMGTwitter: www.twitter.com/ChescoMarketingLinkedIn Group: http://linkd.in/ChescoLIEmail List: http://eepurl.com/tE1ofPresenter Info:Jeff Tincherjeff@610digital.com@JeffTincherhttp://linkd.in/TinchLI

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