Program 6 nov2013
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 
  • 213 views

Program for e-Health and m-Health Showcase and Roundtable held on 6 November 2013, Cumberland Campus, University of Sydney.

Program for e-Health and m-Health Showcase and Roundtable held on 6 November 2013, Cumberland Campus, University of Sydney.

Statistics

Views

Total Views
213
Views on SlideShare
213
Embed Views
0

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

0 Embeds 0

No embeds

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

Program 6 nov2013 Program 6 nov2013 Presentation Transcript

  • Charles Perkins Centre e-Health and m-Health Showcase and Roundtable 6 November 2013, Faculty of Health Sciences, Cumberland Campus PROGRAM 9:30 – 10:00am: Registration, tea and coffee 10:00 – 10:15am: Welcome and Charles Perkins Centre overview, Professor Andrew Wilson, Domain Leader - Designing and implementing solutions 10:15 – 12:00pm: 5 minute presentations Presentation Speaker Unit/School Discipline Email address TXT2BFit© – a mobile lifestyle program to prevent weight gain in young adults A/Prof Margaret Allman-Farinelli School of Molecular Bioscience Dietetics margaret.allman-farinelli@sydney.edu.au Who use depression-screening apps? Cross-country comparison Tariq Alhawassi College of Pharmacy, King Saud University Pharmacy tarriq@ksu.edu.sa The healthy heart study: using online and mobile risk calculators to improve cardiovascular disease prevention Ms Carissa Bonner School of Public Health Public health carissa.bonner@sydney.edu.au Testing the impact of online brain training in promoting wellbeing and resilience Dr Justine Gatt Brain Dynamics Centre Emerging senor and personal technologies for long term health goals Dr Judy Kay School of Information Technologies Human-computer interaction judy.kay@sydney.edu.au e-Health and health sciences students Dr Mary Lam Faculty of Health Sciences Health information and e-Health mary.lam@sydney.edu.au SMS to improve infant feeding in Shanghai Dr Mu Li School of Public Health Child health, nutrition and health promotion mu.li@sydney.edu.au justine.gatt@sydney.edu.au 1
  • The Wobbly Hub and Double Spokes research team, Faculty of Health Sciences Prof Michelle Lincoln Faculty of Health Sciences Speech pathology michelle.lincoln@sydney.edu.au Mapping m-Health networks on Twitter Dr Fiona Martin Department of Media and Communications Digital media policy studies fiona.martin@sydney.edu.au Development and evaluation of a mobile phone app intervention targeting sleep/wake cycle in a group of young males Dr Kathryn McCabe Brain and Mind Research Institute Youth mental health kathryn.mccabe@sydney.edu.au Feasibility and validity of a wearable GPS device for measuring outings after stroke Dr Annie McCluskey Faculty of Health Sciences Occupational therapy annie.mccluskey@sydney.edu.au SMARTHealth- Systematic medical assessment referral and treatment for common health conditions A/Prof David Peiris The George Institute for Global Health The perspectives of people with traumatic brain injury and their family members on telehealth rehabilitation services Ms Rachael Rietdijk Faculty of Health Sciences Speech pathology rman7827@uni.sydney.edu.au Can you really change clinician behaviour with a simple online tool? A/Prof Tim Shaw Workforce Education and Development Group Implementation science tim.shaw@sydney.edu.au Nepean Telehealth Technology Centre (NTTC), Sydney Medical School Nepean Dr Simon Poon (on behalf of Dr Jinman Kim) School of Information Technologies Evaluation of technology and organisational complexities simon.poon@sydney.edu.au Fostering research in effective e-Health and m-Health evaluation Dr Simon Poon School of Information Technologies Evaluation of technology and organisational complexities simon.poon@sydney.edu.au Developing an ICF-based mobile application (mICF) to improve continuity of care and strengthen health systems: a call for international collaboration Ms Ros Madden and Navreet Bhattal Faculty of Health Sciences dpeiris@georgeinstitute.org ros.madden@sydney.edu.au 12:00 – 12:40pm platform presentations 2
