Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
BioForward Annual Director's Report
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

BioForward Annual Director's Report


Published on

Published in: Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide


  • 1. BioForward Annual Member Meeting December 14, 2011 Bryan Z. Renk Executive Director
  • 2. Thank you to Today’s Sponsors!
  • 3. Thank You to Our Departing Board Members • Deven McGlenn, NeoClone • Marsha Barwick, Marshfield Clinic Applied Sciences • Peter Sausen, Covance Inc. • Jim Tidey, GTI Diagnostics
  • 4. 2012 Board Nominees• Jeff Madden, Mortenson Construction• Lisa Biegel, Covance• Gayle Kirkpatrick, Abbott• John Majer, BellBrook Labs• John Printen, Life Technologies• Ross Gullotta, Covance• Dave McCabe, Intense Engineering• Curtis Knox, Lucigen• Gerry Pelanek, Life Technologies
  • 5. 2012 Board Slate• Jeff Madden, Mortenson Construction• Gayle Kirkpatrick, Abbott• John Printen, Life Technologies• Ross Gullotta, Covance• Dave McCabe, Intense Engineering• Curtis Knox, Lucigen
  • 6. 2012-2013 BioForward Board• Jeff Madden, Mortenson • Jim Prudent, Centrose Construction • Randall Shultz, Monsanto• Gayle Kirkpatrick, Abbott (President - Elect)• John Printen, Life Technologies • Dave Bormett, SAFC• Ross Gullotta, Covance • Mark Dahlby, GE Healthcare• Dave McCabe, Intense • Monika deArruda Indig, Blood Engineering Center of Wisconsin• Curtis Knox, Lucigen • Laura Heisler, WARF• Paul Radspinner, FluGen (Past - • Dave Schlesinger, Prevention President) Genetics• John Benske, Amgen • Mark Wiesman, DDN (Secretary)• Eric Hohol, Danisco• Lisa Johnson, WEDC (Treasurer)
  • 7. BioForward’s PurposeEverything we do is focused on:• Accelerating growth of bioscience industry• Adding Value to our members• Advocating for our membersOur Cause: Making Innovation Happen
  • 8. New Members NCD Technologies PhylloTechSince January 1, Centergy Cellulose Sciences 2011 Royal Bank of Canada International Wealth Management ParagraphLab Allied NeoCoil Panels/Celestica SciLog Potter Lawson, Inc. WE Energies Plastic Components Prima Solutions Columbus Chemical Roche Madison Career Momentum BDO RSM McGladrey AlphaTech Counsel Johnson & Johnson Aurora Health Care Andrus, Sceales, Starke & Sawall, LLP Restore Health Aquamost Sigma Aldrich Physiogenix Kensey Nash Corp UW-Madison, Physical Piringa Enterprises Preservation Sciences Laboratory VWRSolutions Continental Aurora TDSMedical Laboratories Spectral Technologies SLM Technology Geneva Labs VACCIgen, Inc. Neckerman Agency NorthStar Medical Amega Scientific Radioisotopes
  • 9. Advocacy1. Bioscience Jobs Legislation -- The Next GenerationJobs Act.2. Medical Device Tort Reform -- Sen. Zipperer / Pfizer3. Animal Research Protections for WisconsinResearchers -- CURES for Tomorrow4. Oral Chemo Therapy Legislation -- WisconsinCoalition for Cancer Treatment Access5. Tax Exemptions for Biotechnology -- Wis. Admin.Code s. 11.07
  • 10. BioForward Select Savings Select Savings - Vendors
  • 11. Savings Program (Actual Company Case Studies)
  • 12. Savings Program (Actual Company Case Studies)
  • 13. Savings Program (Actual Company Case Studies)