Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps

427
-1

Published on

Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps on the Google Cloud Platform

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
427
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
17
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps

  1. 1. Big Data In The Cloud Google Solutions Team
  2. 2. Speaker Wally Yau Google Cloud Platform Solutions Architect http://about.me/wally_yau
  3. 3. Google Solutions Team Who Are We ? ● Experienced Solutions Architects ● Seasoned Software Engineers
  4. 4. Google Solutions Team What We Provide ? ● https://cloud.google.com/resources/ Solution Papers Best Practices Case Studies Sample Apps
  5. 5. Live Demos BigQuery ● ● ● Familiar SQL Interface Easy Web Interface Public data set is available ○ ○ ○ ○ Query 1 - Wikipedia Page View Query 2 - Compute Engine Instance Query 3 - Mother’s Age By State Query 4 - Mother’s Age By State/Region - Spreadsheet Integration
  6. 6. Solution Papers
  7. 7. Solution Papers Getting Started With BigQuery https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/getting-started-with-google-bigquery
  8. 8. Solution Papers Manage Hadoop Clusters on Compute Engine https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/managing-hadoop-clusters-on-google-compute-engine
  9. 9. Solution Papers Apache Hadoop, Hive and Pig on Google Compute Engine https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/apache-hadoop-hive-and-pig-on-google-compute-engine
  10. 10. Sample Apps
  11. 11. Sample Apps Google Compute Engine Cluster For Hadoop https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/solutions-google-compute-engine-cluster-for-hadoop Hadoop Worker Data Files Mapper Reducer Hadoop Master Mapper Reducer Hadoop Worker Mapper Reducer Hadoop Worker Mapper Reducer
  12. 12. Sample Apps Automated File Loader for BigQuery https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/solutions-automated-file-loader-for-bigquery
  13. 13. Sample Apps Using ETL Tool on Google Compute Engine https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/Solutions-Using-ETL-tool-on-Google-Compute-Engine
  14. 14. Demos Data Sensing Lab ● ● http://data-sensing-lab.appspot.com/kiosks End to end solution using Google Cloud Platform
  15. 15. Demos Data Sensing Lab Architecture Google App Engine Instances Compute Engine Instances lease Tasks from Pull Queues
  16. 16. Sample Apps Data Pipeline
  17. 17. Feedbacks
  18. 18. Feedbacks
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×