  • Presentation Speaker Unit/School Discipline Email address cristyn.davies@sydney.edu.au Complex Intervention to Promote Uptake of School-based HPV Vaccination Cristyn Davies Faculty of Medicine Paediatrics and Child Health, and Western Sydney Sexual Health Centre eResources for open drug discovery Dr Matthew Todd School of Chemistry Drug discovery matthew.todd@sydney.edu.au Positive computing: engineering projects on design and wellbeing Associate Professor Rafael Calvo Faculty of Engineering and IT Software Engineering rafael.calvo@sydney.edu.au Piloting Google+ for young Australian mental health support Dr Andrew Campbell Faculty of Health Sciences Behavioural & social sciences in health andrew.campbell@sydney.edu.au Photonic and optic technologies with potential for health applications Prof Ben Eggleton School of Physics Photonics simon.fleming@sydney.edu.au Monitoring the cardiac intervals from iOS – an implementation Mr James Heathers School of Psychology Psychophysiology jamesheathers@gmail.com Quantifying body shape for diagnosis and monitoring Prof Ross Sanders and Chuang-Yuan Chiu Faculty of Health Sciences Exercise and sport science ross.sanders@sydney.edu.au A Facebook group for rural nurses to develop research proposal writing skills Dr Jennifer Chipps Sydney Nursing School Nursing jennifer.chipps@sydney.edu.au The participation in everyday life (P.I.E.L) survey app Ms Glenda Jessup Faculty of Health Sciences Occupational therapy glenda.jessup@sydney.edu.au 12:40 – 1:30pm Lunch 1:30 – 2:00pm Poster viewing (see below for list) 2:00 – 4:00pm Feedback and thematic discussion and workshop session 3
  • POSTERS 1:30-2:00pm In addition to many of the researchers above also presenting a poster, the following research will also be presented by poster only. Project title Presenter Unit/School Discipline Email Engaging creativity for the practice of online counselling with bereaved young people: exploring practitioner perspectives and experiences Mr Xuan Luu Faculty of Health Sciences Behavioural and Social Sciences in Health xuan.luu@sydney.edu.au Using Facebook to deliver alcohol interventions using social norms approach Mr Brad Ridout Faculty of Health Sciences Behavioural and Social Sciences in Health brad.ridout@sydney.edu.au Uptake and feasibility of a smartphone app for smoking cessation: a cross country comparison Nasser Bin Dihm School of Public Health Medicine nbin6641@uni.sydney.edu.au Development of a smartphone decisionaid for smoking cessation with automated randomization and follow up functionalities Nasser Bin Dihm School of Public Health Medicine nbin6641@uni.sydney.edu.au TransitionMate: a mobile application for chronic illness transition support Associate Professor Rafael Calvo Faculty of Engineering and IT Software Engineering rafael.calvo@sydney.edu.au Intelligent Diabetes Lifestyle Coach Associate Professor Rafael Calvo Faculty of Engineering and IT Software Engineering rafael.calvo@sydney.edu.au Adrienne O'Dell Boden Institute of Obesity, Nutrition, Exercise & Eating Disorders Psychology a.odell87@gmail.com Eating disorders online learning Course: development and evaluation of an online course for health professionals. 4
  • Using technologies to promote young people’s wellbeing: a better practice guide for services Fiona Robards NSW Kids and Families, NSW Health. Time-varying effects & varying coefficients regression models: modern methods for analysis of intensive longitudinal data Mariya Shiyko Northeastern University Quantitative psychology mshiyko@gmail.com A randomized controlled trial (RCT) of telerehabilitation on exercise capacity, physical activity and quality of life in people with Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD): The TeleR study. Ling Ling Tsai Prince of Wales hospital and Clinical and Rehabilitation Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences Physiotherapy LingLing.Tsai@sesiahs.health.nsw.g ov.au Personal data analytics and dynamic recommendations to support long-term and sustained health goals Dr Kalina Yacef School of Information Technologies Pharmacy and social media Mr Arcelio Benetoli Faculty of Pharmacy Pharmacy arceliobenetoli@hotmail.com Acceptability and utility of the TEXT ME Study; a text message-based intervention for the secondary prevention of cardiovascular disease (CVD). Ms Laura de Keizer The George Institute for Global Health Public health ldekeizer@georgeinstitute.org.au Open sensing smartphone framework for diabetes management Mr Andrew Chen Faculty of Engineering and IT Biomedicine andrew.chen1991@gmail.com frob2@doh.health.nsw.gov.au kalina.yacef@sydney.edu.au Updated: 5 November 2013 5