If a user is removed from a course, all of the user’s data for
that particular course will be lost. This includes the user’s
grades that appear in the grade center and any files the user
has submitted electronically for that course.
Be sure to back up the course data prior to removing a
student from a course. Refer to the training module titled
“Backing up the Grade Center” to back up student grades.
Backing up the grade center will not preserve files submitted
Through the control panel instructors can also archive a
course to save all files submitted by students.