• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Countries from a to z indonesia

Countries from a to z indonesia






Total Views
Views on SlideShare
Embed Views



0 Embeds 0

No embeds



Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Countries from a to z indonesia Countries from a to z indonesia Presentation Transcript

    • Indonesien (indonesisch Indonesia) ist eine Republik und der weltgrößte Inselstaat sowie mit rund 240 Millionen Einwohnern der viertgrößte Staat der Welt. Das Land verteilt sich auf 17.508 Inseln. Indonesien grenzt auf der Insel Borneo an Malaysia, auf der Insel Neuguinea an PapuaNeuguinea und auf der Insel Timor an Osttimor. Indonesien zählt zum größten Teil zum asiatischen Kontinent, sein Landesteil auf der Insel Neuguinea gehört jedoch zum australischen Kontinent. Die Unabhängigkeitserklärung erfolgte am 17. August 1945, am 27. Dezember 1949 wurde sie von den Niederlanden anerkannt. Die Hauptstadt Jakarta zählt 9,6 Millionen Einwohner und liegt auf der Insel Java, auf der mehr als die Hälfte der Einwohner des Landes leben. Der Name Indonesien ist eine Wortschöpfung aus dem Griechischen und setzt sich aus Indo- für Indien und nesos für Insel zusammen. Indonesia , officially the Republic of Indonesia (Indonesian: Republik Indonesia Indonesian pronunciation: [rɛpublik ɪndonesia]), is a sovereign state in Southeast Asia and Oceania. Indonesia is an archipelago comprising approximately 17,508 islands. It encompasses 33 provinces and 1 Special Administrative Region (for being governed by a pre-colonial monarchy) with over 238 million people, making it the world's fourth most populous country. Indonesia's republic form of government comprises an elected legislature and president. The nation's capital city is Jakarta. The country shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor, and Malaysia. Other neighboring countries include Singapore, the Philippines, Australia, Palau, and the Indian territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands. Indonesia is a founding member of ASEAN and a member of the G-20 major economies. The Indonesian economy is the world's 16th largest by nominal GDP.
    • Photos: Stuckincustoms National Geographic Aloha Surf Journal Paul Strawson