Berkeley Board Fellows
Online Resources for the Four Project Areas

Finance
Fiduciary Responsibilities of Board Members
ht...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Berkeley Board Fellows: Board Governance Resources by Topic Area

2,023

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
2,023
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
8
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
11
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "Berkeley Board Fellows: Board Governance Resources by Topic Area"

  1. 1. Berkeley Board Fellows Online Resources for the Four Project Areas Finance Fiduciary Responsibilities of Board Members http://www.bridgespan.org/getattachment/a7adecb0-0b09-46ef-83bc-1d08ed32dd67/FiduciaryResponsibilities-Board-Members.aspx Ten Nonprofit Funding Models http://www.bridgespan.org/getattachment/e65dc005-89d6-4dec-9461-5207813fb8d7/Ten-NonprofitFunding-Models.aspx Seven Ways to Reduce Your Audit Costs http://www.blueavocado.org/content/seven-ways-reduce-your-audit-costs Nonprofit Budgets Have to Balance - False! http://www.blueavocado.org/content/nonprofit-budgets-have-balance-false The Secret to a High Impact Annual Report http://www.blueavocado.org/content/secret-high-impact-annual-report Strategy Strategy Development http://www.bridgespan.org/Publications-and-Tools/Strategy-Development.aspx#.UpPXZMbTmgR Alternatives to Strategic Planning http://www.blueavocado.org/content/alternatives-strategic-planning Business Planning for Nonprofits: What it is and why it matters http://www.bridgespan.org/Publications-and-Tools/Strategy-Development/Business-Planning-forNonprofits-What-It-Is-and-Wh.aspx#.UpPc88bTmgQ Marketing Strategic Marketing Plans for Nonprofit Organizations http://suite101.com/a/strategic-marketing-plans-for-non-profit-organizations-a366734 Brand Checklist http://marketingfornonprofits.ca/brand-checklist/ Why Should Nonprofits Invest in Brand? http://www.brandchannel.com/images/papers/448_Nonprofits.pdf Nonprofit Social Media Strategy http://tendenci.com/social-strategy/ How Nonprofits Can Leverage Social Media Marketing http://socialmediatoday.com/mac-ocampo/1917436/how-non-profits-can-leverage-social-media-marketing Governance Becoming a More Effective Nonprofit Board http://www.bridgespan.org/getattachment/85673b20-8602-4199-ab3f-08cab2af945f/More-EffectiveBoards-Detailed-Guide.aspx The Governance Support Model for Nonprofit Boards http://www.blueavocado.org/content/governancesupport-model-nonprofit-boards Center for Nonprofit & Public Leadership Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley http://nonprofit.haas.berkeley.edu

×