Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps

281

Published on

Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps on the Google Cloud Platform

Big Data in the Cloud - Solutions & Apps on the Google Cloud Platform

Published in: Technology, Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
281
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
16
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Big Data In The Cloud Google Solutions Team
  • 2. Speaker Wally Yau Google Cloud Platform Solutions Architect http://about.me/wally_yau
  • 3. Google Solutions Team Who Are We ? ● Experienced Solutions Architects ● Seasoned Software Engineers
  • 4. Google Solutions Team What We Provide ? ● https://cloud.google.com/resources/ Solution Papers Best Practices Case Studies Sample Apps
  • 5. Live Demos BigQuery ● ● ● Familiar SQL Interface Easy Web Interface Public data set is available ○ ○ ○ ○ Query 1 - Wikipedia Page View Query 2 - Compute Engine Instance Query 3 - Mother’s Age By State Query 4 - Mother’s Age By State/Region - Spreadsheet Integration
  • 6. Solution Papers
  • 7. Solution Papers Getting Started With BigQuery https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/getting-started-with-google-bigquery
  • 8. Solution Papers Manage Hadoop Clusters on Compute Engine https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/managing-hadoop-clusters-on-google-compute-engine
  • 9. Solution Papers Apache Hadoop, Hive and Pig on Google Compute Engine https://cloud.google.com/resources/articles/apache-hadoop-hive-and-pig-on-google-compute-engine
  • 10. Sample Apps
  • 11. Sample Apps Google Compute Engine Cluster For Hadoop https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/solutions-google-compute-engine-cluster-for-hadoop Hadoop Worker Data Files Mapper Reducer Hadoop Master Mapper Reducer Hadoop Worker Mapper Reducer Hadoop Worker Mapper Reducer
  • 12. Sample Apps Automated File Loader for BigQuery https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/solutions-automated-file-loader-for-bigquery
  • 13. Sample Apps Using ETL Tool on Google Compute Engine https://github.com/GoogleCloudPlatform/Solutions-Using-ETL-tool-on-Google-Compute-Engine
  • 14. Demos Data Sensing Lab ● ● http://data-sensing-lab.appspot.com/kiosks End to end solution using Google Cloud Platform
  • 15. Demos Data Sensing Lab Architecture Google App Engine Instances Compute Engine Instances lease Tasks from Pull Queues
  • 16. Sample Apps Data Pipeline
  • 17. Feedbacks
  • 18. Feedbacks

×