AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

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Nitrodroid is an App Developer Conference held in goa on Oct 26th this year. At the second season of Goa’s largest app conference, Amarnath (Product Manager at AdIQuity) exposed the benefits of Mobile Advertisement and he also helped app developers with their app monetization queries.

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AdIQuity at Nitrodroid '13

  1. 1. Your App Monetization Partner Nitrodroid - 2013 By Amarnath Bhandari Product Manager
  2. 2. Growth in Mobile Consumption Mobile Growth (Terabytes) CAGR of 91% from 2011 to 2014 8 Million 6.25 M 4 Million 3.80 M 2 Million 2.19 M 1.16 M % Share of Mobile Traffic 2011-2013 54.6 k 23.6 k 120% 100% 2010 80% 2011 2012 2013 2014 Tablet Smartphone 60% Feature Phone 40% 20% 0% 2011 2012 2013 Source:Jumptap 2015 Source:Jumptap Data consumption in Year 2013 70% increase for Smartphone 173% increase for Tablets
  3. 3. Mobile Internet Trends - India Mobile vs Desktop 2009-2012 Global Mobile vs Desktop 2009-2012 Mobile Internet traffic in India has exceeded Desktop Source:IMRBI
  4. 4. Why Apps? Passion Paid apps Recognition Rewards s In app purchases Problem Solving Monetization s Money …… Subscriptions …… Ads
  5. 5. Key Terms 1. Advertiser 2. Ad slot 3. Click 4. CTR (Click Through Rate)=Clicks / Ads Shown x 100 5. CPM – Cost Per Mile 6. eCPM (effective Cost Per Mile)= total earnings / total no. of imps in thousands Ex. if a publisher earns $200 from 40,000 impressions ($200/40,000) x 1000 ; eCPM = $5.00 7. Fill Rate 8. Requests 9. Impressions 10. Landing Page
  6. 6. Ads in Different Stages of Adoption Competency Level – Basic app dev experience with few apps developed Objectives • Unique users per month • Page views per user per month • Minutes per user per month Level 1 Intention • Going with the flow of the user's thoughts • High CTR ads and not interrupting often Ad Type Properties • Big ads • Fewer ads • Rich media ads • Sharing location information for advertising
  7. 7. Ads in Different Stages of Adoption Competency Level – Many apps in the apps store and good number of users Objectives • Daily active users • Revenue per user per year • Retention and churn Intention • Consumers flock to your content and have accepted your revenue model Ad Type Properties • Banner ads for higher revenue (Example: Talking Ben) • Contextual ads • Subtle placement of ads
  8. 8. AdIQuity- Money from Ads • • • • Started in 2010 Funded by WestBridge Capital and Sandstone Global Presence – Traffic from 200 countries 5000 apps
  9. 9. GEOGRAPHY DISTRIBUTION Europe - 13.8% Asia - 52.7% America - 15.7% Africa - 7.7% Oceania - 13.8% Lat-Am - 9.2% GLOBAL REACH + SCALABLE TRAFFIC 16+ Billion Impressions / month across 200+ countries
  10. 10. Inventory App Developers Content Publishers 10 App sdk’s Simple Integration Ads ‘N’velope AppNow Integration Solutions
  11. 11. Ads ‘N’velope™ • • • • New ad slots for monetization One step to implement Full screen, Rich media and Video ads for higher revenues Enjoyable app user experience Control number of ad slots And sizes Easy Quick Ads‘N’velope™ Download our Easy ‘N’velope sdk You are ready to monetize the app
  12. 12. Ads ‘N’velope™ Pre-app ad Post-app ad Your App
  13. 13. AppNow
  14. 14. AppNow 1 5 2 Login Add new site or select your existing site Download App 4 Provide app details 3 Click AppNow
  15. 15. AdIQuity Advantage Advantage Include Rich Media and Video ads State of art Ad Mediation platform Advanced reporting system Personalized App monetization support Campaigns from 90+ Global Ad sources 90 % Fill rate  Up to $5 CPM
  16. 16. ADIQUITY AD UNITS     Rich Media Solutions Engaging AD Formats Larger Ad Units Creative Strategy & Solutions
  17. 17. Engaging the User Creative Formats • Mobile WAP/In-App ads supported • Formats: All IAB/MMA standard creatives Banner Dimensions 728 x 90 IMU 468 x 60 IMU 300 x 250 IMU 320 x 480 IMU 320 x 50 IMU 320 x 48 IMU 300 x 50 IMU 300 x 75 IMU 216 x 36 IMU 216 x 54 IMU 168 x 28 IMU 168 x 42 IMU 120 x 20 IMU 120 x 30 IMU 120 x 600 IMU Banner Type Leaderboard Full Banner Medium Rectangle (Smart Phone) Full Rectangle (Smart Phone) Large Image Banner Large Image Banner (Android/iOS) Large Image Banner Large High Image Banner Large Image Banner Large High Image Banner Medium Image Banner Medium High Image Banner Small Image Banner Small High Image Banner Skyscraper
  18. 18. Rich Media Options Example FMCG 1 2 3 4 5
  19. 19. Take-aways • Keep advertising in mind right from the start of development beginning at the design phase • Choose ad types, sizes and placements to complement the app experience • How it looks in different viewing modes are extremely important • Effective engagement of audience remains a major concern http://adiquity.com/developer_fund
  20. 20. amarnath@adiquity.com www.facebook.com/adiquity @adiquity www.adiquity.com

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